Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Respectable and friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I spent 9 days with my family at Palazzo Guardati. The standard of this hotel with regards to cleanliness, professionalism and friendliness was first class. We had a large and comfortable room with a modern and marble bathroom. The wifi connection was good. The breakfast was excellent and varied. Vitttorio made the best coffee and cappuccino and ensured we were well served and fed! An amazing and friendly person indeed who made us feel always welcome and comfortable. The same can be said about the hotel receptionist Marco who ensured we were comfortable and happy. The hotel is very central and at few meters of Piazza Tasso and the lively town centre. The sea and Vesuvio view from the terrazza on the roof top where one can have a drink and snack was superb. Palazzo Guardati gets 5 stars from us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire UK

Character hotel close to Piazza Tasso, Sorrento

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, which many of the big chain hotels could learn from, and the perfect location.
Cons: It is tricky to find - make sure you use the hotels own directios and not Google Map. Internet reliability.
Location: You have all of the town's amenities and the train station gives you easy and cheap access to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples.
I booked this hotel for a week in October for myself, my wife and our adult daughter. The room was spacious and well appointed with a balcony with views over the town and the bay of Naples and Vesuvius to the left. Our room was on the top floor so immediately above us was a roof top terrace with seating sun loungers and a small bar. The 360 degree views, including those of the bay, Vesuvius, Capri and Ishia were truly stunning. There is also a small pool for cooling off in, although it is too small for a serious swim. It is a small hotel with over 20 rooms and does not have it's own restaurant. It does however, provide a good buffet breakfast staffed by the ebullient Vittorio, who welcomes everyone in his own archetypal Italain way. Lack of a restaurant is no problem as the town is full of high quality restaurants from fine dining to basic but excellent coffee bars, including a couple on the courtyard approach to the hotel. The excellent October weather during our week made the stay virtually perfect with cloudless skys and the temperature around 26C each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic holiday!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Just the most Fantastic location. Walking distance to everywhere, the hotel is on Tasso Square! Beautiful interior. Fabulous and helpful staff. Antonio is a lovely chap who serves drinks from the roof top bar and Victor in the breakfast room was just a little treasure :-) Had the most amazing holiday - and the hotel played a part by being in such a great location and having the roof top pool to cool down after a day sightseeing. I am a holiday snob and stay 5* usually - this was on par and would stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enzafrom NY

Great location!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I stayed here 3 nights and had a fabulous time! The hotel is in a great location! Close to the beach, train station, restaurants, and steps away from Piazza Tasso and shopping! The staff is wonderful and always willing to help with anything! Vittorio at breakfast was the best!!! I enjoyed speaking to him every morning and exchanging stories about our families!! Looking forward to going back! The only con was that the pool was VERY small!!! But being in Sorrento I would rather go to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chibikofrom London

優れた立地とサービス

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
夫婦二人、ナポリからアマルフィ海岸へ行く途上、1泊のみ宿泊。料金は朝食込みで€300。古い建物で公共スペースは綺麗に手入れされている。屋上にはテラスとプールがあり、海が遠くても泳ぐことは可能。ジュニアスイートの割りには部屋の家具は質素だったが、シャワーやトイレ、その他電気製品等は現代仕様で快適。部屋は海の見えるバルコニー付きジュニアスイート。バルコニーは日本の狭い面積に類似、海眺望も、立地上、眼前に広がるとは行かず、また、バスタブ付きの部屋ではなかったのは不満足。夏期ハイシーズンの為、コスパは良くなかった。朝食はイタリア式ブッフェで、飲み物、パン、フルーツ、ケーキ、スクランブルエッグ、ハムやベーコン等に、キッシュも登場。味は普通だが、種類は豊富な方だと思う。航路でソレントに入った為、途中、港から街中心までを結ぶエレベーターに乗ったものの、ホテルまでの石畳の道のりをスーツケースを15分ほど引き摺って歩いたのが、真夏の暑さ中、きつかった。その代わり、街の中心にあるので、ホテルに到着してからはとても便利。サービスは大変良かった。船のEチケットを印刷してくれたり、道案内も丁寧、待たせた際にはI am sorryの一言がある。朝食のサーバーも気の良いおじさんと言う感じ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

There are nicer places to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
After a long exhausting trip, the person who checked us in wanted to give us a 10 minute talk about how we should visit and stay in Naples even though we had no intention of staying in Naples. We finally got to our room and found it had no soap or shampoo. We tried to call the front desk, but there was no answer. I made a return trip to the front desk to ask for the soap and shampoo but had to wait for the desk clerk to finish his 10 minute phone conversation after which he said that this was impossible as the rooms were perfect. This hotel doesn't get the concept of customer service. The room never got comfortably cool with the air conditioning at full speed and we were awakened every day at 6:00 am with a lot if noise outside. The hotel is also very difficult to find being located down a narrow alley. The eggs were old, looked unsafe to eat and were green. No one touched them. The breakfast food was not fresh as items reappeared day after day and people had to wait for seating. They were very strict about towels at the pool and would not allow you to use more than one. There are much better places to stay in Sorrento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Emanuela Cuomo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we are sorry for what happened even we are disappointed as you can ask to the receptionist that you like to go to the room and he wouldn't mind it, why you didn't ask ? You are not happy about our hotel only for ten minutes wait or for a shampoo, please we would like that you re consider your opinion, you didn't mention all the style and the decor of this boutique hotel, with chandelier from murano, the furniture from florence, the white marble bathroom, the wood parquet and all the little details that maybe you didn't pay attention on it. We hope to meet in the future and give us another chance to take care of you. Kind Regards The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family from NJfrom Summit, NJ

Convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at palazzo Guardati only 1 night on our way back from Capri to Rome. Hotel was conveniently located to the port, the marina and the train station. It was really clean and well maintained and we even got to enjoy a couple of hours at the rooftop snack bar. We definitely recommend it for a shorter stay in Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ling Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central with great views

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Style, spaciousness, smallness and quiet.
Cons: n/a
Location: It's in the centre of Sorrento so all that Sorrento has is within a few minutes walk
Quiet, but central, with a roof terrace and small pool, another lounge and a shady terrace. We had planned to do a lot of sight-seeing, but succumbed on two days to the the attractions of the roof terrace with its drinks and light menu, and great views. The rooms are well decorated with wonderful Murano glass chandeliers, are kept very clean. There are two great restaurants within 25 metres of the door!