Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Birmingham UK

Good hotel very close to Sorrento centre

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Central location, welcoming staff.
Cons: Roof terrace and bar wasn't open every day - it would have been helpful to have known this beforehand.
Location: Central with good shopping, sightseeing and lots of eateries within close proximity. Easy access to bus and train for visiting Amalfi, Vesuvius etc
Great base for exploring Sorrento, good views from the roof terrace. Close to Piazza Tasso and to the old town with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Very pleasant and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the old part of Sorrento.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Great staff, in particular Vittorio singing for us at breakfast and the very helpful Alfonso on the reception desk. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Excellent hotel good staff ,very comfortable .

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Central and comfortable,with great staff who really are helpful if you need to find anywhere.
Cons: Not having a swimming pool would be the one thing we missed.
Very good position and central for the beach.Exspensive for what it is.Ferry trips to Positano.Capri.Ischia.Quite easy to book and great days out.The hotel we stayed at also had a pool bar solarium with a dipping pool, and sunbeds for a laxy day.A Beautiful place to stay ,but make sure your prepared to pay as its not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Convenient, central location, near central piazza; within walking distance train station and central Sorrento ; rooms were clean; staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shen from brisbane australia

Sorrento for 3 days

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Our room was a little noisy at night we were told it was the restaurant next door
Location: Shopping, easy to get around, great food, trip to isle of capri
A wonderful time, rooms were clean and well presented, staff very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi Issues...Basically a Rip off!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
One of the main reasons that I picked this hotel was that it says there is accessible Wifi. What I did not know was that the daily rates for Wifi are insane! I stayed for 2 days/2 nights and ended up paying for 3 days (which was about 40 USD) because paying for 2 days would have been more expensive since they offer a 3-day "discount" (?). On the first day my internet connection was fine. On the second day I woke up and could not get online. In the afternoon I talked to staff, who said that they had a problem with the server but it had been fixed...not! I talked to staff again in the evening and they told me that they were still having issues. This caused a real inconvenience because it was my last night and I had to make travel arrangements. The hotel gave me a laptop computer that I could plug into the wall with an ethernet cord, but this did not work. When I checked out the following morning I told staff that I would not pay for 3 days when I only had internet access for 1. Staff got very snippy and would not allow me to check out unless I paid. They told me that they would not have tried to help me (aka lend me a broken computer) if they had known that I would refuse to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from London

Spectacular view and very convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Rooftop terraqce
Cons: Breakfast room
Location: Central and easy access to evening strolls, icecream, restaurants, station, port etc.
Lovely hotel right in the middle of Sorrento with a delightful rooftop terrace with very small pool but truly spectacular view. Very comfortable and friendly. TV in the breakfast room (which was one of those downstairs, no windows room) was the only thing I'd have issue with!
1 out of 5
by Traveller from London, UK

Noisy, tiny swimming pool and poor air con

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Noise, heat and swimming pool
Location: Very central
Hotel is very nice, perfect location right in the centre of Sorrento square. Everything is very modern and clean plus the buffet breakfast was very good. Unfortunately there were three things which really let this hotel down, firstly the swimming pool is tiny, approximately 3m x 3m! Secondly the air conditioning in the room has one tiny vent and hardly cooled the room and thirdly there was the worse noise EVERY night between 2am and 5am which kept us awake, it sounded like really loud banging and shouting. All in all the staff were friendly and it's a nice clean hotel but I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Oregon

Perfect location off Tasso Square

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: We mostly liked the location and the fact that it was a quality hotel. The breakfast was a full buffet. And we loved the rooftop ambiance.
Cons: Although it was a full breakfast buffet, it was heavy on sweets and fattening foods. We would have liked more fresh fruit.
Location: Right off Tasso Square with restaurants, darling shops, gelato with scores of flavors and access to all sorts of excursions.
You can walk with your luggage to the hotel. It is close to everything you want to be near. Lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea and a delightful rooftop pool and bar. Would definitely stay here again.