Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorrento

We found this hotel very central.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The position and also the lovely breakfasts sat in the restaurant with views of Vesuvius and the sea.
Cons: More seats in the bedroom, which were needed after a day of exploring. Also shower was a bit dated, but worked.
Location: Right on the sea front. Easy to walk to town centre. 10mins walk to bus, train and ferry. We caught local transport most days to Pompeii etc
This hotel was on the sea front. I wish we had booked a sea view room as the views were amazing, but there was a bar on the front to have a drink in the evenings. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The only thing not happy about is that we had to pay extra for beach chair. Otherwise excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Good hotel excellent position

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms maintained and well kept by the housekeeping staff. Attentive waiters
Cons: Staff skills
The hotel was lovely and very centrally placed to reach the main attractions. Fantastic views over the bay especially in seeing the fiesta/firework display in the bay. Slightly disappointed with knowledge of the concierge with regard transfer options and trips available. Tended to only push their own list of trips and didn't have any other tourist information available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Amazing views in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Location: The hotel is situated right in the centre of town so there are myriad restaurants and shops. Trips to Capri, Pompeii, and Amalfi are a must.
Even though it is a couple of months since we stayed at Imperial Hotel Tramontano we felt it was important to leave a review. The hotel is in a great location close to the heart of town, yet it is secluded enough to be a relaxing and secluded space. The hotel itself is spacious and our room had incredible views of the gulf of Napoli, allowing us to see glorious sunsets every night. The room and communal areas were immaculately clean and well appointed. The hotel has beautiful gardens and a lovely pool in a real sun trap. In addition there is an elevator inside the hotel that takes you through the cliffs to the sea level, so it is easily to access the sun bathing pontoons and the harbour. The staff were helpful, friendly, kind, and very approachable. We thought they were brilliant. Breakfast had a wide range of things to eat including healthy choices. The bar had a great range of drinks served in unusual glassware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

PERFECT

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: BATHROOMS
Location: EVERYTHING CLOSE BY
FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE KNEW THAT THE HOTEL WAS FINE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tramontano, July 2014

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Gorgeous property, particularly the gardens. You could not ask for a better location in Sorrento, steps away from Piazza Tasso and directly on the waterfront. The room was spacious with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast left something to be desired as it consisted on mostly canned fruit and HORRIBLE American coffee. The staff, I would rate as mediocre and generally aloof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent location, views to die for & very centra

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very relaxing, comfortable stay.Staff very friendly & helpful. Great breakfasts. Best of all fantastic location, definitely get a Seaview, just stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to look at, a little old inside

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A lovely location and great looking hotel, however some of the rooms inside looked like they needed a re-do. However, I would stay there again if the price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Melbourne Australia

Our stay was outstanding.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and condition of the hotel plus the full breakfast.
Cons: Ability to get in and out with a vehicle.
Location: Restaurants , shops , port are all a short easy walk from the hotel
The location, the room, the people and facitities were exceptional. Short stroll to restaurants , similar to port made it very easy to enjoy the wonders of Sorrento and surrounding locations .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Canterbury, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Great Hotel perched on the cliff edge great views, also in the centre of Sorrento, breakfast was included in my booking was good with plenty of choice
Just had 4 nights here, well worth it, very relaxing, plenty to do visiting Herculaneum, Pompeii etc. or just chilling, would certainly go again