Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to City Center and restaurants.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very helpful Staff from fronteira Desk and Parking Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Sorrento

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the pool and the location. They even laid on a TV in a room so that their guests could watch the World Cup.
Cons: The blonde guy who served in the snack bar by the pool was a bit a miserable pratt; quite unlike the rest of the staff.
I am pleased we stayed in a wonderful hotel approximately 15mins from Sorrento. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to and from Sorrento and it was a great base from which to explore the surrounding features, eg. Pompei and the Amalfi coast. Italy is a beautiful country with s much history. What did the Romans ever do for us? Go to Italy and see!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by archie from cotswolds uk

Great views, but dated hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel has beautiful views over the Bay of Naples, but the hotel was somewhat dated and probably had its heyday in the early twentieth century. The bedroom I was in had no views at all and the air con didn't work, it was not very spacious either. All of this was ok, not really 4 star. However, the worst element of the hotel was the breakfast....stale croissants, a bit of fruit and cheese and cereals. Very little effort was put in at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was situated in good location with stunning

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier bar staff
Location: Loved st agatha
Hotel was friendly, clean, and welcoming. We didn't like being told off around pool for drinking our own water, also raphielle not being happy when asked for clean pool towel when a bird had feceased on our previous one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at Sorrento

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Lift.. small and feels not safe
Old but quite good condition. I think most of the people who visit this hotel are local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carl zappulla from barkhamsted, ct, usa

excellent Sorrento Italy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't understand why anyone would give this hotel any negative comments! When we arrived I asked for a room with a balcony since I hadn't booked the more expensive sea view room. I was told they had upgraded me to a sea view room free of charge. The room and view was outstanding as was the service. We had a buffet breakfast as part of our package and the food was excellent! The only draw back was no free WiFi in the whole hotel. It was 5 euros per hour in the lobby but most of the "bars" had free Wifi so it was just a small inconvenience.. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sorrento area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfo from Toronto

nice hotel - snooty service

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, clean, great breakfast. although the staff was helpful, they were found to be snooty. also, they charged €10 for wifi even though it was terribly slow.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from DC

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Beds, pillows,more for breakfast with paying extra,nice attitudes of front desk...
Location: Village behind to have dinner...
Do research. Expensive taxi to get there... Or bus ride that takes a bit.. Nice little village behind hotel ..employes not very friendly. Breakfast average.. Have to pay extra for eggs... Expensive wifi that can only be used in lobby....bed hard hard hard....not very informative about things and how to get there....we took hotel bus to beach drop off point and walked to sister hotel. Paid pricey fee for chairs and umbrellas on crowed dock...oh we were given a "nice" pool view room...with no lift...that should be discounted rate... 38 spiral stairs to get to room....small..the stairs a killer ...so we planned our trips to and from... Would not recommend . Be nice to Americans !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Free parking, view from hotel and from room, silent area. Not crowded as Sorrento. Friendy and helpful staf.
Cons: Free internet at lobby area would be fine.
Location: Location is not walking distance to Sorrento town. We haven't used shuttle. No place around hotel by walking.
We have stayed 4 nights. Sorrento is 8-10 minutes by car. I think it would be expensive by car going to Sorrento.