Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We picked this hotel because of its location and price. Close to the main square, just a couple blocks from it on the main street. The breakfast was very good with different options each day. The room was clean and adequate but nothing fancy. Our disappointment was with some of the staff. We were treated kindly by some but rudely by others. For a hotel with "Tourist" in the title we were treated at times as though we were a bother. We were also rudely informed we would need to pay 3€ per towel at the pool and we were forbidden to use the room towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Nice hotel-especially convenient to train.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Large, quiet room. The hotel is situated on a busy street but the windows kept out all the noise.
Cons: The breakfast was not to my taste. Coffee was awful, the eggs were rubbery, bacon was mushy.
This hotel is very nice. It is well located, close to everything in Sorrento. It has a cute pool. Unfortunately, is rained when we were there and we couldn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Huffs from Seattle

Affordable and nice home base for Amalfi coast

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: location, staff, and pool/garden area.
Cons: Wi-Fi was inconsistent.
This hotel is close to town and the bus/train station for exploring the coast and Pompeii. We loved the pool and courtyard. They also offer a bar and very nice attendant - Tony. The room was large but bed was too firm. Ask for a room on the pool/garden side if you want to avoid busy street noise. The staff was very helpful. We stayed for 5 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel very close to the centre. We stayed bed and breakfast for 4 nights in october and would recommend it to others. Lovely swimming pool and sitting area ta the back, and free wi-fi (although connection was best if sat in the reception area). Breakfast was ideal, enough variety and what you would expect from a 3* hotel. Staff very pleasant and rooms basic but clean. The only downfall we would say was that we had a room overlooking the street and it was very noisy at night even right through the early hours but we did get used to it a little so be prepared for this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013
My husband and I stayed at hotel tourist for 5 nights and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room faced the main road and was a bit noisy but once you closed the window, you hardly heard anything. The hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance to the train station and the bus depot to catch the bus to Amalfi, Position, Ravello etc. and to the piazza and marina . The breakfast buffet was very nice and there were different cakes and savoury tarts on a daily basis. The staff was very friendly and was more than happy to help us with any queries we had in terms of places that we wanted to visit. We would thoroughly recommend hotel tourist to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vince M. from Toronto,Canada

within walking distance of everithing.

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cosy hotel,clean and functional.friendly staff,good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiwioz from Melbourne

Bed hard as concrete

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had two nights at Hotel Tourist which were extremely uncomfortable due to the bed which was rock hard. Perfect if you like this sort of thing but definitely not what we were looking for. Would have been more comfortable on the floor. Despite this, the location is pretty handy - a short walk to the train and into the town centre. It also has a great pool which was welcome after a hot day exploring Pompeii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Dallas

Hotel Tourist

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very positive experience. Large patio with nice view of the city and room with adequate space. Bathroom was a little small...especially the shower...but certainly clean and was adequate. A/C was a bit tricky to operate but figured it out eventually. Only real complaint was the traffic noise from the street. We were on the 5th floor and you could hear traffic at all hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Dublin/Donegal

Excellent pool and garden. Suit families

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Very clean and tidy. Room was small, but well presented, and very well kept. Balcony was nice. We didn't have a view but was still good. Only downside was the food. We only had breakfast and one lunch. Breakfast was very basic. Some hot food one day, none the next.... What was there was nice. Just not a lot of variety. Lots of ham and cheese rolls for brekkie! Lunch was ok but given lots of nice food to be had within mins walk we didn't eat there again. Location was excellent. 7/8 min walk from Tasso Square, and all on the flat so no hills (unless you wanted them).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy. Short walk from train station. Rooms were small but fine for one night. Shower was tiny but not unexpected.