Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bromley

Absolutely out of this world

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A fabulous experience staying at this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed at

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The generosity of spirit of the staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: 5 or 10 minute walk into Sorrento, either along the road, or down the 300ish steps down the cliff face. Steps were lit at night, and all felt safe.
Hotel is wonderful, location is excellent, staff and service perfect. Every room has great views over the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and also down the cliff to the marina grande below. Rooms are large and airy, with huge windows. All spotlessly clean, and cleaned thoroughly every day. The hotel is full of a range of high quality decorations and artefacts, many of them from the film industry in the 1960s and earlier. Hotel has large reception lounge and huge terrace with tables, chairs, loungers, and an excellent bar service. Staff are wonderful - most of their work is done in the background, but in a very charming and thoughtful way. Whilst it may not be fair to expect maintenance crew and kitchen staff to speak english, they always tried really hard to understand what guests wanted, to be friendly, and to perform whatever was required. Reception staff were great - lots of helpful suggestions, warning that there was a train strike on, always a smile. It was like being invited to a friend's really wonderful home, and being treated like an honoured guest, with all the friend's family doing what they could to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On top of Sorrento!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The views !
Location: The town of Sorrento is a short walk, approximately 15 minutes, away. The Amalfi Coast and Pompei can be reached by car, bus or boat from Sorrento.
The location of this hotel, up on the cliffs overlooking Sorrento, provide you with tremendous views from Sorrento, to Pompei, Mt. Vesuvius, and on to Naples. Most of the individual rooms have similar views. Each morning we were greeted by wonderful staff who provided us a delicious breakfast of our choice, out on the spacious patio. Each of the rooms have a special character to them and are most comfortable. It was truly a pleasure to stay here and we would highly recommend it to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful little hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The view from the rooms was unbelievable
Cons: Internet speed is really bad
Wonderful experience in a newly refurbished spotless hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Honeymoon stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Outstanding hotel....wow the views stunning from all over the hotel. Staff where brilliant also. Only a 10 min walk to town centre also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

AMAZING Sorrento Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon the beginning of April. The hotel was stylish, beautiful, accommodating, clean, and one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. Our room was modern and spacious and the staff was so accommodating. They gave us great recommendations for dinner each night and were very friendly. If we ever go back to Sorrento we will without a doubt stay here again. Wifi was also the best we've had in italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo from Belo Horizonte - Brasil

Nota 10

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Espetacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Dallas, tx

Gorgeous small hotel with a bright, nautical theme

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic, beautiful, a welcome surprise with a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tsung Yu from Taiwan

excellent view of sea

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
have good view to see ocean and also great service