Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London

Zi Teresa Sorrento Italy

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpfull staff
Location: Close to Sorrento square and all the bars and restaurants and shops.
The Hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were firendly and helpfull, we would definatly stay at Zi Teresa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Positiano view.

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a room with an ocean view and it was beautiful with a small deck. Lovely spot. High up on the hill and a long walk down 350 lovely stairs to the main part of town. Staff very helpful. If you travel by the SITA bus from Sorrento get off on the first Positano stop (there are only two stops, top and bottom) and it is about a block away. Beware the SITA bus. Runs so full and so infrequently it was hard to get to and from the hotel. Finally ordered cars to travel from town to town, expensive. Town beautiful and charming. Would stay again, now that I know where it is and how to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Kent

Sorrento

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We found the hotel to be friendly, helpful and quiet whilst convenient to the centre of Sorrento. The staff were helpful and friendly.. The rooms were clean and though basic were adequate for our needs except could have done with facilities to make a drink and small fridge. Our main disappointment was the breakfast which was very basic and the same everyday cereal, toast and sweet and savoury pastries. no hot cooked food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, does the job

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent very close to the center a few minutes from everything. The hotel itself is very attractive and there is a good breakfast with amusing waiting staff. We found the desk staff to be uniformly friendly, helpful and competent. We had a few requests over our four day stay and they always did their best to fulfill them. The only down side, if it can be called that for it's excellent price, is that the rooms are not particularly attractive, and feel a bit dingy even though they are not at all shabby. Perfectly fine if you are looking to spend most of your time outside but not if you want to lay in bed several hours all day. Besides that, a really lovely spot, excellent value - we would recommend it to anyone who accepts the proviso above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Adrian from Brisbane

Affordable and reasonable for the money!

Posted Aug 19, 2011
Convenient hotel reasonably close to the centre of town. Great holiday destination as an alternative to Positano and much cheaper too!!! Hotel was quite reasonable for the money, although the breakfast was average, bad coffee and basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Rhona from Aberdeen

I did go back!

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Returned to Zi Teresa for the second year in a row. Obviously I loved it. Had a room at the back this time with a view over Vesuvious. Last year was at the front - both rooms lovely. They are large and very clean. Exceptionally friendly staff - receptionists, cleaners and dining room staff. Took the bus from Naples and walked from the station to the hotel - no problem at all and much cheaper than a taxi. Fabulous pizzeria just round the corner - Master Hosts. Fabulous freshly cooked food used by locals. A hard working and very nice owner - to be recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

equivalent to a travel lodge!

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Don't understand other reviews on here about this hotel. Most say the breakfast was great - we didn't experience that. The guy serving coffee was rude and arrogant. The few variety of breads on offer were stale. The guy who checked us in at reception seemed to make things up if he didn't know facts e.g. yes there's only 1 boat to positano and that's at 10am'. There happened to be ones regularly throughout the day and the 10am one didn't even exist. The shower was also broke so we reported it to reception. We were told it'd be fixed by that evening, however it wasn't and we had to remind them the day after again. In all other places I've stayed, a 3 star hotel normally has a decent TV (a tiny old fashioned one on the wall here), and a mini bar (none here). The beds also felt a bit damp. one day the cleaners had left the window open and we ended up with lots of mosquito bites that night. we'd read a lot about the roof top terrace, but the reception staff didnt tell us about it when we arrived. we asked on day 3 and were told some rooms have balconys but thats it. on day 5 we bumped into a guy in the lift who was going to the rooftop terrace!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
On a tour where we were staying at several hotels in the area. This hotel seemed well above average and the given 3 star rating. Location was convenient and quiet - not right in the middle of the tourist area but within 5 minutes walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.