Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sorrento

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Great....close to everything! Staff were nice and the owners restaurant was super....the best food we had and the ambience was also unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family run hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great hospitality and a short walk to the main piazza and shops.
Our group arrived prior to check in time for our stay as we were being picked up early for a tour of Pompeii. This was not a problem for Rosamaria and Giuseppe. They looked after our bags until the rooms were available. When we arrive back later that afternoon our bags were waiting for us in our rooms. We had dinner at the family restaurant in town which was sensational! If you are looking for 5 star accommodation then perhaps this is not for you but if you are looking for neat and clean rooms and genuine hospitality - this is the place to come to. We felt like we were staying with family. We even got a hug from Rosamaria when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonnefrom Phoenix

Review

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not get to stay at hotel because another party dud not check out as they were supposed to. Owner put us up at another hotel, took us there, bought us a bottle of wine at a local restaurant and came and got us the next morning and delivered us to the train station. Awesome service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Savoia, Sorrento

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Good central location, well-run and clean. Staff very friendly and gave good advice.
Cons: The bread for breakfast seemed to disappear quickly. It was either slow to be replaced or - if you arrived late - wasn't replaced.
Location: Pompeii, Herculanium, Positano, Amalfi, Salerno, Naples, Capri, Ischia and lots more.
Sorrento is an excellent base for seeing the Amalfi coast. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main square and bus/train station, as well as the many restaurants, bars and sights. Getting to many places of interest is really easy by hydrofoil, bus or train. Public transport is cheap, but can get very busy. Travel in late September or early October to avoid the worst of the crowds. Capri was very crowded - even mid-September - but Ischia, by contrast, was quieter with waters still perfect for swimming. Positano was also very crowded and was difficult to enjoy. One last thing: take lots of money - and don't expect to take any of it back home...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lowellfrom USA

Less than average hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner first tried to give us a room at the back of the hotel with a view of a trash overgrown weed and junk area. After refusing the room they gave us one that opened to the front noisy street. The hotel room were furnished with cheap, dated, old furniture and furnishings. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich, sehr gutes und lekeres Frühstück, gute Ausstattung für ein gutes Preis
Cons: Es war alles gut organisiert
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in 500 Meter vom Zentrum, sehr günstig gelegen, nicht weit auch die Bus- und Bahnstationen.
Beim Ankunft wir wurden sehr nett begrüsst, auch die Katze Kleopatra dabei war. Im Empfang man findet nur die Reception und das Frühstücksraum. Alle Zimmer erreicht man im Nebeneingang. Nach oben führt eine kleine Aufzugkabine, die mittels 5-cent Münze in Bewegung gebracht wird. Wir wohnten im ersten Stock, deswegen haben wir den aufzug kaum benutzt. Das Zimmer ist sehr nett eingerichtet und sauber, vom Balkon aus man hat ein Blick auf einige Zitronenbaume. Das Bad ist nicht eng, ist alles dabei, nur die Dusche hatte etwas kaputte Schiebetüre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean, friendly, good breakfast. Very efficient air conditioning. The shower door was broken but that wasn't a real problem. I'd stay again but only if I was in Sorrento for 3 or 4 days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel não e 3 estrelas de jeito nenhum. O atendimento é bem ruim, nosso quarto não funcionava p ar condicionado, nós trocaram de quarto! Odiamos a experiência. Não recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zfrom San Diego, CA

The location was perfect for our purposes

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Pisa for a night and arrived via train. The hotel is minutes from the station and yet in a quiet area. It was an easy walk to see the tower as well as other parts of Pisa. The staff could not have been more pleasant or efficient and the breakfast was excellent. The only slight negative was the comfort of the second bed, but again, we were only there one night. The rooms are on the small side so it could be difficult if you're traveling with oversized luggage. All in all I would definitely recommends his hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldinefrom London

Close to centre and train station.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Fridge in room for use and drinks available at very reasonable cost.
Cons: A comfy chair in the bedroom and tea making facilities.
Location: Good location central for station where you can pick up buses to Amalfi coast and trains to Pompei and Naples.
Staff friendly and helpful, located in a quiet area of Sorrento, within 10minutes walk of station and centre. Great base for short stay in Sorrento.