Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Stay in Sorrento Italy

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, and the breakfast selection.
Cons: There could be a few more TV channels, particularly ones that gave local news and weather.
Location: The hotel is steps from Piazza Tasso in the historic centre of Sorrento.
We just got back from spending Christmas and New Years in Sorrento Italy at the Plaza Hotel in Sorrento. This Euro-modern hotel is just steps from Piazza Tasso and the history centre of Sorrento. The hotel was clean, fresh, bright and modern. Our room was large and very comfortable, with a view of Piazza Tasso and Vesuvius in the distance across the Bay of Sorrento. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. The included daily breakfast was always fresh and enticing, and the chef made different fresh pastries and various fruit dishes every day in addition to the usual selections of Italian breakfast meats and cheeses and North American breakfast regulars. The bar was a very comfortable place to take a coffee or drink break any time of the day. All-in-all we were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Plaza Hotel in Sorrento. BTW - we were pleasantly surprised to find that wash clothes were routinely supplied with the bathroom linens. This is not typical of our experiences with hotels in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napoli

hotel nel centro di sorrento

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: nessuno
Location: in zona
Hotel che supera gli standard europei.. veramente ottimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salou, Spain

Very nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, good choice at breakfast, friendly staff and fast and free wifi, rooms nice and warm in winter.Very
Location: Very central.You literally step out onto the main plaza (incredible Christmas tree and lights. Handy for train and bus to pompeii and Naples.
Very much enjoyed my stay here. Nice hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Very nice breakfast with lots of choice. Also rooms nice and warm (our stay was in December). Very clean and good view of Vesuvius from the rooftop pool. Friendly staff and the owners friendly dog could also sometimes be found in reception which was also a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morgantown, wv

Great location.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Would definitely stay there again. Hotel was very nice. Staff was a little stand-off-ish but very helpful. Comparing it to the staff at the hotel in Rome. Cons - needed an outlet in the bathroom. Only outlet was outside bathroom and no mirror. A little inconvenient but the location made up for it will def stay there again. Breakfast was awesome. Hotel in good condition. Elevators in perfect working order. No wait time. Loved sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anitafrom Reno and marion from milwaukee

Great but watch out for slipping in bathtub

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for fall weather!the only issue we reall had is the bathtub. It was hard to get in to it,very high and very slippery when tAking shower as there was no bath mat/rubber mat,non skid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent location-modern boutique hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great little boutique hotel right off the main square in Sorrento. Lovely rooms, nice little rooftop terrace and pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Sydney

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Hotel Plaza (honeymoon) for 3 nights in June 2014 and we were very satisfied with the overall experience. Location-wise, it is a short 5-10 minute stroll from the train station and is located a minute from the centre of town,plenty of great restaurants and shops at your disposal! You can take a 10-15 minute stroll down to catch a ferry (Capri) or just walk back to the train station to catch a bus (Amalfi). There is also a super-market between the hotel and the train station, so that is quite convenient! The bathroom is a good size, very important to keep my wife happy! The room itself is comfortable, and very clean. There is a rooftop 'infininty' pool which is quite small, so don't expect too much - but its a nice place to relax a little with bar-service available. The wi-fi was pretty good and the breakfast was pretty nice! You can use the juicer to make yourself a juice or enjoy the array of pastries and sweets! The coffee wasn't too bad, and overall the service was very pleasant! Overall Hotel Plaza ticked all the boxes, so stay here if you get the chance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Plaza Hotel near to the centre of Sorrento

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The location was central. The hotel was very clean all the public areas and our room were kept immaculate The cleaning staff were very polite.
Cons: The staff in the breakfast area were not always friendly and at times were offhand
Location: Location was near to the shops and restaurants, a short walk to the train station and buses.
The Plaza was a medium sized hotel centrally located in Sorrento. The Hotel was modern and extremely clean throughout. Our room was on the small size however we had a view. Our Bathroom was clean and well equipped the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet equipped with juicer and toaster. There was a reasonable selection of cereals an English breakfast and salad. The staff on the desk were polite and helpful. The cleaning staff were very polite and worked hard. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierofrom Johnston, RI

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to stay in Sorrento, 100 yards from Piazza Tasso in center of city, Staff very friendly and helpful during stay. Clean rooms and great bar to unwind in lobby.