Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

A haven of peace amongst all the hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We liked the position high up over the town - great views and quiet spot. Enjoyed the way the rooms were terraced and the food was good.Clean and tidy
Location: A good base for a Sorrento holiday - The train is simple and cheap to get to Pompei and Naples .Also boat trips to Amalfi or Capri are nice to try.
Really enjoyed our stay at Le Terazze, it has fantastic views over Sorrento and the hotel was clean and well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful. Courtesy bus was excellent and made staying out of the main town so easy and accessible. Our room with a patio/terrace was lovely and great to relax after a busy day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wendover . bucks . uk

Amazing hotel . Fantastic location .

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this hotel . It was in a fantastic location . The room was nice and comfortable . The staff couldn't do enough for us . I could not really fault the hotel . Place and atmosphere . I would highly recommend this place . Fantastic . Will Definately be going back . most enjoyable !!! The free coach service included to go to sorrento town and back just finished off this very pleasant trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Exc muy lindo hotel! Exc vista!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
En invierno hace mucho frio!! Deberia haber calefaccion pero todo lo demas excelente. Si es mejor alquilar un carro para movilizarse y aprovechar mas el tiempo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Fantastic views, cooking facilities, size of room, friendly staff.
Cons: Kitchen equipment very minimal - could have done with a couple of decent pans and a few utensils
Location: What is there to say - Sorrento, Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amafi Coast.......
This was our second visit. We had an excellent room for a family with fridge and basic cooking facilities and patio - with fantastic views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius - where we ate most nights. Staff were very helpful and were happy to let us change room as the room we had was a bit small for my wife and I and our two teenagers. Second room was very large and on two levels.Hotel trip to Capri arranged through the hotel was good with great views of the island, but be warned that the boat does not go to the main port, but one on the far side of the island. No negative comments, except the size of the first room and a few extra items of cooking equipment would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from Montréal

Voiture nécessaire.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Équipement désuet forte odeur d'humidité dans notre chambre.Loin du centre de Sorrente (20 min en bus et le dernier quitte Sorrente vers 20h). Vue magnifique surplombant la baie de Sorrente. Petit déjeuner copieux. Personnel avenant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing last night in the region.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
One night stop over during our last night on the Amalfi coast. Paid an extra premium to ensure we had a sea view room. Check-in staff were friendly and told us we had been given the BEST room. The terrace was definitely better than the other rooms as it was slightly above them, but the room was disappointing. We were given an apartment which on the face of it sounded good, but in reality wasn't nice. I had intentionally selected a hotel room rather than apartment as well. The room had an unpleasant musty smell, strongest in the bathroom. We left the tiny bathroom extractor fan on but it didn't improve. I really did not like being in the bathroom. Additionally the shower had been squeezed into a small gap in the wall, like an under stairs cupboard. Once shower door was closed there was no light. The bedroom had a fireplace, but not one that could be lit as it was too close to the bed (no logs or coal anyway). The room had no windows and so the only seaview was from outside on the terrace; we could have had this from sitting at the main terrace anyway. No wifi in the room either so had to make my Skype call in public area. Check out was early so we had to leave after breakfast without enjoying the place. Views are indeed good and breakfast fine - neither amazing nor poor. If the room was nicer it would have been ok but unfortunately for +€100 we were expecting much nicer experience. If we'd arrived earlier in the day we would have complained and sought another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trip for Two from Toronto, Canada

TRip for Two

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
View from the hotel was breathtaking. The breakfast was very good with variety. The pool was very nice. The room was damp and musty. The room was very large with a kitchenette and large terrace out front to sit. The lock on the second outside door by the veranda was not secure but as the hotel staff said, the area is very safe. For the $, the Miramar was better and closer to down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edna Dalibera from São Paulo

Hotel bom no geral

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Atendimento, café da manhã e quartos são bons. A vista é maravilhosa. Apesar de se localizar longe do centro (mais ou menos 15 minutos de ônibus) valeu a pena. O ponto de ônibus é em frente ao hotel, tanto na chegada como na ida ao centro de Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Balthazar from Bondi

Magnificent View!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent and a great place to relax by a pool with a view. Bus runs past the door and the staff helped me park the car. They have great mini tours available from the hotel, including an excellent Capri trip. It is a long way to the night life ! Breakfast was great also. Really looked after us with some special requests. Pool bar was excellent.