Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly manner of the staff and the clean room and the sea view from the balacony
Cons: The shuttle bus should be free
Location: It was a good 20 minute walk into the centre but plenty to see on the way there
Great hotel friendly staff.Rooms good size shower very small.Rooms cleaned everyday very professional.Pool lovely and they provided towels which was great.Had breakfast there was plenty of variety something to suit everyone's needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. We will share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service ! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards from Sorrento, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aversa

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Camera spaziosa e Silenziosa, colazione continentale all'hotel dei principi. Ottima posizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian D.from Austin, TX

Short 10 minute walk from main square in town

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely run place. Very safe, easy to get to, very quiet, pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful hotel just a few walking mins

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful room and good size bathroom. No problems.
Cons: We had a little problem finding the hotel. The streets are not numbered well and no good signage. We walked around a while before finding the hote
Location: Perfect location. Get on the train and go to Pompeii Naples and cruise around Amalfi.
This is a beautiful hotel located in a jungle like paradise on the border of St Agnello and Sorrento. Just a few mins walk from Sorrento. Looking out our balcony was the most gorgeous view with palm trees and all sorts of vegegation and even beautiful birds. The room was roomy with a beautilful bathroom. Staff was great and the breakfast was the best we had in Italy. All sorts of fruits, cereals, pastries, breads, juices, cold cuts, cheeses and of course expresso or cappuccino. We had a little difficulty locating the hotel but once we got our bearings we were experts. St. Agnello is on the border of the hotel and a beautiful town, clean with wonderful friendly people. We especially loved the friendship we made with Mario who owns Cafe Michaelangelo. Great food and he went out of his way to make us special foods and desserts. Don't have a complaint about anything. Took the train to Pompeii, also the boat trip around Amalfi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from Town

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast overlooking the ocean (at the 5 star hotel in the same location) was great!!
Cons: The hotel was in the same premises as a 5 star hotel. Only the name of the 5 star hotel appeared at the gate. Very confusing
Nice hotel that was reasonably priced and about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom België

Mooie omgeving, rustige buurt, 30min van centrum

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij hebben genoten van ons verblijf in Hotel La Residenza. De kamers en badkamers zijn ruim, maar aan vernieuwing toe. Via een prachtige tuin is het hotel verbonden met een ander hotel, waar je gebruik kan maken van het zwembad. Het ontbijt wordt geserveerd op het terras van dit hotel, aan de kust gelegen, hoog op de rotsen, met een spectaculair zicht op Sorrento en de omgeving. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en de service excellent. Hotel La Residenza ligt buiten het drukke centrum van Sorrento dat je bereikt na 30 minuten wandelen. Er is ook een shuttle service (tegen betaling van 5€ per persoon) van en naar het centrum en de haven, waar je de ferry naar Capri kan nemen. Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is goed, in vergelijking met de andere hotels in Sorrento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jasefrom Essex

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travel in Europe a lot on leisure. Good reception and clean basic room and access to the 5 star hotel resturant for breakfast which basic and add on costs for ommlette etc. Probably best to be 5 minutes closer to Sorrento town in a good 3 star which would need advance booking. Not a bad hotel at all but not excelant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zuzanna i Andrzejfrom Silesia in Poland

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
największy atut hotelu to jego położenie w przepięknym ogrodzie i z cudnym widokiem z tarasu w hotelowym kompleksie, śniadania ok. na tarasie z widokiem na morze, sam hotel to niestety u nas 2 no może i pół gwazdki, wyposzażenie ok. 30 letnie, lodówka zamiast chłodzić grzała i nikt pomimo zgłoszenia jej nie naprawił, niedziałające ustawienie klimatyzacji. Nie odróżniają pomimo przecież zameldowań skąd pochodzą goście i wszystkich traktują jak Rosjan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikael

flot udsigt

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Residenza er som 4 stjernet hotel ikke noget særligt. Det der gør forskellen er at man har adgang til det 5 stjernede nabo hotel og dets fortræffeligheder. Fantastisk udsigt, god pool, god service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonella Brunofrom toronto

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again and reccomend highly very affordable considering access to Parco dei Principi Hotel .