Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

didnt like paying for hotel transport to center

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet
Cons: free curtacy bus
Location: not far from corsa italia
ferry nice hotel enjoyed sorrento. i would recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom,UK

Our stay at La Residenza,Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.We seemed to count as residents of the adjacent five star , eg for restaurant and terrace use , both with great sea views.
Cons: They need tea/coffee facilities at La Residenza.Available at the five star , but too far to go on a whim. Lobby toilet smelt
Location: Right by the boundary of Sant Angello and Sorrento.Easy walk into Sorrento with all its attractions - restaurants,snacks,trips,bus/train
We would definitely recommend staying here.We had a room facing the very pleasant , mature grounds , with a glimpse of a sea view.It was quiet therefore , although on a fairly busy road , with a nice balcony.Don't know how peaceful a road facing room would have been.The room had plenty of space and was simply , but pleasantly , furnished , with nice floor tiles.The bed was on the firm side , which might not suit everybody. Cleanliness was very good and the air conditioning worked without being too noisy or too chilling. The hotel was quiet , but not empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by FerNom, Hotel Management
Dear John, we are really happy to hear that you felt good in our hotel and enjoyed our hospitality style. We are proud to learn that your were very satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and shared areas of the hotel. We actually believe it is very important to pay particular attention to this issue. Quietness is one of our strength points as the hotel is located in the middle of a lovely botanical gardens and we hope you enjoyed a nice walk along our flowery paths. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Atlanta

Nice quiet settings with Magnificent Landscaping

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms, beautul view from the balcony of the Garden Rooms, great breakfast to start your day and the use of the amenities of the main hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Italian restaurant on the same road about a 10 minute walk toward downtown. Little store 2 block away from Sorrento with beer, water and some snacks.
The hotel is within the beautiful grounds of a 5 star hotel and is about a 15 minute walk to downtown Sorrento. I highly suggest you pay the little extra for a garden room which has a beautiful view from your balcony of the manicured landscaping as well as a distant view of the Bay of Naples. You share the amenities of the larger hotel which includes a stunning setting of the Bay and a magnificent sunset. Order a drink (very reasonably priced) and watch the sun set into the blue waters of the Bay of Naples. The main hotel has a swimming pool and a great beach area (extra cost for our hotel for the beach) and is simply 2 elevator rides down. If you are not into walking you can pick up a cab right outside the hotel. Be prepared to spend about $20 dollars for the ride to town. Free breakfast off the lobby is very good. Great choice of lunch meats, rolls fruits and pastries. Dinner is at the main hotel or plenty of choices in downtown Sorrento. Be sure to include all the amenities of the main hotel in your stay as they are included (except a surcharge for the beach.) Enjoy as much as the four of us did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by FerNom, Hotel Management
Dear Walt, we appreciate the time you took to post your review and we are delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us.  Thank you very much for pointing out your satisfaction with regards to all our services. We have been trying to do our best to make our guests' stay at La Residenza in Sorrento a memorable experience and we are so proud to hear that we were successful with you. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Sorrento. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

Ottima posizione panoramica, personale molto effic

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Il grande giardino la piscina e il panorama
Cons: credo in nessuno
Ottima posizione, con uno scenario incredibile, personale gentile e puntuale bellissima piscina grande e con acqua di mare stanze comode e pulite e ben arredate, giardino meraviglioso in pratica ambiente e servizi da 5 stelle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by FerNom, Hotel Management
Gentile Toni, Sapere che il nostro impegno sia da lei così apprezzato e riconosciuto, ci procura tanta soddisfazione. Se desiderasse essere sempre aggiornato sulle promozioni del nostro hotel è a sua disposizione una newsletter periodica via e- mail, l'iscrizione è veloce e si può fare direttamente dal nostro sito web. Lo staff dell'hotel è lieto di averle regalato un piacevole soggiorno e, nell'attesa di ospitarla nuovamente in un prossimo futuro, la salutiamo cordialmente. La Direzione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good value

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Staff very good and responsive, guests able to use facilities of larger 4* hotel in grounds e.g. Swimming pool and bar ( note 4* prices for snacks and drinks though!). Only downsides - room could do with a lick of paint and ... awfull coffee at breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by FerNom, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, we appreciate the time you took to post your review and we are delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us.  Thank you very much for your advices on our hotel and also for pointing out your satisfaction with regards to the staff and all our facilities.We are sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast coffee at all. If there had been the possibility to share your doubt and suggestions during your stay, please be assured that we would have been delighted to find a solution according to your wishes. We hope you will join us again during your next trip to Sorrento. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel was excellent and we highly recommend it.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious , bathrooms excellent, dining room was exceptional.
Location: Location is overlooking the bluffs of the Med. and a view of Capri and ichar. Fifteen minutes walk from train station.
Dining room staff where as friendly as I have ever in countered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by FerNom, Hotel Management
Dear Aldo, Thank you for your excellent review and your kind comments regarding the level of service received at La Residenza in Sorrento. We will ensure that your comments will be shared with all the staff as it is always gratifying to receive such a praise. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly manner of the staff and the clean room and the sea view from the balacony
Cons: The shuttle bus should be free
Location: It was a good 20 minute walk into the centre but plenty to see on the way there
Great hotel friendly staff.Rooms good size shower very small.Rooms cleaned everyday very professional.Pool lovely and they provided towels which was great.Had breakfast there was plenty of variety something to suit everyone's needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. We will share your feedback with the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service ! We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards from Sorrento, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aversa

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Camera spaziosa e Silenziosa, colazione continentale all'hotel dei principi. Ottima posizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian D. from Austin, TX

Short 10 minute walk from main square in town

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nicely run place. Very safe, easy to get to, very quiet, pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel just a few walking mins

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful room and good size bathroom. No problems.
Cons: We had a little problem finding the hotel. The streets are not numbered well and no good signage. We walked around a while before finding the hote
Location: Perfect location. Get on the train and go to Pompeii Naples and cruise around Amalfi.
This is a beautiful hotel located in a jungle like paradise on the border of St Agnello and Sorrento. Just a few mins walk from Sorrento. Looking out our balcony was the most gorgeous view with palm trees and all sorts of vegegation and even beautiful birds. The room was roomy with a beautilful bathroom. Staff was great and the breakfast was the best we had in Italy. All sorts of fruits, cereals, pastries, breads, juices, cold cuts, cheeses and of course expresso or cappuccino. We had a little difficulty locating the hotel but once we got our bearings we were experts. St. Agnello is on the border of the hotel and a beautiful town, clean with wonderful friendly people. We especially loved the friendship we made with Mario who owns Cafe Michaelangelo. Great food and he went out of his way to make us special foods and desserts. Don't have a complaint about anything. Took the train to Pompeii, also the boat trip around Amalfi.