Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

There are nicer places to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
After a long exhausting trip, the person who checked us in wanted to give us a 10 minute talk about how we should visit and stay in Naples even though we had no intention of staying in Naples. We finally got to our room and found it had no soap or shampoo. We tried to call the front desk, but there was no answer. I made a return trip to the front desk to ask for the soap and shampoo but had to wait for the desk clerk to finish his 10 minute phone conversation after which he said that this was impossible as the rooms were perfect. This hotel doesn't get the concept of customer service. The room never got comfortably cool with the air conditioning at full speed and we were awakened every day at 6:00 am with a lot if noise outside. The hotel is also very difficult to find being located down a narrow alley. The eggs were old, looked unsafe to eat and were green. No one touched them. The breakfast food was not fresh as items reappeared day after day and people had to wait for seating. They were very strict about towels at the pool and would not allow you to use more than one. There are much better places to stay in Sorrento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Emanuela Cuomo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we are sorry for what happened even we are disappointed as you can ask to the receptionist that you like to go to the room and he wouldn't mind it, why you didn't ask ? You are not happy about our hotel only for ten minutes wait or for a shampoo, please we would like that you re consider your opinion, you didn't mention all the style and the decor of this boutique hotel, with chandelier from murano, the furniture from florence, the white marble bathroom, the wood parquet and all the little details that maybe you didn't pay attention on it. We hope to meet in the future and give us another chance to take care of you. Kind Regards The Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central with great views

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Style, spaciousness, smallness and quiet.
Cons: n/a
Location: It's in the centre of Sorrento so all that Sorrento has is within a few minutes walk
Quiet, but central, with a roof terrace and small pool, another lounge and a shady terrace. We had planned to do a lot of sight-seeing, but succumbed on two days to the the attractions of the roof terrace with its drinks and light menu, and great views. The rooms are well decorated with wonderful Murano glass chandeliers, are kept very clean. There are two great restaurants within 25 metres of the door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Birmingham UK

Good hotel very close to Sorrento centre

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Central location, welcoming staff.
Cons: Roof terrace and bar wasn't open every day - it would have been helpful to have known this beforehand.
Location: Central with good shopping, sightseeing and lots of eateries within close proximity. Easy access to bus and train for visiting Amalfi, Vesuvius etc
Great base for exploring Sorrento, good views from the roof terrace. Close to Piazza Tasso and to the old town with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Very pleasant and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the old part of Sorrento.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Great staff, in particular Vittorio singing for us at breakfast and the very helpful Alfonso on the reception desk. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from USA

Right in the action

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, but a litlle hard too find the first time. Couldn't be more convenient to Capri ferry. Room large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Excellent hotel good staff ,very comfortable .

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Central and comfortable,with great staff who really are helpful if you need to find anywhere.
Cons: Not having a swimming pool would be the one thing we missed.
Very good position and central for the beach.Exspensive for what it is.Ferry trips to Positano.Capri.Ischia.Quite easy to book and great days out.The hotel we stayed at also had a pool bar solarium with a dipping pool, and sunbeds for a laxy day.A Beautiful place to stay ,but make sure your prepared to pay as its not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Convenient, central location, near central piazza; within walking distance train station and central Sorrento ; rooms were clean; staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Florida

Don't arrive by car!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel, staff, and service was very good. It's entrance is in narrow pedestrian alley way tucked back and around the corner off of Piazza San Antonio. Arriving by car, trying to park, moving bags to the hotel is a challenge. If you can figure out how to get to the front desk while someone guards the car, the staff is quick and helpful in moving the bags from the car to the room.