Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom my kennel

Idyllic location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent cuisine. The concierge arranged all our tours. The hotel is in the perfect position for the old market town of Sorrento. Superb atmosphere.
Cons: We could go back again!
Location: A bustling and vibrant place
A cultural holiday, visiting Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri and the Amalfi coast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful wonderful location overlooking the sea, near a beach shops and restaurants. Hotel staff discourteous and disinterested in the guests. Breakfast menu was unappealing, limited and of poor quality. We were greeted in our room by a cockroach so not a good start. The location is the only positive asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Lovely hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable bedroom. Relaxed atmosphere in spacious public areas. Small but lovely pool and pretty gardens. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Drinks at pool bar and restaurant menu seems overpriced compared to similar in area.
Location: Quiet and relaxing location though very convenient for shopping streets, bars and restaurants. Centrally located in Sorrento.
Large, comfortable room with huge beds and sitting area- great views of the sea. Breakfast good- plenty of choice. Lovely, clean swimming pool in pretty gardens with plenty of loungers. Drinks at hotel expensive - 5 Euros for a small lemonade or coke seems excessive and hotel restaurant menu looked pricey. Apart from breakfast, we ate out- lots of more reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity.Thoroughly enjoyed our visit- we found hotel and staff excellent.Our ten-year-old was made to feel very welcome and loved the pool and gardens as well as the tunnel to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Excellent Hotel, could not fault it.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pool was great and food lovely.
Cons: Rooms need a up date.
Location: Location was perfect. Stayed in Sorrento before,This was perfect just to relax.
Perfect hotel in every way. Will stay next year for a break, we loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms. Softer beds
Location: Minutes away by walk all kinds of shopping and great restaurants.
This is a very. nice hotel, beautiful view of the ocean. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The beds were very hard but I think that is normal for Italy. The biggest inconvenience was that they did not have a coffee maker in the room. The breakfast that was included was very good, a full breakfast. The location was great, a few minutes walk to the center of the action in Serranto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Perfect position close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Perfect in every way The imperial is beautifull extremely clean and was once a home . It has beautiful grounds and views to the sea magnificent . Close to amenities , cobbled streets , shops and restaurant / bars and fishermans bays ,stunning. Staff could not do enough for you My only complaint if I had to pick one is I do like a coffee late at night on the veranda but of course there are no kettles ect . Love sorrrento and if I come again imperial is where I will stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miamisburg, OH

A pierce of paradise in Sorrento!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Rooms, Service, Bar, Beach, Food. Staff is wonderful.
Cons: I honestly don't know. In four visits, I've never found a thing wrong.
Location: Shopping, also local artists. Great restaurants. Great base for tourism - seeing the various grottos, Vesuvius, Pompeii, and the Amalfi coast.
My family and I have stayed at this marvelous hotel four times over the past ten years. Each time has been a marvelous experience. I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about the hotel or the staff - this is the hotel by which to judge all others. The rooms are wonderful (I've been in 4 different ones), the view is breathtaking - looking out over the bay at Vesuvius, the included breakfast is beyond impressive! The staff is professional and honestly caring. I feel like family when visiting this hotel - in fact, I'd never stay anywhere else in Sorrento! These folks go the extra mile. During this last visit, we had to check out at 3 am to get to the Napoli airport on time - they made us a picnic breakfast to take with us! During a prior visit, one of the employees, Vito - accompanied me and my elderly parents to the hospital when my father became ill. Can you think of another hotel that would do such things?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sorrento

We found this hotel very central.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The position and also the lovely breakfasts sat in the restaurant with views of Vesuvius and the sea.
Cons: More seats in the bedroom, which were needed after a day of exploring. Also shower was a bit dated, but worked.
Location: Right on the sea front. Easy to walk to town centre. 10mins walk to bus, train and ferry. We caught local transport most days to Pompeii etc
This hotel was on the sea front. I wish we had booked a sea view room as the views were amazing, but there was a bar on the front to have a drink in the evenings. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The only thing not happy about is that we had to pay extra for beach chair. Otherwise excellent experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, England

Good hotel excellent position

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms maintained and well kept by the housekeeping staff. Attentive waiters
Cons: Staff skills
The hotel was lovely and very centrally placed to reach the main attractions. Fantastic views over the bay especially in seeing the fiesta/firework display in the bay. Slightly disappointed with knowledge of the concierge with regard transfer options and trips available. Tended to only push their own list of trips and didn't have any other tourist information available.