Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: They have a wonderful roof top from which you had a panoramic view of the whole coastline which was great, but again only 6 deck chairs.
Cons: The overall service was poor, and the quality of the food.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre of Sorrento, from where you could walk to all the local sights, shops and restaurants. A very good location.
The problem started the night I arrived. They could not find my booking and said that I had no room, so I spent my first night sharing my parents room. I am a fully grown adult and my parents are in their 70's. Early the following morning we went to a family wedding and return a day later. When I showed them my booking confirmation again they realised their mistake and gave me the single room I had booked. Food was not of a good standard, very basic, not the usual italian quality although the restaurant staff were friendly. Rooms also very basic and old fashioned in decor, not like they look in the pictures. I would not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Low 3 star more like 2

Posted May 25, 2015
In summary not a place I would stay again. Staff are lovely but the hotel leaves a lot to improve on and location is not ideal. For the price I would consider others away from main road . Sorrento is so busy you need a place to relax after missions and travelling all day. This is not it... Pictures are deceiving. We had a western facing room On 4th floor. Not much of a view. 5th you would get an alright view. cons. Air conditioning is not adjustable in any room. Blows slightly cooler air but is a fan not AC. Hotel would not fix this. Very uncomfortable in 20+ nights Pillows are solid and beds are extremely hard. Not very comfortable. Noise from the road and police station is constant . This goes on all day and into late night. If you are looking for piece and quite. Think again. Distance from centre is 1.1 miles Along main road with dirty fumes. Worse than London! ! €5 for use of safe per week! No fridge in room. No free WiFi. €5 per 3hrs or €15 for 3 days! No TV entertainment channels for non Italian speakers. Breakfast is basic. Mainly cakes instant coffee. Some limited fruit, 1 cheese type, processed ham, yogurt and breads. Tired decore. Needs refresh. Pros. nice staff Good sized rooms Acceptably Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan

Quelques gachis

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
Belles terrasses pour les chambres du premier etage dans cet hotel au confort plutot spartiate. Dommage que les horaires d ouverture de la petite piscine, ie de 10 a 18h, ne correspondent pas aux horaires des vacanciers qui souhaitent faire des excursions. Petit dejeuner pas a la hauteur, cafe scandaleusement mauvais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jørgen

Hotel med stil

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel i herlig klassisk stil med overtjener, der serverede morgenkaffen. Dejligt poolområde med service, så der både kunne fås en drink, kaffe, limonade i liggestolen eller ved de stilfulde stole og borde. Fin lille have ved hotellets forside. Hall/lounge, hvor feriens eneste regnfulde eftermiddag var oplagt til læsning, kaffe serveret af bartenderen henslængt i de tunge møbler. Klassisk badehotelmiljø var det. En fornemmelse af at opleve noget var en nær svunden tid. Rummeligt værelse med god altan (den bedste (få gerne et hjørneværelse - vi havde værelse 407) da den havde udsigt over havet og Vesuv). Knap 10 minutters spadsertur fra stationen og et par minutter mere til bymidten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London

Zi Teresa Sorrento Italy

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpfull staff
Location: Close to Sorrento square and all the bars and restaurants and shops.
The Hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were firendly and helpfull, we would definatly stay at Zi Teresa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Positiano view.

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
We had a room with an ocean view and it was beautiful with a small deck. Lovely spot. High up on the hill and a long walk down 350 lovely stairs to the main part of town. Staff very helpful. If you travel by the SITA bus from Sorrento get off on the first Positano stop (there are only two stops, top and bottom) and it is about a block away. Beware the SITA bus. Runs so full and so infrequently it was hard to get to and from the hotel. Finally ordered cars to travel from town to town, expensive. Town beautiful and charming. Would stay again, now that I know where it is and how to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Kent

Sorrento

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We found the hotel to be friendly, helpful and quiet whilst convenient to the centre of Sorrento. The staff were helpful and friendly.. The rooms were clean and though basic were adequate for our needs except could have done with facilities to make a drink and small fridge. Our main disappointment was the breakfast which was very basic and the same everyday cereal, toast and sweet and savoury pastries. no hot cooked food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, does the job

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
The location is excellent very close to the center a few minutes from everything. The hotel itself is very attractive and there is a good breakfast with amusing waiting staff. We found the desk staff to be uniformly friendly, helpful and competent. We had a few requests over our four day stay and they always did their best to fulfill them. The only down side, if it can be called that for it's excellent price, is that the rooms are not particularly attractive, and feel a bit dingy even though they are not at all shabby. Perfectly fine if you are looking to spend most of your time outside but not if you want to lay in bed several hours all day. Besides that, a really lovely spot, excellent value - we would recommend it to anyone who accepts the proviso above.