Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scfrom Brooklyn

great area to be in, small rooms for small people

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
So, a friend and I were traveling together and stopped in Sorrento on our way to Capri (most people only day trip to Capri, and ill say, hotels and food way cheaper in sorrento than Capri by far). Both of us are short females (I'm the taller of us at 63 inches) and parts of the ceiling, especially in our bathroom) touch our heads. We didn't mind the weak air conditioning (if you are into powerful, hotel-wide AC like the average American, this may not be your hotel) or the ikea furniture. In fact, we loved that it was slightly miniature. It was very charming. They have free breakfast if you're in to that sort of stuff, they also are in a great side street where there's great food and its quiet at night. If you are a large person, I'm not trying to be offensive but you might want to consider another hotel room. The elevator held trapped me and my friend pretty snug against each other with 2 carry on roller carts and we're both under 100lbs. Just sayin'. I loved it, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was nice

Posted Jul 25, 2013
great location 5 min walk to train and dock. clean room right down town would stay here again. It was nice what you would expect in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mirsadafrom Yorktown Heights, NY

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was conviniate but I didn't like it. I felt like I am in someones run down house. I wouldn't recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kc momfrom Kc mo

Great location and awesome quad room

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fabulous! Quad room with queen bed and 2 twins in a separate room! Perfect for a family with teenagers. The hardest thing was finding the hotel...it is a pedestrian only location. Once found it is near everything in Sorrento. Free wifi, great breakfast on 3rd floor. Glass staircase, small lift for luggage. Balcony. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

Nice hotel on a quiet, medieval street

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the Rivoli! It's location on a quiet central street was great and we especially enjoyed the ancient (medieval?) feel of the traffic-free street. Despite its 13th century origins, the hotel is quite modern and new. Our room was on the top floor adjacent to the breakfast room (I woke every morning smelling the fresh baked croissants) nicely furnished with a big bath and wonderfully quiet even with the window open. I highly recommend this nice little hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel in the European style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Jones

Very adequate B&B hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small, simple - very close to the centre. Basic ameneties and comfortable enough, though our room at the top floor was a bit noisy with the big air-con unit on the top of the roof. Staff were always pleasant, with good local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephaniefrom UK

Great hotel for all Youngs, less youngs and Family

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Service
Cons: None
Location: Perfect blocation to plan your trip in Sorrento and surroundings
What a great Hotel! Extremely well positioned to all the trips we've done: 5-10 min walk to train station - 5-10 min walk to Marina Picola with its daily boat trips to Capri - Napoli, etc. and straight in the centre of Sorrento with its historic sites. Also perfect for restaurants and shops. Rooms overlook a little street, which is quite. Only the churches' bells would woke us up in the morning. Breakfast is well presented and you have all your need; from boiled eggs, ham and cheese to cakes (lovely hmm), croissants, cereals, yogurt... and usual hot drinks. The staff is lovely and Martina very helpful. Rooms are big with all you need, including a mini fridge. Bathroom is equipped with hairdryer but used my own. I found the hairdryer provided not powerful enough. If I go back to Sorrento will certainly go back to this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geve

Convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel very close to restaurants, train for visiting Pompeii, also the bus to travel along the Amalfi coast, and ferry to Capri. The reception at The hotel is excellent both ladies speak several languages and are helpful with information. The breakfast is the usual Italian style breakfast, the only negative would be the coffee , it not very good.Not all room have a balcon, the one we stayed in did not. Also if you like to shower rather have sit in a bath try a get a roo with the shower, as the ones with the bath are only hand held, but apart from that we has a very comfortable stay in Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com