Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middx, UK

Great hotel, well placed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
A very nice hotel, friendly staff and comfortable room. Restaurants, bars, shops and ferry terminal all within a few minutes walk and the train station and bus terminus an easy 10 min walk. Buffet breakfast was extremely good and varied each day. fabulous views of bay from terrace and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ouderwetse charme

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: de ligging
Location: leuke stad, goed openbaar vervoer op acceptabele afstnad
keurige kamer, perfect ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Santa Barbara, CA

A wonderful stay @ the Imperial Hotel Tramontano

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel, over looking the Sorrento bay. The accommodations & service were excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom my kennel

Idyllic location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent cuisine. The concierge arranged all our tours. The hotel is in the perfect position for the old market town of Sorrento. Superb atmosphere.
Cons: We could go back again!
Location: A bustling and vibrant place
A cultural holiday, visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri and the Amalfi coast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil and Suefrom Dublin

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location could not be faulted. Front desk staff were very helpful but restaurant/bar staff looked like they were just about tolerating guests. Rooms a little dark but good size with good bathrooms. The pool is quite small but deep. Difficult to justify the price paid but it is in prime Sorrento location. Breakfasts typical continental but should be much better considering the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful wonderful location overlooking the sea, near a beach shops and restaurants. Hotel staff discourteous and disinterested in the guests. Breakfast menu was unappealing, limited and of poor quality. We were greeted in our room by a cockroach so not a good start. The location is the only positive asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by magnoliafrom Montréal, Quebec Canada

Beautiful historical hotel - Outstanding views

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Outstanding views. Very good service from personnel that were always pleasant and helpful. Very good breakfast and lost of variety. Lift to bring you down to the beach where there are chairs and umbrellas to rent for the day. Overall truly enjoyed this hotel and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable bedroom. Relaxed atmosphere in spacious public areas. Small but lovely pool and pretty gardens. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Drinks at pool bar and restaurant menu seems overpriced compared to similar in area.
Location: Quiet and relaxing location though very convenient for shopping streets, bars and restaurants. Centrally located in Sorrento.
Large, comfortable room with huge beds and sitting area- great views of the sea. Breakfast good- plenty of choice. Lovely, clean swimming pool in pretty gardens with plenty of loungers. Drinks at hotel expensive - 5 Euros for a small lemonade or coke seems excessive and hotel restaurant menu looked pricey. Apart from breakfast, we ate out- lots of more reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity.Thoroughly enjoyed our visit- we found hotel and staff excellent.Our ten-year-old was made to feel very welcome and loved the pool and gardens as well as the tunnel to the beach.