Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

perfect sorrento

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: the breakfast
Location: very near tassio square and bus and train station and sorrento itself and all its bars and restaurants
first visit but definitely coming back.hotels position perfect.easy to locate.staff pleasant and helpful.rooms clean and hotel well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Really nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The room was extremely nice and the air conditioning worked really well.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was in a great location; just a few blocks from the main train station and city centre. This is a family owned hotel and the staff are quite friendly and welcoming. The owner was extremely helpful in providing us information about boat tours, sightseeing attractions, etc. The breakfast in the morning was also quite tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel EVER!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, location
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Amalfi coast, Naples, Pompeii, Sorrento
This hotel is centrally located for everything tourist related in the Sorrento area- Naples, the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, etc. It is also located next to the pedestrian downtown area, which is very convenient. The hotel is family run and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good as well- there is a good selection for breakfast plus the staff will cook up scrambled eggs, pancakes, or whatever you would like. They also offer parking at a cheap rate if you are driving here. I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming to Sorrento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Cyprus

Hotel location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short walk from the busy square. Close to the bus, train station and steps down to the port. Lovely room with a balcony. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Mississippi

Wonderful stay in. Sorrento.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts and room with balcony but small shower. Good location with part of walk on narrow street. Would stay again and also recommend their ReFood restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sorrento

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Great....close to everything! Staff were nice and the owners restaurant was super....the best food we had and the ambience was also unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great hospitality and a short walk to the main piazza and shops.
Our group arrived prior to check in time for our stay as we were being picked up early for a tour of Pompeii. This was not a problem for Rosamaria and Giuseppe. They looked after our bags until the rooms were available. When we arrive back later that afternoon our bags were waiting for us in our rooms. We had dinner at the family restaurant in town which was sensational! If you are looking for 5 star accommodation then perhaps this is not for you but if you are looking for neat and clean rooms and genuine hospitality - this is the place to come to. We felt like we were staying with family. We even got a hug from Rosamaria when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Phoenix

Review

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We did not get to stay at hotel because another party dud not check out as they were supposed to. Owner put us up at another hotel, took us there, bought us a bottle of wine at a local restaurant and came and got us the next morning and delivered us to the train station. Awesome service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Savoia, Sorrento

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Good central location, well-run and clean. Staff very friendly and gave good advice.
Cons: The bread for breakfast seemed to disappear quickly. It was either slow to be replaced or - if you arrived late - wasn't replaced.
Location: Pompeii, Herculanium, Positano, Amalfi, Salerno, Naples, Capri, Ischia and lots more.
Sorrento is an excellent base for seeing the Amalfi coast. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main square and bus/train station, as well as the many restaurants, bars and sights. Getting to many places of interest is really easy by hydrofoil, bus or train. Public transport is cheap, but can get very busy. Travel in late September or early October to avoid the worst of the crowds. Capri was very crowded - even mid-September - but Ischia, by contrast, was quieter with waters still perfect for swimming. Positano was also very crowded and was difficult to enjoy. One last thing: take lots of money - and don't expect to take any of it back home...