Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Excellent hotel with easy access to center of town

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great room with comfortable bed, killer breakfast, and good rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Although it was quite big so a bit impersonal.
Cons: Nothing - all good!
Location: Easy walking distance to the bus and train stations. Close to the centre. Easy to find.
Lovely Hotel. Very new, great room - spacious, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast choice. East walking distance to bus and train. Easy to find. Amazing rooftop bar - good place to relax. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brighton

Quiet hotel, close to town centre and amenities.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good attentive staff in all areas.
Cons: Restrict use of rooftop area.
Location: Shops, beaches,two ports, bus station, train station, restaurants and views all within a km.
Quiet. Attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant pool area. Good rooftop terrace. Views of vesuvius and the sea. Rooms good size, air con worked. No noise between rooms or corridors. Only downside comment would be that the rooftop bar is also open to outsiders. So poolside loungers, towels and views are free to them and therfore popular. I think the pool should be exclusive to residents though that would require extra staff. Free access also means that outsiders can access all fooors of the hotel and cleaners do have the habit of leaving doors open while working in an area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lovely hotel - as central as you can get. Great breakfast. Very stylish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Comfortable Hotel Well Placed

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location , Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance to all shopping and bars and restaurants
Great location of hotel , in walking distance of heart of Sorrento. Everywhere was sparkling clean breakfast was very relaxing and fulfilling , rooms were spotlessly clean actually everywhere in the hotel was . Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario canada

great location and great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, location
Cons: hotel could stand some up-dating in their rooms
Location: good choice of restaurants and shopping
hotel was in excellent location, go out of the door and good restaurants and shopping at finger tips. the room was exceptionally small, bathroom too, could not open two suitcases. we called down and they happily said they would transfer us to a bigger room the next day, which they did. room was not much bigger, but the staff at the front desk could not be any nicer. the breakfast buffet was the nicest in our 14 day stay, lots of choices. we definitely recommend this hotel to all even though the room was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Incredible breakfast buffet & super-helpful staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, incredible breakfast buffet, rooftop terrace with water view and super-helpful staff (ask them for restaurant recommendations!)
Cons: Longer hours on rooftop terrace.
Location: Centrally located off the main square. Walking distance to restaurants, train station and ferry terminal.
I found this place on expedia and our experience totally lived up to the rave reviews! We chose Sorrento because of its accessibility to Pompeii, Capri and the Amalfi coast. The town is very laid back and beautiful, with loads of delicious restaurants (just ask the front desk for recommendations). A great retreat from the chaos of Rome and far less touristy-feeling than the Amalfi coast towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlington, Bedfordshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location near to Piazza Tasso is ideal, the facilities and room were excellent and the Breakfast superb. We will definitely return to Sorrento and the Hotel Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and stunning hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This lovely hotel in this perfect location could not have been any better. It made our short stay a memorable romantic luxurious occasion. Thank you! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel in central Sorrento

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Just about everything - see above.
Cons: Possibly a better choice of TV channels
Location: Location is perfect - a short stroll to shops, restaurants, train station and port (for Capri boats).
I stayed in May 2015 with my wife and daughter in a triple room. This is a super hotel in a great situation one minute walk from Piazza Tasso. The hotel staff are fantastic and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. The breakfast is great with a choice of anything you could want. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the aircon will be a blessing in July and August. Finally, I doubt whether there's another swimming pool with views like this one!