Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire UK

What a view!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, attentive and happy to help. The courtesy bus shared with 3 other nearby hotels was prompt and clean. The view to die for!
Cons: The room including its wardrobe were a little dated. The shower enclosure needed a proper wall fitting so you didn't have to hold it the whole time.
Location: The hotel is 15 minutes from the pick up point in Sorrento, high up in the hills. We visited Capri, Pompei, Herculaneum, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello.
We were looking for an economical base to stay for a week seeing the sights. We wanted a view over the Bay of Naples and the Villa Fiorita did not disappoint on this or on anything else of significance. Many of the hotels in Sorrento that we looked at either did not have a view or were way outside our price range. The room although a little dated, was spotless and cleaned every day with the towels changed almost too frequently. Breakfast was good with everything including home made cakes and cappuccinos to order. The new restaurant was so good we ate there three nights out of seven......the quality exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stupenda posizione per ammirare la Costiera

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Ottima accoglienza e disponibilità nell'organizzare il soggiorno al meglio,posizione interessante per il panorama e fuggire dal caos di Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good but really far from Sorrento town centre.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel staff were really good and friendly and the hotel was clean and modern in the public areas. The rooms could do with a little updating and our shower head was a bit worn around the seals - making showers a bit hit and miss. The breakfast was fresh and good with some variety and they did Cappuccinos without extra charge. The price of drinks and food in the restaurant was a bit cheaper than you would get in the town. So if you don't fancy the trek into town one night the hotel is a viable option. Please be aware of how far the hotel is from the town, if you don't know the area it does not look that bad but it is. There is a free bus to take you in but it can be frustrating. So if you want to wander into the town it's not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leysin

L'hotel le plus accueillant que j'ai jamais visité

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nous sommes arrivés en retard après un vol tardive. Il y avait le Signor Giovanni à la reception pour nous accueillir. Le petit déjeuner était superbe....des gâteaux fait à la maison et toutes sortes d'autres choses. Notre chambre était confortable et grande...toujours bien nettoyé quand nous sommes rentrés le soir. La navette au centre de Sorrento est ponctuelle et une voiture de location n'est pas nécessaire. Nous recommandons La Villafiorita pour un séjour très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Sorrento experience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The views, breakfasts and good service.
Cons: A kettle and teapot in the room!
Location: Fabulous views of the bay of Naples.
A well run family hotel with an old world charm. The hotel is located on a hillside with fabulous views of the bay of Naples. Room we stayed in had a balcony which was perfect for experiencing the sights and sounds of the bay. The breakfasts were fully continental with plenty of cereals and dairy foods. Made a really good start to the day. The hotel also had an evening menu up until 10pm which was brilliant. Bathroom linen was changed daily. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus into Sorrento which was really helpful as although we had hired a car we occasionally wanted to do without the hassle of driving. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansfrom Hilton Head,SC

Excellent stay for Almafi coast / Pompeii visit

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights.little off the big crowd,but worth it.The view is spectacular .Can't beat the price. It's a family run facility with outstanding service. Helpful in every way.Not advisable for handicapped people,since the Hotel is not that easy to reach with heavy luggage from the street level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Marcfrom Paris

Long weekend en région Napolitaine

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Week end prolongé (4 jours) pour visiter la région de Naples : Capri, Pompei, cote amalfitaine, tout cela est superbe. Tres bon accueil, vue superbe, site calme à l'écart de la ville, dans l'ensemble très bon séjour; toutefois attention si vous êtes sensibles au bruit, les chambres ne sont pas bien insonorisées.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Espectacular hotel con vista al mar

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad, los alrededores, el paisaje.
Cons: Creo que no , para mi estaba todo en relacon al precuio.
Location: El hotel esta a quince minutos en auto de el centro de Sorrento, se pueden hacer caminatas y excursiones a Capri y a Positano.
Mi estadia fue excelente, disfrutamos mucho del hotel y las cercanias. El personal muy atento, Nos guardaron las maletas por unas horas antes de irnos, La comida del restaurante muy rica y casera. Esta a quince minutos en auto o bus, y el bus tiene lugar para maletas. Tambien se puede llegar caminando nos llevo unos 40 minutos pero hay que estar en buen estado ,ya que esta a 2000 mts del nivel del mar, mas aun para la ida , nuestra caminata fue una real experiencia ! Volveria al hotel y lo recomendaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Enköping

Sorrento, vackraste vyv i Europa?

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
En magisk vacker utsikt, jättetrevlig personal, buss precis utanför, hotellet har kontakt med några restauranger som hämtar upp och lämnar av vid hotellet gratis, finns inga affärer vid hotellet, parkering ordnar hotellet, kan verkligen rekomendera detta hotell dock ska man vara medveten om att det ligger uppe i "bergen".