Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Close to all facilities, central, well serviced

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Its ambience and friendly, competent staff.
Cons: The square seat toilets/bidets are not a style that is comfortable to sit on!
Location: Excellent.
We and our relatives and friends stayed there for one week and we were impressed by the fresh atmosphere and ambience, and the happy, helpful staff who cared for us. Breakfasts were most enjoyable and healthy with super variety of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal hotel for discovering sorrento

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Immaculate hotel with staff who were available 24/7 to help with any questions or to arrange excursions with good knowledge and recommendations. Breakfast was fantastic with a selection to cater for all tastes. Rooftop pool was small but plenty room for everyone with a stunning view of Mt Vesuvious and the Sorrento coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Funky hotel very close to the centre of town

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was very clean, modern and funky with friendly helpful staff who were ever kind and accommodating as every morning they boiled two little eggs for my breakfast.., the roof top bar played laid back tunes in the back ground whilst the pool with beautiful views of the surrounding area.. Overall I loved the hotel and it's whole vibe. The staff at front desk were also very helpful and helped us plan day breaks to the isle of Capri and train tickets to Naples. Thank you for making our honeymoon one we will always remember.., thanks from Sinead and Tony Campbell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Touch of Class

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, central and friendly caring staff.
Cons: Boiled eggs Serve food in the Plaza bar in the evenings
Location: Train station close by gives you access to Pompeii, Herculeum and Naples. The main buses also leave from the same area including the airport bus.
A very modern special place with excellent ambience and close to central Plazza and a walk away to the bus and train station. Breakfast outstanding with a huge range of culinary delights. My only small complaint would be the cold boiled eggs that have gone black ... let's down the superb standard of everything else. Room with balcony worth the extra. Bar on the roof had a good view and was well set out with a pool around one side next to loungers. Pool just a little shallow for a swim. A shame the downstairs bar didn't serve food in the evening as the quality of the wine was so good it was disappointing to have to leave to get food. Staff were superb real professionals and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Piscine fort appréciée

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement - La piscine - Le personnel - Le calme
Cons: L'entretien des chambres plus tôt dans la journée
Location: En plein centre ville. Sorrento est une ville à touristes pleine de charme. Dommage pour l'absence d'accès à la mer. Aller en bateau à Amalfi, génial.
Un bel hôtel idéalement placé mais au calme. Le petit-déjeuner est copieux et varié. La piscine indispensable pour supporter la chaleur de juillet, bien que petite, on apprécie la vue sur la mer et les toîts de tuiles. L'entretien des chambres est fait un peu tard en journée, mais c'est impeccable et le personnel est très attentionné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Couldn't Have Asked For More

Posted Jul 15, 2015
From the moment we pulled up outside we knew we couldn't have chosen better. Great location, modern and clean. Room was great with air conditioning as you would expect. A great breakfast and located right in the centre but still quiet. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston Lancashire

The hotel is in good walking to beach decks

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No.
Location: The hotel is near the main square, very close to shopping, bars, restaurants and within easy walking distance to the port.
The hotel staff were excellent, the rooms, food, pool all excellent and we would definitely stay here again if we go back to Sorrento. The staff were more than obliging, helpful and friendly. Such a lovely hotel and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Spotlessly clean and in a great location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Perfectly positioned for exploring the surrounding area . Great hotel with friendly welcoming staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here all the staff are extremely helpful particularly Carlos who provided good advice on wine. Extensive choice at breakfast and good range of snacks/meals for lunch. The canapés at 6:30 were well made and went particularly well with the vodka martini. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel is right in the centre of Sorrento, 1 minute walk from the main square. We were in room 407, which was comfortable, clean and quiet. No mirror by the dressing table, the only English-speaking TV channels were BBC World and CNN, and the shower was prone to flooding the bathroom if you didn't turn it off and let the water drain away every few minutes. Also some of our plugs (standard European pins) didn't fit the sockets. Breakfast was good with a nice varied selection. Sky Bar was nice but closed at 8pm - a shame as the view at night would've been amazing. They also stop serving food at 14:15, which we found strange and a pain when you're at the pool and hungry! Pool was lovely but the chairs around it were very cramped. It also got very busy - we opted to use it after 5pm when it was quieter. Overall it was a good base for spending time in Sorrento and seeing the sights, but not somewhere I'd choose if I was after a more relaxing/luxury break.