Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside, England

Lovely hotel, great location,

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely hotel in great location. Spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful & very friendly. Would definitely recommend & would definitely book to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel - quiet but close to everything

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful. It was quiet considering it's proximity to the main square and within easy walking distance of the station
Cons: The beds were a little hard for our liking!
Location: The hotel was tucked away just off the main square, but wasn't too noisy. It is a fantastic base for travelling around the town and the whole region a
A lovely hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous, with suggestions of where to go and what to see if asked. The hotel was tucked away just off the main square, but wasn't too noisy. It is a fantastic base for travelling around the town and the whole region as it is a short walk from the station for both buses and trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Very handy for everything.
Hotel receptionist, Marco, was extremely helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main square in Sorrento

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Fabulous location, right next to the bustle of the main square without being close enough to hear anything at night. Very small hotel, very quiet in the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

立地がよい。

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
いたって普通のホテルだと思う。 少し不満だったのは、ツインで予約したのにダブルだったり、Wi-Fi環境が悪かったり、別の部屋の扉の音がうるさかった。 フロントがパスポートを返し忘れてて少し面倒なことになった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Respectable and friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I spent 9 days with my family at Palazzo Guardati. The standard of this hotel with regards to cleanliness, professionalism and friendliness was first class. We had a large and comfortable room with a modern and marble bathroom. The wifi connection was good. The breakfast was excellent and varied. Vitttorio made the best coffee and cappuccino and ensured we were well served and fed! An amazing and friendly person indeed who made us feel always welcome and comfortable. The same can be said about the hotel receptionist Marco who ensured we were comfortable and happy. The hotel is very central and at few meters of Piazza Tasso and the lively town centre. The sea and Vesuvio view from the terrazza on the roof top where one can have a drink and snack was superb. Palazzo Guardati gets 5 stars from us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire UK

Character hotel close to Piazza Tasso, Sorrento

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, which many of the big chain hotels could learn from, and the perfect location.
Cons: It is tricky to find - make sure you use the hotels own directios and not Google Map. Internet reliability.
Location: You have all of the town's amenities and the train station gives you easy and cheap access to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples.
I booked this hotel for a week in October for myself, my wife and our adult daughter. The room was spacious and well appointed with a balcony with views over the town and the bay of Naples and Vesuvius to the left. Our room was on the top floor so immediately above us was a roof top terrace with seating sun loungers and a small bar. The 360 degree views, including those of the bay, Vesuvius, Capri and Ishia were truly stunning. There is also a small pool for cooling off in, although it is too small for a serious swim. It is a small hotel with over 20 rooms and does not have it's own restaurant. It does however, provide a good buffet breakfast staffed by the ebullient Vittorio, who welcomes everyone in his own archetypal Italain way. Lack of a restaurant is no problem as the town is full of high quality restaurants from fine dining to basic but excellent coffee bars, including a couple on the courtyard approach to the hotel. The excellent October weather during our week made the stay virtually perfect with cloudless skys and the temperature around 26C each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Cfrom Australia

Vitorio the legend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizfrom Leicestershire, England

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was well situated for the centre of sorrento,restaurants and sea front. We had very young children with us (2 years & 6 month old) and the hotel staff were all extremely friendly, made a fuss of the children and were very accommodating; as were many locals. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The hotel is hidden down a side street so I recommend an airport transfer rather than battling it on the roads trying to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic holiday!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Just the most Fantastic location. Walking distance to everywhere, the hotel is on Tasso Square! Beautiful interior. Fabulous and helpful staff. Antonio is a lovely chap who serves drinks from the roof top bar and Victor in the breakfast room was just a little treasure :-) Had the most amazing holiday - and the hotel played a part by being in such a great location and having the roof top pool to cool down after a day sightseeing. I am a holiday snob and stay 5* usually - this was on par and would stay again in a heart beat.