Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Spartanisches Hotel mit unengagiertem Personal

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Der Blick vom Balkon auf das Meer ("sea view"), die Parkmöglichkeiten direkt vor dem Hotel, die Räumlichkeiten für das Frühstück.
Cons: Das Personal könnte freundlicher sein, der Check-In gehört dringend professionalisiert.
Location: Der Fußweg von der Stadt zum Hotel dauert gute 10 Minuten und verläuft zur Hälfte auf der Straße ohne Gehweg. Daran gewöhnt man sich jedoch sehr schn
Check-In: Beim Check-In wurde zuallererst auf die zusätzlichen 10 Euro/Tag für das Parken hingewiesen. Eine Information über die Frühstückszeiten (obwohl inklusive) oder die Zugangsmöglichkeiten zum WLAN (obwohl inklusive) erfolgte hingegen nicht. Am zweiten Tag versuchte die Rezeptionistin, uns eine Segel-Tour nach Capri für 80 Euro pro Person schmackhaft zu machen. Der gleiche Service beim Frühstück: Anstatt eines "buon giorno" nur "what's your room number?". Zimmer: Die Zimmer sind für diese Preisklasse zu spartanisch eingerichtet, aber noch "OK". Über Kleinigkeiten wie eine defekte Arretierung der Duschbrause (konnte man nicht in der gewünschten Höhe fixieren) kann man hinwegsehen. Die Handtücher wurden täglich gewechselt, rochen jedoch intensiv nach Waschmittel. Die Sauberkeit des Zimmers war in Ordnung. Der Ausblick vom Balkon ("sea view") ist sehr schön, mit Vesuv im Hintergrund. Fazit: Wir werden dort nicht mehr übernachten und haben uns nur bedingt wohlgefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Buon hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Camera larga e comoda, arredamento un po' spartano e, vera nota dolente, mancava il bidet. Personale gentile e disponibile. Colazione nella media. Posizione un po' scomoda al centro e alla stazione: a piedi è necessario percorrere una strada stretta e montuosa, altrimenti passa un autobus di linea ogni mezz'ora o diversi altri autobus privati, il tutto fino alle 23 circa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Live Bugs all over the bed and walls. Disgusting!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Take it off the Expedia site. There is nothing that can be done to improve The Spicy Hotel
Location: Far from everything. No sidewalk, so you can't walk safely. But the problem was the live bugs in the room.
Arrived at the Spicy Hotel to find that the room was nothing like the pictures. This is not a hotel, it's not even a hostel. The room had bugs crawling all over the bed and the floor was dirty. The staff was terrible too. They ignored our complaints and when we called Expedia to help us cancel and find us another hotel, the staff at the Spicy outright lied. The place was so disgusting that we had to leave that same night. We are still waiting to get our money back. Since it was pre-paid, they kept not only the first night's charge, but they also kept the money for the next 3 nights. What a rip-off. I am still waiting for my money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina from Buenos aires

Muy buen hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente atencion. Habitacion amo Amplia y limpia. Alejado del centro, pero en auto muy comodo y con un parking propio q cuesta 10€ al dia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Grazioso hotel moderno e condortevole

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel ben ubicato, pulito, moderno e arredato con senso del design. Comodo parcheggio. Personale disponibile e molto gentile. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Osmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FABRIZIA

Grazioso fuori centro non distante con fermata bus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Pulizia in primis .Sala colazione molto luminosa e soleggiata.
Location: Fuori centro anche se non distante, con fermata autobus vicino bus ogni 20 minuti, nessuna attrazione della zona a parte aria , verde e panorama ok.
Buona, rilassante considerata la durata del soggiorno 3 notti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulla from Sorrento

Mycket hjälpsam personal

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lätt att hitta till. Trevlig personal som gav tips om alltifrån restauranger, parkeringar och sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katia from L'aquila

Piacevole

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Siamo rimasti solo 2 notti ma siamo stati benissimo.Albrgo semplice ma carino e ben posizionato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Ok kokemus

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Itse hotellista ei kummoista sanottavaa... suuntaan tai toisen. Huone siisti, mikä on tärkeintä, mutta hyvin pelkistetty. Hotellissa ei ole ravintolaa eikä edes baaria, mutta aamupala kuului hintaan. Aamupala myös ok, joskin suomalaiseen makuun hieman makea & "pullainen", mutta etelämaalaisessa tyylissä se tuntuu menevän näin. Suhteessa huonehintaan Italian vilkkaimpana lomakuukautena ehdottomasti hintansa väärti.