Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alice from New Zealand

Close to station and very comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights and had a lovely stay. The breakfast has lots of cakes and sweet treats and well as the usual cerial / hams / breads / coffee. The shower was a little bit broken, but apart from that I would say it was a great stay. Also very walkable from the Sorrento Train Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Chicago

Sorrento is a must visit

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Sorrento City was very nice. Clean and cute small hotel conveniently located. The staff were all nice. Nice rooftop area. Breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle from Orlando, FL

In the center of everything

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed and nice shower/bathroom, although the rooms are fairly small. We had a great balcony overlooking the main street in Sorrento -- ask for a room away from the street if noise bothers you. The location of this hotel cannot be beat; in walking distance to the main square (Piazza Tasso) and everything else in "downtown" Sorrento and the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from London, UK

Excellent location, very central.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The location. Close to shops, not so close to the markets and close to bus/train station and buses to airport.
Cons: Breakfast was average. They could have provided fresher bread, better coffee and replace the food before time of breakfast time ended.
Location: Close to shops, not so close to the markets and close to bus/train station and buses to airport.
Hotel in general was confortable but few things could be improved. See below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viviene

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be great.
Best location 4 mins walk from the railway station, supermarket one one side and a bakery on the other right on the main street. The staff were friendly and very accommodating with information and a few lessons in the Italian language! The room and bathroom were sparkling clean very pleasant house maid, the breakfast the usual Italian fare with cereal and juice was more than adequate. A 10min. Walk past the hotel on the right hand side will bring you to the BEST gelato shop ever, ask for the menu 365 different combinations, one for every day of the year we were told, best bannana split ever! Crepes sooooo yummy all in all enjoyed everything on our 8 nights in Sorrento. Thanks to the Hotel staff! Ciaro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viviene from port australia

On the main street.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and english movies would be good.
Location: Shopping and eating
4 mins walk from the bus and railway, right on the main street, has a supermarket next door and a cake shop on the other side good restaurant couple of minutes walk away with very reasonable prices all in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Auckland NZ

great spot to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay here again for sure. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Right on the main street but no noise due to double glazing (our room overlooked the street). Able to leave our bags here after returning from a stay in positano even though we were no longer guests. A great bonus. Room size was fine for us and keep very clean and tidy! Recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Hotel Sorrento City

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff, Helpful
Cons: Room Size and Power Saving Opportunities
Location: Fantastic
The hotel was a good location. Located right on Corso Italia in Sorrento. Also about 3 to 5 minutes by walk to the local Circumvesuviana train station. We were a bit disapointed with the size of the room but we dealt with it and it was fine. Also the key powers the electricity to the room therefore affecting A/C. It was hot so the room was not really cool when we returned from our travels however it cooled off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, updated, and friendly. My room was toward the back with little street noise.
Location: Close to shopping and the main piazza- and short walk to train station. A nice coffee bar and grocery store were very close.
Friendly staff and very helpful. As a woman traveler, I felt comfortable here.