Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keynes, Uk

Comfortable hotel ideally located in city centre

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was in an ideal location for access to city centre shops, rAilway station and Marina Grande. Accommodation was very basic and some fixtures and fittings could do with a refurb in places but was comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, shame it only included a coffee machine. Would have been nice to get fresh coffee in the morning, an Italian must! Lovely terrace with views over Vesuvius and a jacuzzi (cold water) which was great in hot weather. Get a third floor room with sea view balcony, it's a must. Unfortunately you get the view of a car park out the back before the sea but it is a wonderful view out to Vesuvius. There is a very useful shop opposite hotel for drinks and snacks plus a nearby pharmacy. If travelling from Naples airport, I'd recommend the airport-sorrento bus service for 10euros per person, it's a good service into central station. Train very easy and cheap for Pompeii and Vesuvius.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but noisy.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need sound proofing for the windows.
Location: Great restaurants close by. Da Franco is cheap and a great experience!
Excellent location. But noisy and bad water drain in the shower. Breakfast is ok, but with little fresh fruits. Good size room. No view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cannock England

Well located Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location see above
Cons: Hotel information upon arrival, see above.
Location: See above but also, shops close by for buying drinks etc. Excellent to visit Islands, Pompeii and Amalfi.
This Hotel was good for a base for exploring both Sorrento and the local sites. Whilst at the opposite end of town for buses and train [ 25 mins walk through town ],it is, from what we saw at the better side of Sorrento, unless you require an on coast location. Just at the end of the main street and the evening promenade, when walking out for something to eat. Breakfast buffet had a good choice, [ excellent fruit juice !].Rooms basic but clean, tea and coffee facilities missed and a brochure giving details of hotel services would have been helpful. One tip, get a room at back of hotel sea view rather than the street. There is a pleasing terrace for an evening drink and roof-top Jacuzzi which is not publicized at the hotel. Staff attentive, both at and away from reception, happy to converse in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Great Location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooftop terrace, location, breakfast
Cons: Keep the terrace open at night and maybe for a little longer during tourist season.
Good location, quiet at night. Beautiful roof top terrace with great views at night. We had an seaview which, of course, you could see a 'slice' of the sea and mostly the parking lot for the 'hospital?' next door. The second night we stayed the upper terrace was closed and we had to sit on the lower terrace which was disappointing. Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. Hired a tour group to take us along the Amalfi coast to Positano. I would have just taken the charter bus as it was very expensive and the driver drove like a maniac on the way home because he admitted to having another fare waiting for him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from Ohio

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from sheffield, uk

Wonderful hotel, great view from the balcony.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was superb. A vast array of pastries, cereals, breads, cold meats and cheeses. Also boiled eggs and hotdogs??
Cons: No kettle in the room but this seems to be the norm in Italy.
Location: Great location, no bars within immediate vicinity so little late night noise. Easy 2 minute walk to shops/bars/restaurants. Sorrento is beautiful!
Myself and a friend had a twin room with sea view, worth the extra money for a room on this side of hotel as the street side is quite noisy. Lovely sunny room, ample space and comfy bed. Excellent air conditioning and good wifi signal (free). The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and let us take buffet items to our room, they even chilled our champagne even though they have their own bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky

Central hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great hotel, central to everything in Sorrento. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic but very clean and great as a base. Only thing would say is that hotel is situated on a busy junction but all the hotels seemed to be situated along the same busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

Good hotel close to town

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The location, and the staff.
Cons: Some of the decor could be modernised.
Location: Near the centre of Sorrento ,walking distance to the shops ,restaurants and the port. The train and bus station is a 15-20 minute walk .
The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. It's in a quiet location but close to the town centre and some good restaurants ( Il Fenice in particular gets my vote !) The staff are friendly and professional . Breakfast is simple but good. Our room was described as a sea view but to be honest that description was stretching things slightly - the sea was past the neighbouring buildings. Overall the hotel was in a good location , good value and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located 3 star hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Quiet..view of the sea..well located..acceptable breakfast..would recommend. Musical entertainment Friday night. Barbara and Jack, Montreal