Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Svene

Koselig hotell sentralt.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Koselig hotell med gangavstand til sentrum, stranda og kommunikasjon. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel old style

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione e cordialità dello staff.
Cons: Il design.
Hotel in centro, ottima posizione, un po' vecchio stile l'arredamento delle camere ma pulito.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small. Worn out. Weak air conditioning.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cannot recommend. Smells a bit fusty. I changed hotels asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and view

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location/views/breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: Wifi connectivity in the rooms
Location: On the main street and close to most stuff. Not too far from the train and bus station.
The room was quite comfortable and the staff was very helpful with planning and getting information for us when needed. The breakfast was decent as well! The only problem was with the wi-fi in the rooms - similar to other reviews. The room we were given did not receive wifi and we asked to be moved - which they did while we were out for lunch. The new room was slightly bigger than the first one but the wifi was available only near the entrance to the room. We decided not to fight it anymore and deal with it with Expedia instead. Keep in mind, you need wifi to research and plan your excursions and you pay for it as part of your booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted May 8, 2015
Loved Sorrento ! Good location for travelling to other nearby sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in easy to find location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. The decor is a bit dated but it didnt matter. The hotel is right on the Main Street that runs through Sorrento so it was easy to find and it was a bargin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom door in our room did not close properly. As we were friends staying in a twin room this was a bit annoying.
Location: The location was great as it was located on the main street but was not super busy. Quick to get to the port, the station & lots of great restaurants
The hotel gave us a room with a scenic view as requested when booking - this was a great tip from other reviewers. The location was fantastic as it made doing anything quick and easy. There was lots of storage in the room. The breakfast which was included was a great start to the day with a variety of fresh items to choose from. The staff were helpful and we even had delicious Easter eggs left for us on Easter Sunday - a lovely touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DIANNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keynes, Uk

Comfortable hotel ideally located in city centre

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was in an ideal location for access to city centre shops, rAilway station and Marina Grande. Accommodation was very basic and some fixtures and fittings could do with a refurb in places but was comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, shame it only included a coffee machine. Would have been nice to get fresh coffee in the morning, an Italian must! Lovely terrace with views over Vesuvius and a jacuzzi (cold water) which was great in hot weather. Get a third floor room with sea view balcony, it's a must. Unfortunately you get the view of a car park out the back before the sea but it is a wonderful view out to Vesuvius. There is a very useful shop opposite hotel for drinks and snacks plus a nearby pharmacy. If travelling from Naples airport, I'd recommend the airport-sorrento bus service for 10euros per person, it's a good service into central station. Train very easy and cheap for Pompeii and Vesuvius.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but noisy.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need sound proofing for the windows.
Location: Great restaurants close by. Da Franco is cheap and a great experience!
Excellent location. But noisy and bad water drain in the shower. Breakfast is ok, but with little fresh fruits. Good size room. No view from the room.