Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: trip advice
Cons: duche in the bathroom
Location: restaurants. Shops. Beach
We had a great time Nice panorama good lactation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from London

Great price 4 star hotel in Sorrento

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location was so close to the train station and great restaurants nearby. The pool was a great size and had a bar and great view of the bay.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was a bit too hard and blankets could have been thicker.
Location: Located within 10 minute walking distance from train station and the town centre buzzing with shops, restaurants and bars.
Great 4 star hotel with outdoor pool, excellent breakfast buffet and wifi. The hotel sits within beautiful flower gardens and lemon trees, with a spectacular view of Naples bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Paradise in sorrento. Fully recommended. Lovely rooms, staff, and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackson from London

Value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
La residenza is the cheap sister hotel to parco principi. So the rooms at LR are tired yet adequate, but the overall rating is saved by the fact you can use the restaurant (for inclusive breakfast), pool and beach of PP. location was good- 10 mins out of Sorrento but all flat and along lively streets of hotels and restaurants, plus being this far out means the pool is not postage stamp sized! Sorrento was a great base for visiting roman ruins, sunbathing and enjoying the coast. Will be going back soon but probably staying at Parco Principi next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Canada

Fabulous Surroundings

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay in the beautiful surroundings. Fabulous view!
1 out of 5
by Kent

This hotel mislead us photos are of another hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nitching
Cons: Be truthful in what the hotel provides
Location: Sorrento is amazing
This is a hotel of serviced room only with no facilities. All bars, restaurant, pool ect belong to another hotel in the lower grounds which is rated five star. Therefore expect to have breakfast in the other hotel and also pay five star prices for other items ie drinks and food. Very annoyed as I booked the hotel from the web site photos that clearly are not from La Resudenza. Dangerous walk to town in tight bends and made my holiday with a special needs child very stressful. I complained on arrival and no resolution apart from leaving. After working all year to pay for this holiday I feel very angry my hard earnt money with long hours has gone to waste!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clement from London

Good Service

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, dinning room overlooking the sea was fantastic, service was good and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Essex, UK

Value for Money

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The price, staff and the facilities of the sister hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness, a bar/lounge to sit with friends
The hotel was priced well below others and this needs to be recalled when judging. As a package and using the facilities offered by its adjacent sister hotel it is a good value package. The hotel itself is basic with no real facilities, had to recover my wife's lipstick from under the bed and fight the dust balls and cobwebs to get it! Staff are friendly and helpful. It's a fifteen minute walk into the town centre which means taxi's are not essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alma from Chicago

Must stay hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone here was fabulous! They treat you like family and it's a great location. The front desk and restaurant staff are wonderful! The only thing is there is no AC in the rooms and it does get hot in the summer time. But that would not stop me from returning there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK

Five Star Breakfast and Pool at Four Star Price

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful Grounds
Very nice surroundings as you walk down to Breakfast at the Five Star Hotel.