Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Brilliant views

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Fantastic views, cooking facilities, size of room, friendly staff.
Cons: Kitchen equipment very minimal - could have done with a couple of decent pans and a few utensils
Location: What is there to say - Sorrento, Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Amafi Coast.......
This was our second visit. We had an excellent room for a family with fridge and basic cooking facilities and patio - with fantastic views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius - where we ate most nights. Staff were very helpful and were happy to let us change room as the room we had was a bit small for my wife and I and our two teenagers. Second room was very large and on two levels.Hotel trip to Capri arranged through the hotel was good with great views of the island, but be warned that the boat does not go to the main port, but one on the far side of the island. No negative comments, except the size of the first room and a few extra items of cooking equipment would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuartfrom Wolves

Fantastic Service and Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel out of the bustle of Sorrento with the most fantastic view day and night. Room perfect for a family and swimming pool a good size considering the steepness of the hillside. Staff excellent and couldn't do enough top help.Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flo Riderfrom Canada

Nice hotel with a view

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners and staff; nice but a bit dated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julesfrom Buckingham

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean with comfortable beds. Balcony very small for a family room, only 2 chairs provided for the 4 of us, had to search around for additional chairs. Having said that all other balconies looked a decent size so we were just unlucky I guess! Cooking utensils were extremely limited, hob only with no microwave etc; only 4 knives & forks and 3 dinner plates but staff provided more when requested. We were on top floor as requested with beautiful views, however woken early some mornings as directly below breakfast area and reception. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of foods. Staff were friendly. Beautiful views of Sorrento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carolfrom usa

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way to far from Sorrento center. To many steps no lift available.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Mb. Canada

Not close to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious, a terrace to go out on, and a pool.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly less business like.
Bus service is like some third world country. The schedule is either early/late/or not all. Time spent waiting for the service saps your energy. Recommend if you do go to Sorrento is to find a place in town then you will not be burdened to travel 7 km to get to your accommodations. Taxi prices are gouging. For the rich & famous there is option of renting a car but for the average North American who is not used to hair pin curves & two lane mountain highway with abundant traffic both ways it could prove to be lethal especially at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessafrom Vancouver Canada

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel with our 2 kids age 5 and 7. We really enjoyed this hotel for the beautiful views and the hotel shuttle service to the restaurants nearby. The family run hotel was perfect for the space and the owners and staff were also very nice and helpful. The owner even drove our family into the city as the busses were not running on a regular schedule due to a strike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views from a gorgeous hilltop

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff was excellent,taking care of all our needs. The owner was on site all the time and was a charming Italiano! Our room was a lovely tiled apartment with kitchen and patio overlooking the cliffs and the Mediterranean Sea. 5 Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Wiltshire

Sorrento Amalfi and Around

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful manager, all the staff would respond very quickly. Very good range of breakfast, great views, clean and tidy.
Cons: A few fittings and fixtures could be updated but as I have said, no complaints everything worked and was serviced and cleaned.
Location: Great views,nice to forget about transport in the evening & go to one of the restaurants that will pick you up. Good base for heading to Amalfi.
We chose to drive around Sorrento and Amalfi for a few days rather than take other types of transport when we looked at the maps prior to our trip this seemed the best solution. The Hotel Le Residence Terrazze suited this trip perfectly because it is fairly quick to get into Sorrento from there, say around 15-20mins (by the time you've dealt with traffic) and it is positioned well for going off in the opposite direction towards Positano and Amalfi. The drives, by the way, are time consuming due to traffic and windy roads of course. In Sorrento there is underground parking at the hotels and this is not too costly (I mention it because I couldn't find much out before I went there). Something that made the stay here great was that the hotel will book a restaurant in the evening and the restaurant will collect you and drop you back. They had this relationship with at least 2 restaurants and both of the ones we visited were very nice without being too costly. The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to assist at all times to make the stay enjoyable. There is a continental breakfast and this is a very good effort that I think would get thumbs up from most people. The views from this hotel are fantastic and it looks like most of the rooms have a balcony. The rooms seem very clean and fit for purpose, for a three star rated hotel its very good, I saw other people said this could be a higher star rating with a bit of extra updating, but its a good balance versus cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by europe14from Hawaii

Great location, good staff, hard bed

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend staying here. The view is fabulous! The continental breakfast each morning was very good. Room was ok size. The potential negative to keep in mind if you are not a very able person is there are a lot of stairs. My wife had difficulty sleeping as she thought her bed was too hard. Overall a good place to stay.