Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice hotel in a quiet beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
My daughter was to be married in Sorrento and we wanted a hotel close by. Hotel Mary was a fantastic choice with its friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. We were able to relax by the pool and visit several of the local cafes around the piazza which was only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linafrom Göteborg

Grym restaurang med härlig utsikt

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Härligt hotell med riktigt grym mat på restaurangen (och vacker utsikt över havet). En lååååång trappa tar dig ner till havet, denna ger dig definitivt motion på tillbakavägen. Vi var bara vid havet en kort stund, annars hängde vi vid poolen och strosade runt i den mysiga staden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ticiafrom Bruxelles

hôtel super convivial

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
personnel super gentil, chambres agréables, bien orientées, belles terrasses, piscine et jacouzi ensoleillées mais possibilité de se mettre à l'ombre. Personnel de bons conseils. Service voiturier. Hôtel au centre des curiosités à visiter dans la région. Près de la mer. Petit bémol : douche fixe, pas de flexible. Très propre, nourriture excellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luciafrom Bruxelles

Service impeccable et emplac.exceptionnel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La gentillesse du personnel, la cuisine exceptionnelle, les conseils judicieux, la propreté, la piscine bien orientée avec soleil et endroits à l'ombre et également le service voiturier pour le parking. L'emplacement bien situé pour visiter les environnements de Naples, Ercolanum, Pompeï, Capri, la Côte Almafitaine, Sorrento…..Hôtel à recommander. Petit bémol : la douche fixe sans flexible. Sinon rien à redire car tout était parfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John O D

Fantastisk service!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt fungerade utmärkt. Rent och snyggt. Utsikten över Neapelbukten från alla rum var strålande. Bra läge för utflykter till Sorrento, Amalfikusten, Pompeji, Neapel. Fantastisk, vänlig service. Den egna stranden var kanske ingen höjdare men poolen mycket fin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Nice when you know how!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location is lovely. Our room was really clean every day - best cleaning service we have ever had. The staff in general are friendly.
Cons: The coffee at the buffet was lukewarm. We ordered coffee from the bar. More fresh fruit would be nice.& Tourist information needed.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the town which is lovely. Plenty of shops & restaurants. Trains/buses are frequent & only a few minutes to Sorrento.
Hotel Mary is a lovely hotel with just a couple of minor issues from our point of view ie we went to this part of Italy to explore, walk, visit and do the tourist thing of which is there is an abundance. Much to our disappointment, there were no brochures or tourist information available in reception or in the rooms which we have never come across in any other hotel/country. We drove into Sorrento and visited the tourist office where a wonderful lady gave us all the information we could possibly want for our trip. It actually worked out better on many occasions to leave the car at the hotel and use the public transport which is excellent. We wanted to take one day to relax on a beach & go for a swim. We already knew the beaches on this part of the coast are not great and most of them are private but were bemused to discover by accident rather than information from the hotel that they have their own private area on the nearby beach. You can get a pass at reception which you need to give the attendant on the beach. Again it is a really lovely hotel with wonderful staff, but rather than assuming that everyone knows what is available at the hotel or places to visit it would be nice to have this information offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and location.
Cons: Slightly smarter room facilities
Location: Sorrento are both Pompeii are both within 20 mins. Amalfi and Positano a bit further with a connecting bus at Sorrento.
Warm, friendly staff with great location. Good food and advice. Stunning view from the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel, zeer behulpzaam personeel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Net hotel, zeer behulpzaam personeel. Mooi uitzicht. Naar het strand is een vermoeiende wandeling via een trap, kan je ook met het hotelbusje laten brengen/ophalen, maar 2 euro p.p. per keer is behoorlijk prijzig. Strand is sowieso niet veel, erg smal en druk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peccato per la spiaggia!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Posizione.
Cons: Servizio spiaggia.
Location: Comodo per muoversi in macchina sulla costiera amalfitana
Hotel un pochino datato, ma pulito e comunque ben curato. Centro di Vico raggiungibile in breve tempo. Il parcheggio è gratuito, ma vanno consegnate le chavi al personale che provvede a parcheggiare l'auto, è quindi necessario chiedere in reception ogni volta che si ha necessità del proprio mezzo, da dire che sono stati sempre abbastanza rapidi. Peccato per la spiaggia, disagiata la strada per raggiungerla (c'è un servizio di navetta a pagamento, ma considerando la categoria dell'hotel e la posizione della spiaggia dovrebbe essere a disposizione gratuita per gli ospiti) e non attrezzata come invece indicato. Oltretutto spiaggia sporca e poco curata e mare non all'altezza del luogo. Il ristorante ha deluso le aspettative, la pizzeria era chiusa, fritto unto e pasta decisamente ricolma d'olio.