Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hannah at front desk was great. Accommodating & pleasant. Breakfast good. Restaurant staff at breakfast miserable. Nicer in the evening. Dinner was ok. Definetly need transport from htl. to Sorrento. Last bus left at 10":00 1 night & had to take taxi 35 Euros. Htl. view beautiful. Changed room & Hannah was great help. Taxi, info, reservation she was great. Everyone else seemed miserable but would go back for Hannah, view & location IF transport was available in the evening. Htl. clean, pillows awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterinbrixton from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location, views, friendly staff. good restaurant
Location: great place to stay to explore the Sorrento peninsula
I have just returned from 4 days at the Bellavista and indeed it is just that - lying in bed or sitting on the balcony (all rooms face the sea) you look out over the bay of Naples to the isle of Capri - simply beautiful (and a third of the price of similar rooms staying a few Km down the road in Sorrento proper. The Sunsets are wonderful setting between Capri and the isle if ischia A nice mid-sized hotel with friendly and helpful staff and excellent Restaurant. We had a car (free car parking on site) so did not need public transport but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel to take you into Sorrento or any of the surrounding attractions. For those lazy days it has a decent swimming pool, bar and sun terrace on the roof - simply lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel to visit area

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet but convenient for exploring. very clean. Good, helpful staff. great views from balconies and roof garden.
Cons: We felt that a pre dinner drinks facility would have been nice.
Location: Good bus service right outside the hotel. Great boat trips to Capri and Amalfi coast. Good train service to Pompeii from Sorrento
We stayed for 8 days in September. This hotel is away from busy Sorrento but we found the bus service to be perfectly adequate. we had a car and at times the limited parking was an issue at times, but we found that it was much easier to use public transport to get to Sorrento than drive as we found the driving in Italy was quite stressful. This hotel is really comfortable, helpful staff, very clean and comfortable rooms with stunning views from the balconies. The roof top pool and sitting area were a delight. we eat most nights in the hotel and we found the meals very good, excellent service and very economical, Sorrento at night is very busy and really eating in the hotelm was much more fun. Very good hotel and deserving of the good reviews we had problems with our luggage being lost by the airline and the staff were really helpful in chasing it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for money given the fantastic location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great. No complaints other than the junior suites need refurbishment which was reflected in the pricing which was very good value. Excellent meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Great base to explore the local attractions from

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The rooftop pool is fantastic, great views across the bay to Capri. The restaurant is first class and all the staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. It could probably do with modernising as some of the tiles were a broken.
Location: Buses stop at the door to go to Sorrento where a ferry goes to Capri, Naples and ischia. Local trains run to Naples ,Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculanum
My wife and I spent 2 weeks in the Bellavista and would thoroughly recommend it. It is in a great location, quiet enough to relax but just a short bus ride from Sorrento and all that it offers. We walked to Massa Lubrense which is just around the corner. From Sorrento a ferry will take you to Capri or Ischia which is highly recommended. The local train will take you to Herculaneum, Pompeii and Vesuvius, all extremely interesting places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved my experience at this hotel. Front desk was very helpful. Some language difficulty, but that's the fun of it. 10 min. bus ride to Sorrento. Downtown quite fun. Isle of Capri fantastico! Must see. Wonderful experience on buses, trains. Hotel location looked right at Capri. Get Artecard for on and off transportation from Naples and Sorrento surrounding area. Hotel pool very refreshing. One possible problem. Traffic 15 ft. from front door. Motor cycles, cars, bus go by at 30/40 mph! Watch your step.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ali from houston

Great views but mediocre food and terrible beds

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Great view
Cons: THE BEDS. Food quality
Location: The hotel is relatively isolated. There are few beaches in this rocky area so if you are looking to lie on the beach don't try it in Amalfi.
The room was large with a sitting/sofa bed area and a great patio. The view is incredible towards capri and the coast. However, I have never had laid on such a hard uncomfortable bed. Food is mediocre and should be avoided if possible. Access is a big problem unless you like public transport. Guided bus or private tours is recommended as parking is difficult along all of the Amalfi coast. A boat trip to Capri is a must and a couple of hours tour on the island with a traditional Capri taxi can give you a good feel for the island. If we went again I would stay in Sorrento and use as a base for visiting the areas. Sorrento also has numerous very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John G from UK

Great hotel with fantastic view

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The location although it is on a main road which can be busy during the day. The pool and terrace are at the top of the hotel and are very quiet.
Cons: Simple snack food at lunch times.
Location: Everything you want from a trip to the bay of Naples is on your doorstep. The nearest town is Massa Lubrense which has a great harbour.
We were looking for a relaxing hotel for the second week of our holiday in Italy. This hotel more than lived up to our expectations. From the very good, authentic Italian food to the spectacular view across the bay of Naples to the island of Capri. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The views are magnificent. The hotel was beautiful, very "Italian Countryside" atmosphere. The staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel, just keep in mind it's about a 20 Euro taxi ride into Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Helen from Perth WA, Australia

Enjoyed are stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: Pay for pool towels
Location: A bit far from town but regular bus service.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast . No problem to get into sorrento with a bus every 20 minutes. The view from are balcony was breath taking. Would. Recommend this hotel.