Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

STAY AT HOTEL SORRENTO CITY

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The central location
Location: Plenty of restaurants, close to where most tours leave from. Easy to negotiate the train to Pompei or Herculaneum.
We enjoyed our stay because it was very centrally located and just two blocks from the station. Very easy to find restaurants, shops and all that you could ever want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and value.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is the best location to the train station and necessary stops. There's a grocery store next door and good restaurants near by. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was just okay. The Italians eat a lot of pastries for breakfast and I don't. If you have a street side room, expect some road noise. Overall, a very good choice for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location, ok place to sleep. very noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had a tiny room that had crumbs and ants ob the floor. We killed them ourselves and had already unpacked so we didn't want to move rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose from Alaska/montana

Alaska Girls

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Room was too small for 4 old women but the wonderful effecient staff moved us to their sister hotel - the Rivoli Hotel which was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from London, UK

Family trip to Italy

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel in the center of the city center and close to Train station. It was amazing from the start when i entered the hotel to check in till the check out. The staff spoke English, it is a perfect example of customer service how guests should be taken care off. Room was clean and the hotel was comfortable. It is a family run hotel and surely i will recommend the hotel to the my friends or anyone traveling to Sorrento city. Stayed with my family for a night and my 2 daughters loved the cat mask they got it on the halloween.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from plymouth, michigan

Great stay and staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
great stay. ideal location. close to train station, sights, ferry to Capri. Staff was fabulous. kudo's for Marco & the Manager. I had my credit cards and ID stolen at the train station in Naples, and Marco and the Manager and staff went out of their way to help me get assistance, help me with calls. I won't forget their efforts. thanks again and again. Enjoyed the hotel and it's great breakfast. great three star property in the middle of Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James & Nancy from North Carolina

Great for location, comfort,& service

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay very much. Staff was better than great. Can find anything negative to say. Plug a grocery store beside hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

excellent location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities could be included in the rooms (although many hotels in Europe don't have tea and coffee making facilities)
Location: hotel is in the middle of town - restaurants and shops in the same street, the marina is within walking distance
Whilst the rooms are small, this hotel is ideally situated in the middle of town. You can walk to everything from the hotel - restaurants and cafes, the marina to catch the ferries to Capri and Amalfi, you can walk to the meeting place for day tours. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the staff are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very friendly staff and owner very helpfull

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: was near the centre3 and the sea
Cons: Pictures on the wall would made it more cheerful
Location: As\abo9ve
I found my room too basic and it was without fridge but some members of my family had better rooms and were quite pleased.