Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Live Bugs all over the bed and walls. Disgusting!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Take it off the Expedia site. There is nothing that can be done to improve The Spicy Hotel
Location: Far from everything. No sidewalk, so you can't walk safely. But the problem was the live bugs in the room.
Arrived at the Spicy Hotel to find that the room was nothing like the pictures. This is not a hotel, it's not even a hostel. The room had bugs crawling all over the bed and the floor was dirty. The staff was terrible too. They ignored our complaints and when we called Expedia to help us cancel and find us another hotel, the staff at the Spicy outright lied. The place was so disgusting that we had to leave that same night. We are still waiting to get our money back. Since it was pre-paid, they kept not only the first night's charge, but they also kept the money for the next 3 nights. What a rip-off. I am still waiting for my money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marinafrom Buenos aires

Muy buen hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atencion. Habitacion amo Amplia y limpia. Alejado del centro, pero en auto muy comodo y con un parking propio q cuesta 10€ al dia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Grazioso hotel moderno e condortevole

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel ben ubicato, pulito, moderno e arredato con senso del design. Comodo parcheggio. Personale disponibile e molto gentile. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Osmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FABRIZIA

Grazioso fuori centro non distante con fermata bus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Pulizia in primis .Sala colazione molto luminosa e soleggiata.
Location: Fuori centro anche se non distante, con fermata autobus vicino bus ogni 20 minuti, nessuna attrazione della zona a parte aria , verde e panorama ok.
Buona, rilassante considerata la durata del soggiorno 3 notti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ullafrom Sorrento

Mycket hjälpsam personal

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lätt att hitta till. Trevlig personal som gav tips om alltifrån restauranger, parkeringar och sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiafrom L'aquila

Piacevole

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Siamo rimasti solo 2 notti ma siamo stati benissimo.Albrgo semplice ma carino e ben posizionato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Ok kokemus

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Itse hotellista ei kummoista sanottavaa... suuntaan tai toisen. Huone siisti, mikä on tärkeintä, mutta hyvin pelkistetty. Hotellissa ei ole ravintolaa eikä edes baaria, mutta aamupala kuului hintaan. Aamupala myös ok, joskin suomalaiseen makuun hieman makea & "pullainen", mutta etelämaalaisessa tyylissä se tuntuu menevän näin. Suhteessa huonehintaan Italian vilkkaimpana lomakuukautena ehdottomasti hintansa väärti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a family room that was very small! Breakfast was very disappointing. Each day there was a problem with a single small toaster! The coffee machine was also temperamental! The coffee was disgusting. Positives were the location, the staff were very polite and helpful and the rooms were clean.