Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in easy to find location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean. The decor is a bit dated but it didnt matter. The hotel is right on the Main Street that runs through Sorrento so it was easy to find and it was a bargin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Easy place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom door in our room did not close properly. As we were friends staying in a twin room this was a bit annoying.
Location: The location was great as it was located on the main street but was not super busy. Quick to get to the port, the station & lots of great restaurants
The hotel gave us a room with a scenic view as requested when booking - this was a great tip from other reviewers. The location was fantastic as it made doing anything quick and easy. There was lots of storage in the room. The breakfast which was included was a great start to the day with a variety of fresh items to choose from. The staff were helpful and we even had delicious Easter eggs left for us on Easter Sunday - a lovely touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DIANNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton keynes, Uk

Comfortable hotel ideally located in city centre

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel was in an ideal location for access to city centre shops, rAilway station and Marina Grande. Accommodation was very basic and some fixtures and fittings could do with a refurb in places but was comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned and towels replaced everyday. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, shame it only included a coffee machine. Would have been nice to get fresh coffee in the morning, an Italian must! Lovely terrace with views over Vesuvius and a jacuzzi (cold water) which was great in hot weather. Get a third floor room with sea view balcony, it's a must. Unfortunately you get the view of a car park out the back before the sea but it is a wonderful view out to Vesuvius. There is a very useful shop opposite hotel for drinks and snacks plus a nearby pharmacy. If travelling from Naples airport, I'd recommend the airport-sorrento bus service for 10euros per person, it's a good service into central station. Train very easy and cheap for Pompeii and Vesuvius.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, but noisy.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Need sound proofing for the windows.
Location: Great restaurants close by. Da Franco is cheap and a great experience!
Excellent location. But noisy and bad water drain in the shower. Breakfast is ok, but with little fresh fruits. Good size room. No view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaynefrom South Aust

Good location , great views from top deck

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance of main plaza . Good value in that location. Spa on top deck was great, hotel with pool would have been a lot more expensive in that area. Breakfast OK , rooms clean and comfortable but shower very ,very squeezy! No fridges in room , they do have a bar in the lobby and on the top deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bluesapphirefrom Manchester

Would go back!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Hotel Tirrenia en route to Sorrento for our son's wedding. Had a very relaxing stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast was very good although sometimes had to wait for items to be replenished. Very quiet location and for us the big plus was the larger than average swimming pool! Would not hesitate to recommend and would stay there again if we visited Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cannock England

Well located Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location see above
Cons: Hotel information upon arrival, see above.
Location: See above but also, shops close by for buying drinks etc. Excellent to visit Islands, Pompeii and Amalfi.
This Hotel was good for a base for exploring both Sorrento and the local sites. Whilst at the opposite end of town for buses and train [ 25 mins walk through town ],it is, from what we saw at the better side of Sorrento, unless you require an on coast location. Just at the end of the main street and the evening promenade, when walking out for something to eat. Breakfast buffet had a good choice, [ excellent fruit juice !].Rooms basic but clean, tea and coffee facilities missed and a brochure giving details of hotel services would have been helpful. One tip, get a room at back of hotel sea view rather than the street. There is a pleasing terrace for an evening drink and roof-top Jacuzzi which is not publicized at the hotel. Staff attentive, both at and away from reception, happy to converse in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario Canada

Great Location, great breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooftop terrace, location, breakfast
Cons: Keep the terrace open at night and maybe for a little longer during tourist season.
Good location, quiet at night. Beautiful roof top terrace with great views at night. We had an seaview which, of course, you could see a 'slice' of the sea and mostly the parking lot for the 'hospital?' next door. The second night we stayed the upper terrace was closed and we had to sit on the lower terrace which was disappointing. Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. Hired a tour group to take us along the Amalfi coast to Positano. I would have just taken the charter bus as it was very expensive and the driver drove like a maniac on the way home because he admitted to having another fare waiting for him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Liège

Sorrente, un véritable eden pour se ressourcer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Hôtel très bien situé, pas loin du port de Sorrente et des petites rues charmantes de la ville... Chambre bien équipée, petit déjeuner extra
Cons: Davantage de dépliants touristiques sur la région à présenter au comptoir d'accueil de l'hôtel
Location: Juste un mot.... GENIAL
Après 10 ans, j'y suis retourné en amoureux et j'ai été enchanté de mon séjour avec une envie irréprésible de vouloir y retourner au plus vite, tellement on s'y sent bien. Il y a beaucoup de choses à visiter, des villes romaines aux stations balnéaires, des randonnées en montagne ou en bordure de côtes.... des plages... des italiens charmants...