Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location and value for money

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Great location at Tasso square, amazing hot breakfast with fresh cut fruits and a desert counter, large rooms with kitchenette and tea making facilities, library and bar if you need. Overall amazing value for money and I have already recommended maison tofani to all my friends in chennai !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Tofani. The staff were very courteous and helpful with information for scheduling day trips to Pompeii, Capri, Amalfi Coast, etc. Location is excellent, just one block off the main street and the main in Sorrento, The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the bedding is plush. Comfy! The breakfast had plenty of variety. After spending 5 nights in Rome, this was the perfect place with relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dottie from St. Louis, MO USA

What a great place!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Renovated palace has only been a B+B for 3 years. Superbly decorated, large comfortable room with jacuzzi tub and shower. Breakfast was an absolute feast and cooked or baked fresh every day. Right in the heart of the Historic area where no cars are allowed - surrounded by quaint shops and restaurants. Close enough to train station to walk with luggage. Manager (Giovani) was a huge help in suggesting activities and hiring a driver for us to tour the Amalfi Coast. OUTSTANDING VALUE!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: The lobby.
I booked this hotel based on reviews and everything was as expected. The breakfast was enjoyable every morning and Maria did a lovely job preparing different dishes daily. Giovanni was a please to talk to and helped us daily with our plans. It's perfectly located and even with the hustle and bustle outside everything was quiet when you shut the shutters. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from Australia

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The friendly service, personal attention to our requests and the great tour guides they recommended for us. The pick up at the train station in Naple
Location: In beautiful Sorrento and so many lovely walks nearby
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and wished it could have been more. The entire experience was great from beginning to end.
3 out of 5
by B. from Seattle

Just OK - It Didn't Wow Us

Posted Oct 9, 2013
This hotel is centrally located (although access is only by foot and will require your cab to drop you off at end of the alley). It's in the central shopping district of Sorrento. Sleeping in wasn't an option, as we had a lower level room and lots of street vendor noise just before 8am. Giovanni at the front desk was very helpful with planning activities, even making phone calls on our behalf. That said, do your research. His suggestions clearly were biased, as a place he sent us to dinner in Positano didn't measure up, and the private car driver he recommended took us on a death-defying, pass traffic around blind corners (while texting on his mobile) trip along the Amalfi Coast. It wasn't at all the peaceful, relaxing, Amalfi Coast drive we'd dreamed of having. Breakfast was good in a beautiful dining room with a fresco on ceiling. The spread was more than enough, but the cold scrambled eggs, sadly, were memorable. The breakfast was still above average. The room was large enough, clean, and somewhat modern in appearance. That said, it wasn't the nicest room on the Amalfi Coast (or even close) for the money we spent. Both my wife and I agreed Maison Tofani was overpriced, and other than location, it didn't have stand-out value. We would look elsewhere if we returned to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Asheville, NC

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Elegance, location, and staff attentiveness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the middle of Sorrento. Perfect.
Maison Tofani is a GREAT hotel. Small and intimate, clean as a pin, elegant and accommodating in every way, it made our trip an experience of a lifetime. The staff are great, the breakfasts sumptuous, and the location is perfect. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dgoldie from LA

Great hotel in Sorrento. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: I like the location, the free breakfast and the helpful staff.
Cons: Our room was on a side street over a bar and it got loud at night.
Location: You are right in the center of Sorrento. Food and shopping all steps away.
Great hotel in Sorrento. Close to everything. Breakfast was great. The hotel manager, Giovanni, was very helpful and booked tour guides for Pompeii, a driver to get to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello and a boat to Capri. Definitely would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xramirez from Tucson, AZ

Right in the center of the tourist attractions.

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large modern bedrooms and bathrooms. Friendly and courteous staff ready to assist you with restaurant suggestions and transportation to various tourist sites. The breakfast room was large, beatifully decorated with expensive furniture and fresh flowers. The breakfast selection was superb.