Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing Italian break

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Location: Great location 10 mins by bus outside Sorrento itself. Lots to do nearby - Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri, Positano etc.
We stayed at the Bellavista Francischiello for four nights at the end of our tour and it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Excellent facilities, clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. Beautiful views out over the bay from our room, even though it was one of the more economical ones available. Also has excellent access to nearby Sorrento and surrounding area with a regular bus right outside the hotel...even if getting your head around the timetable can be something of a challenge initially! No trouble with road noise thanks to double-glazed windows, so don't let the proximity on the map put you off. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay, as it was still pleasantly warm even in early october.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: On bus route. With stop right outside, beautiful views out to sea, great swimming pool set up and the restaurant was of a very good standard.
Cons: Bathroom needed renovation.
Location: Visit Pompeii, Sonnetto township for shopping and eating places, Amalfi coast trips, trip to Vapri
We stayed for three nights and ate in the restaurant each night as it was confident and food really good. Pool area well used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely views

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Its a lovely Italian hotel full of charm not on of a chain that are all the same.
Cons: Bathroom rooms could do with modernising.
Location: 10 minutes outside of sorrento
Lovely hotel with fantastic views, Breakfast was very good catered for everyone's needs. We had a hire car which is needed as the hotel is a good 10 minute drive into sorrento and didn't want to rely on the local bus service . Staff very helpful, Had a couple of massages during our stay which were lovely. The only negative i could say about the hotel is the noise from the road when you sat on your balcony. With the blinds down you couldn't hear it at night. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom West Yorks

4 day first time trip .

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The family run atmosphere and the view from the hotel room was spetacular
Cons: The breakfast could have more options for the English guests - Also you could not get a sandwich or a snack at lunch only a main meal, also a bar.
Location: 10 minutes on the bus into town then you could go wherever you wanted to. Would really benefit from a small shop as nothing nearby.
The hotel was exactly how it was described perfect for what we needed. The Spa was lovely and it was empty so was nice to relax - the hotel pool and bar again very nice and quiet - The rooms were nice, beds and pillows were a bit hard but amazing view of Capri. Staff were very helpful - breakfast was only continental but was sufficient - There is a bus that costs 2 euros into Sorrento which comes every 20 minutes but after 7.30pm the stop moves which we did not know about and cost us 47Euros in a taxi to go ten minutes up the hill. Book the taxi back to the airport direct with hotel as this is set at 70Euros. Loved the quaintness and quietness of being out of the main town which is fine as long as you don't miss the bus. Would go again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisfrom england

Friendly hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Lack of tv channels
Location: Just out of town but easy ride on local bus with tickets sold by hotel
Very enjoyable, made to feel very welcome by all staff, restaurant very good and spa bath very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Stuartfrom Aberdeenshire

Great location, good service, wonderful area

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet time of year with the hotel just preparing for the summer season. Food excellent, attentive service by knowledgeable staff. Bus route stops outside the door now with more expansive services into Sorrento from Massa Lubrense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherinefrom Scotland

Hotel and Spa Bellavista Francischello

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The location is amazing and it retains the air of a well run friendly family hotel, with a personal touch.
Location: Easy to get to Sorrento by bus and access to all the local sights from there.
Amazing views towards Capri. Really friendly staff and immaculate clean rooms. The food in the restaurant is good. A swim in the rooftop pool and a visit to the Spa are recommended. If you remember to buy your bus tickets in the hotel the service to Sorrento is good - only 20 minutes to town, but watch out for the last bus back as it might decide not to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick and Nancy Johnsonfrom Kiawah Island South Carolina

Wow Ocean View

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Our rooms overlooked the Ocean and what gorgeous sunsets. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant. We ate their twice it was so good. Roof top pool great spot to unwind after a long day of walking. Rooms very comfortable with decent size bathrooms for European standards. Hotel is a 15 minute bus ride outside Sorrento and the return bus schedule is sometimes a challenge to follow/understand. Would stay their again.
2 out of 5
by Ellenfrom Reno, NV

Bad Location, Bad Service

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it was outside of Sorrento so when you get there the only way to leave is to take a bus, there is nothing within walking distance to this hotel. We arrived in the afternoon and there was no service at the hotel, no lunch, snack bar or any services available. The restaurant opened at 7pm and the food there was very good. The website showed a pool and spa that was pretty much shut down when we were there. The second morning of our stay the hotel had no water so you could not take a shower. The staff did not offer any compensation for this. The staff was polite but not helpful. If you are going to Sorrento, stay in town because the hotels outside are difficult to get to unless you have a car. I would not recommend this hotel as a place to stay but the restaurant was very good.