Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

A really fantastic hotel!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is possibly the best located hotel in Sorrento. It is minutes off Piazza Tasso ( the main square) and its many many shops and restaurants.
We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels (Ritz-Carltons and Four Seasons, mainly in the USA) and this hotel is up there with the best of them. It is almost impossible to think of even one thing which was not up to standard. Our room, the staff, the restaurant, the breakfast were all completely wonderful - but the best thing of all was this hotel's awesome location. It is second to none. Right on the Bay of Naples with an uninterrupted view of Mount Vesuvius. I would commend this hotel to anyone. Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Abbiamo prenotato e pagato a expedia una camera superior e in albergo ci hanno daro una camera standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zorneding By

Ideales Hotel für Ausflüge am Golf von Neapel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Haben Ende März eine wunderbare Woche in diesem ruhigen, zentralen Hotel verbracht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middx, UK

Great hotel, well placed

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
A very nice hotel, friendly staff and comfortable room. Restaurants, bars, shops and ferry terminal all within a few minutes walk and the train station and bus terminus an easy 10 min walk. Buffet breakfast was extremely good and varied each day. fabulous views of bay from terrace and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ouderwetse charme

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: de ligging
Location: leuke stad, goed openbaar vervoer op acceptabele afstnad
keurige kamer, perfect ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Santa Barbara, CA

A wonderful stay @ the Imperial Hotel Tramontano

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel, over looking the Sorrento bay. The accommodations & service were excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom my kennel

Idyllic location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent cuisine. The concierge arranged all our tours. The hotel is in the perfect position for the old market town of Sorrento. Superb atmosphere.
Cons: We could go back again!
Location: A bustling and vibrant place
A cultural holiday, visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri and the Amalfi coast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil and Suefrom Dublin

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location could not be faulted. Front desk staff were very helpful but restaurant/bar staff looked like they were just about tolerating guests. Rooms a little dark but good size with good bathrooms. The pool is quite small but deep. Difficult to justify the price paid but it is in prime Sorrento location. Breakfasts typical continental but should be much better considering the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com