Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the view, the rooms, the staff, the breakfasts, and the overall feel of the hotel.
Location: Take the ferry to Positano for the beaches and shopping. Take a boat tour around Capri (the staff will assist you with hiring a private tour).
We stayed at Minervetta this June with our 2 children (11 and 14). The rooms were very clean, well equipped and had beautiful views. La Minervetta is a gem. My only regret is that the beach in Sorrento is not that great. However, getting to nice beaches from Sorrento is easy and the staff at La Minervetta will assist you with your daily excursions to old ruins, beaches or restaurants. This is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camazio from Norwich

Fantastic hotel and service for honeymoon

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was as lovely as the photos show. The view across the bay as amazing - day or night and the staff were exceptionally friendly. It a short walk down (but many steps up from) some fantastic fish restaurants by the harbour although we ate in town more often which is about a 10 min walk. Great base to visit Pompeii, Capri and Vesuvius - which you can also see from the hotel bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with great location.

Posted May 8, 2014
Beautiful panoramic views of the mountains and water! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tors

The wow factor

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Loved staying here, room view was amazing. 300 steps down to the grande marina was no problem for us, we actually enjoyed doing it. Can Also walk into town from the top of the hotel. Staff are good. Eat at delfino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travel

Best ever

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Honeymoon hotel. Best part of the honeymoon. Epic view. Epic breakfast. Staff was beyond nice. Not one negative thing to say. The best place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lilian from Singapore

Overall simply great!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were reluctant to leave. The view is fantastic and hotel in a great location. A 10-15mins easy walk to town for shopping and restaurants. Will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathleen

Stunning

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Stunning place. Incredibly kind and wonderful staff. The most beautiful and relaxing stay one can wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lai family from Singapore

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has great service and beautiful rooms. It is not the typical hotel but a modern chic type. Apparently this hotel has been featured in books and magazines before. Definitely worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eamon & Ger from shanbogh

Wow - unforgettable experience

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights and it was fantastic. The hotel is a short stroll into Sorrento. Not really suitable for a family with small ones. The hotel was fantastic, great views, décor was really unique. The views of the bay were unbelievable... classified as a 4 star but all the makings of 5. Only slight draw back was no restaurant but there are so so many on your doorstep including a great little one called Tavernia Azzura down in the harbour, marina grande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from South Carolina, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quality furnishings, modern and attractive
Location: La Minervetta is located about a 10-15 minute walk to the center of the Sorrento area. In my opinion, this hotel offers the perfect location.
My wife and I had an exceptional stay at La Minervetta. The hotel is furnished with quality, in the lovely lobby area, and equally well in the room we stayed in. The staff was warm and helpful in every respect. We could not have asked for a better stay and we look forward to returning.