Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb. Canada

Not close to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious, a terrace to go out on, and a pool.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly less business like.
Bus service is like some third world country. The schedule is either early/late/or not all. Time spent waiting for the service saps your energy. Recommend if you do go to Sorrento is to find a place in town then you will not be burdened to travel 7 km to get to your accommodations. Taxi prices are gouging. For the rich & famous there is option of renting a car but for the average North American who is not used to hair pin curves & two lane mountain highway with abundant traffic both ways it could prove to be lethal especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views from a gorgeous hilltop

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff was excellent,taking care of all our needs. The owner was on site all the time and was a charming Italiano! Our room was a lovely tiled apartment with kitchen and patio overlooking the cliffs and the Mediterranean Sea. 5 Star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Wiltshire

Sorrento Amalfi and Around

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful manager, all the staff would respond very quickly. Very good range of breakfast, great views, clean and tidy.
Cons: A few fittings and fixtures could be updated but as I have said, no complaints everything worked and was serviced and cleaned.
Location: Great views,nice to forget about transport in the evening & go to one of the restaurants that will pick you up. Good base for heading to Amalfi.
We chose to drive around Sorrento and Amalfi for a few days rather than take other types of transport when we looked at the maps prior to our trip this seemed the best solution. The Hotel Le Residence Terrazze suited this trip perfectly because it is fairly quick to get into Sorrento from there, say around 15-20mins (by the time you've dealt with traffic) and it is positioned well for going off in the opposite direction towards Positano and Amalfi. The drives, by the way, are time consuming due to traffic and windy roads of course. In Sorrento there is underground parking at the hotels and this is not too costly (I mention it because I couldn't find much out before I went there). Something that made the stay here great was that the hotel will book a restaurant in the evening and the restaurant will collect you and drop you back. They had this relationship with at least 2 restaurants and both of the ones we visited were very nice without being too costly. The hotel staff were very helpful and willing to assist at all times to make the stay enjoyable. There is a continental breakfast and this is a very good effort that I think would get thumbs up from most people. The views from this hotel are fantastic and it looks like most of the rooms have a balcony. The rooms seem very clean and fit for purpose, for a three star rated hotel its very good, I saw other people said this could be a higher star rating with a bit of extra updating, but its a good balance versus cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by europe14 from Hawaii

Great location, good staff, hard bed

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend staying here. The view is fabulous! The continental breakfast each morning was very good. Room was ok size. The potential negative to keep in mind if you are not a very able person is there are a lot of stairs. My wife had difficulty sleeping as she thought her bed was too hard. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Toronto

What a view!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a family run hotel and they really made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast is served in the morning and the spread is impressive, all made the night before by the owners. I recommend an evening walk to San Agata (15mins away), buy a nice bottle of wine and take back to enjoy on the terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view but take into account

Posted May 6, 2014
Excellent view, but difficulty in taking luggage to the rooms since there are a lot of stairs and no lift. The rooms were humid and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Werdal

Great place to stay in Sorrento

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all very nice the only I complaint was a little bit of a musty smell but it is right off the ocean so everything was a bit damp. Shower is tiny, though not uncommon in Italy, breakfast was awesome the best we had in Italy the view was amazing! the staff was great! Good Rates as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronnie and Ben

Great place outside the city

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of our favorites during our recent honeymoon in Italy... For those who don't mind being outside of Sorrento (especially not a problem if you are renting a car) this is a great hotel. It is small and cozy but the best part was the service! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and went out if their way to assist not only us but all the guests. I would definitely return to this hotel again, the only thing to keep in mind before booking is that it is a 10-12 minute drive to Sorrento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Sorrento Italy

Fantastic views

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Views made the holiday location. Hotel good with helpful staff. Rooms comfortable if not in need of a few repairs but nothing major. Could do with tea and coffee making facilities as only one day out of the five we were there for breakfast due to early tour starts. Breakfast was good and plentiful when we had it. Not suitable for disabled tourists due to stairs I would say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sherwin&haidee from toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great view. Very helpful owners.