Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks Kent

4 Star overlooking the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The view and the locality
Cons: The quality of the food
Location: Located about 2 km from Sorrento centre. Plenty to do in Sorrento, but only the pool at the hotel
There is a grading problem with this hotel. I travel on a frequent basis around the world and this is nowhere near a 4 star rating. The front office service and staff are great, obliging and attentive. The food is second rate, from the breakfast, to the pool bar lunch to the dinner. The Chef is the problem as the restaurant is charging 4-5 star prices for a poorly selected menu and even worse delivery of food. There is an advertised roof terrace that is only in use on Sunday. It has a terrific view and would be great for evening cocktails, not just on Sundays. The beds also do not qualify as 4 star. Premier INN has better beds and linen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Perfectly situated

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The quality of staff employed and the way all of them went about their duties. The dining, especially the "barbecue" evenings were just fabulous
Cons: Coffee/tea facilities in the rooms.
Location: Location on the edge of town. The free shuttle service into town a bonus and gave guests the opportunity to book all the excursions they wanted.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Breakfasts were made even better due to the fabulous views from the dining room. We did not have full/half board but when we did take dinner it was a most pleasurable experience. The hotel management and staff should feel proud of the service they gave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Sound insultation for noisy neighbours!
Location: Great base for trips to Pompei, Positano, Amalfi coast etc. etc.
We loved the location of this hotel, just a little outside of Sorrento's main town (15 minute walk) and much more peaceful as a result. We had a lovely room (which was cleaned exceptionaly well every day) with an amazing view and a balcony that we made use of every evening. Breakfast was really good - cereal, 'English breakfast', cake, bread, juice etc. and is buffet style so you can help yourself. It has a large pool, but no gym which was a downside for us but may not bother others. My only negative would probably be that the walls are quite thin so you can hear other guests if they are noisy. I would say it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time and the area is absolutely beautiful and a fantastic base for trips to Pompei, Positano etc. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and the area - one of the best holidays we have had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from London

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, fantastic food

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was beautiful and clean, the gardens and pool area were stunning and we felt like we were on a luxury holiday.
Cons: Buffet breakfast should be hot, and even if just drinks, room service should be availble 24 hours as no tea making facilities in the room.
Location: We were not there for very long and the wedding took up most of our time, but Sorrento looked lovely with lots of shops.
We especially liked the gardens and pool area, the food was amazing, and we had just a couple of points that would have made it perfect. The cooked buffet breakfast was very cold, even though we arrived for breakfast 5 minutes after it started. Room service was not available until 7am - and we were desperate for a cup of tea early in the morning as there were no tea making facilities in the room. Apart from this the hotel was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Winborns from London

Great location, friendly staff, lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, bright, nice decor ( except yellow basins in bathrooms clashed with the clean blue and white theme everywhere else!). Good location.
Cons: No kettle in room and a note saying we must not use our own in case of fire risk. Plus €5 daily charge if we use mini bar fridge for personal stuff!
Location: Fantastic free regular shuttle bus to Sorrento meant we were able to visit Pompeii and Capri. Hotel organised a 5 hr drive to Amalfi, Ravello etc €220
This hotel is about 20 mins walk into Sorrento, or about 5 mins on the hotel's shuttle bus. I would recommend it as an alternative to Sorrento as there are a couple of restaurants really close to the hotel, as well as its own on the 5th floor with fabulous views. Sant Agnello is much less touristy than Sorrento. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the pool was lovely, and large enough not to feel too close to other people. The pool bar was handy for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Montreal, Canada

The view of the Bay of Naples is amazing.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the food excellent and the hotel and rooms were very clean.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet suburb of Sorrento, with a superb view of the Bay of Naples. It is a 15 minute walk into the centre of Sant Agnello.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a very quiet area, Sant Agnello, with a small park across the street - great view, and picturesque small streets near by. Getting to and from Sorrento on the shuttle bus is very convenient and easy. The food in the dining room in the morning is very good and substantial. The lunch was delicious as well. Unfortunately, we never ate dinner at the hotel, so cannot comment. The atmosphere is very friendly and a pleasure to return to, after a day of exploring the area. One day, we were tired and relaxed in the garden - the weather was to chilly to dive into the inviting pool. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great staff and just all around good hotel, shuttle to the old city and great afternoon bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Solihull

A Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Perhaps a wider choice on the evening meal menu.
Location: As above, the regular minibus service enabled us to see all that Sorrento and more has to offer.
My sister and I have just spent a (far too short) break in Sorrento staying at the Hotel Mediterraneo. The hotel in general is first class, but I cannot speak highly enough of the reception staff who did everything to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and stress free. An additional compliment to the "shuttle" minibus driver who made our frequent short trips into Sorrento comfortable and straight forward. Look forward to our next visit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from uk

Lovely break in Sorrento

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a great 5 day break here in Easter. Hotel clean, staff friendly, breakfast selection fantastic. Shuttle in to town was fab, just it's only a 15 minute walk otherwise. Happy hour & snacks in the evening was lovely and relaxing too. Naples, Capri & Pompeii all accessible too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. It literally took my breath away. I will most certainly recommend it to all my friends.