Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daniel from Santa Fe

en pleno centro de Sorrento. buena opción.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muy lindo y muy bien atendidos. Ubicado en pleno centro cerca de todo. Habitaciones espaciosas y muy limplias. Muy completo el desayuno. Para volver sin dudas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

staying with the saint

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: quiet and convenient
Location: Located in the ancient Greek Quarter of the city, it is a stone's throw from the most popular shopping and dining.
The rating system for hotels, this is a three star, do not take into major consideration such as peace and quiet along with items such as historical intrigue. This recently renovated hotel was once a monastery where Sorrento's early Catholic Saint Antoninus of Sorrento (died 625) once lived. A beautiful majolica tile of him in front of the hotel is depicted inside their lobby. The exterior façade of the villa has not changed and it is placed on an early and narrow medieval street that is therefore not accessible to regular traffic resulting in very quiet rooms throughout this small complex. This avoids the dilemma of finding a very convenient hotel that results in many rooms facing a loud and busy street. Having visited this wonderful town many times this unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Trevligt och modernt hotell med familjär atmosfär

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Välskött litet hotell med utmärkt service. Bodde i ett rymligt och välstädat familjerum. Mycket hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Italy

Perfect location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and near all the shopping in the historic center, rooms are small but sufficient, the staff is wonderful,helpful and speak many languages, we are going back in 2 weeks again for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location but hote could use some upgrades like a better bed. We were a little dismayed that the tub only had a hand held shower but it worked. Staff was very friendly and all were English speaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by F.A. from Ontario, Canada

Nice little hotel in historic district

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit difficult to find because it's on a "pedestrian only" (and motorbike) road about 6' wide in the old section of town. The staff were very helpful. Our room was on the top floor and had a slanted ceiling over part of the bedroom and bathroom that was a little low for a tall person. All the facilities were clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. There was a little terrace right beside our room with places to sit and up on the flat roof was a great view of the neighborhood and a line to dry clothes. Restaurants and many shops were just a few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carole from sorrento italy

great location, great hospitality

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
cant wait to go back to sorrento. the hotel was in a great central location, an the hospitality was the best in italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice Experience for Family

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We used Sorrento for a travel base. The hotel was walking distance to the train and ferry stations, convenient for day trips to the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Located on a quite, narrow street, yet in the midst of the heart of Sorrento, near good restaurants and local shopping attractions, and plenty of limoncello. We needed a room for 4 (2 teenagers), and we had two pleasant rooms, with plenty of room. Breakfast was good, ask for a cappuccino or espresso for a fresh brew. Cute private outdoor sitting area, and access to roof. Enjoyed the church bells outside the window, as we were up early anyway. Staff was friendly and helpful, with Terese directing us to good restaurants and the local grocery store for excellent freshly-made Panini and provisions for the train ride. Nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is location everything else is bad

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The only good thing was the location. The staff was rude and was not helpful. They wouldn't give us new towels or extra pillows. They wouldn't let us take our key with us, they wanted to keep it at the front desk and would go to our room after! Horrible hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda H. from Austin,Texas

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We highly recommend the Hotel Rivoli. Our room was lovely, the staff was extremely helpful and Letzia the cat made it feel like home! We spent five nights at the Rivoli with our adult daughter and the location was perfect for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding area. The train station was a short walk from the hotel while excellent restaurants were just steps away. Our beds were comfortable and there were plenty of soft towels.