Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Great, Great, Great

Posted May 29, 2015
This hotel is extremely well placed. Great value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We added an extra night on upon arrival and this was not a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Staff at Hotel Tourist

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Maybe the rooms could do with a little bit of updating.
Location: We could walk everywhere in Sorrento and the station was only 5 minutes away.
We were very happy staying at the Hotel Tourist. The staff were extremely helpful and one went out of his way to contact on his own mobile the company we had booked for the transfer back to airport. They even opened up the restaurant early for us as we had to leave before 7 am. The pool was very clean and I had it all to myself one afternoon. We both had single rooms overlooking the pool and were not disturbed by the traffic at all. We visited the Amalfi Coast on a trip called Last Minute which was amazing, visited Capri and went by train to Pompeii. We also went up Mount Vesuvius from Pompeii. As there was a train strike on our last day we did not get an opportunity to visit Herculaneum. Maybe next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

7mins to train station

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel is 7mins by walk to train station. It is clean and have a swimming pool. Downstairs there is a tiny supermarket selling fruits and vegetables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy cordiales

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Muy cordiales, especialmente Luiggi.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from BRISBANE QLD

Stay ELSEWHERE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is very noisy and you must keep the windows closed at night. The manager turned the air conditioning off even though the temperatures were in the high twenties. On the morning I was leaving the hotel maid opened my door, no knock and asked in a gruff manner if I was leaving that morning.. I would prefer to pay extra money for a hotel that has better service and management care about their clients. Plus, my room was booked with a balcony but I was given a standard room with a view of concrete. Needless to say the hotel does not live up to the hype it is given.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel antiguo

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Es un hotel viejo, a 200 metros del centro. Con una bonita piscina, pero el resto de las instalaciones en general muy antiguas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience! Great room, location and friendly staff. Would absolutely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Central location with bonus of garden with pool

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, central location, pool. The pool was particularly welcome to cool off and relax after hot days out exploring the area.
Cons: There really should have been fresh orange juice at breakfast, not a machine - the area specialises in citrus trees!
Location: Perfectly located to tour the Amalfi Coast, take a ferry to Capri, visit historic Pompeii and Vesuvius and have a city day in Naples. Beautiful!
This hotel was exactly what I needed - close to railway station/buses to explore area; centrally located in Sorrento itself, for easy access to shops/restaurants and historic buildings; ferry port and stunning views a short walk away. Arrived late night due to plane times, staff very helpful and quickly shown to room, which I was told would be temporary for first night and then I would be relocated to my permanent room in the morning. First room had balcony with side sea view, but was on the road, and there is traffic noise. Relocated next morning as promised by a cheerful, helpful domestic, to a lovely single on 5th floor (there is a lift!), at the back, with all mod cons and view over garden and pool (and less traffic noise!). Staff remained helpful all week - e.g. I had brought the wrong plug adaptor with me and was unable to find one locally, so couldn't charge my mobile phone. Spoke to manager to ask if he know where I could get one, and he lent me one for the duration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Noisy, busy traffic area. Had a room in the front of the hotel just above the busy street. Forget about trying to sleep until the wee morning hours. Room was sparse but clean. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Parking was not free.. Even though it was advertised as included. We will not be coming back to this hotel.