Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LC

Not a B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is deceptive to call this place a B&B. It is more like a hostel. The place is not nice . I thought that if it had a cooking school it could not be that bad. However, the building was not nice. We had some luggage and we received a room that was in the top of the building. No elevators,only metallic stairs. If you go with a lot of luggage, ask for a lower level room. I could not take a shower because there was not enough water pressure . The staff is nice and they tried to help, but overall very bad experience. There is no parking available, in the summer the street is full. So you need to park faraway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tt from London

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I am not very happy about this booking. First, we had an issue with our reservation: apparently we were supposed to arrive a day earlier than what we did. Hotel staff tried to call us (as per their report) but never left a message so we did not find out about this until we checked in. If they would have told us when they called, our reservation could have been cancelled as they don’t charge for cancellation. Obviously that was money down the drain for one night. Second, this is not a B&B. You do get a bed and breakfast but it is more like a glorified hostel than a B&B. We thought we are getting a cosy little room; instead we got a room with four beds in it. The shower was a disgrace; dirty, slimy on the sliding doors and made our showering experience not very comfortable. The hostel is in a nice neighbourhood surrounded by beautiful hotels and it is about 30 minutes walk from Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from UK

authentic Italian atmosphere

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: friendly
Location: 15 min walk to Sorrento centre
friendly home from home atmosphere ........ authentic. breakfast superb, rooms airy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK

A great B&B offering some great value extras

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, quiet, not far from local services, separate entrance to your room from the communal guest/staff areas.
Cons: None really. Gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because it isn't the best, but then you aren't paying for the best hotel, but it is certainly great value.
Location: Quiet but near local ammenities such as train and bus stations, information boothes, supermarkets etc.
Great little B&B - not too far from the station/main Corso Italia road into Sorrento, it has it's own station at St Agnello. The room was clean, spacious and everything worked and it was quiet (which may not please everyone) but not far from town squares and all the excitement. The Sorreto locals seemed to have fireworks every night for this or that saint, but the bangs were far enough away not to trouble us, and they didn't go on all night. Great breakfast - although I stuck to healthier options (you could eat cakes made by students on the hotel's cookery course!) Family atmosphere and friendly staff. If you want to eat a 4 course Italian meal but don't have the budget (at an average of €10 per course, plus drinks on top in most restaurants, it can soon add up) you can take the free minibus they provide and dine on food made by students at the restaurant they run - you eat a good 4 course meal for an amazing €18 per person - exceptional value. You dine with the students who can be young or old and from anywhere in the world. It's not a 4 star hotel, but if you are on a budget and you want a clean room and a hearty breakfast, not too close to the action but not too far away either, I'd recommend this b&b.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crofty from London, UK

Location: good / Room: cosy / Breakfast: perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2012
It's a really nice hotel - highly recommended for families and even without a car it's no hassle. LOCATION is excellent. For train travellers, it's the last stop before Sorrento on the Naples Centrale (P Garibaldi) to Sorrento train, taking just over an hour from Naples. Tickets are just a few Euros (or free with a Naples artecard).The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk from the S Agnello station, and maybe 20 mins walk from Sorrento. The local village has an excellent cheapie pizza place (a take away, with a few tables inside) just next to the stylish but unlovely Bar Tourist which isn't a bad place for a cake and limencello. Our ROOM (Number 2) had a double bed and two singles. It really was basic, but it was comfy and perfectly clean with a little en suite toilet and shower room. Beds were fine and despite wild, thundery rain, it was a very cosy (and dry) place to rest. We'd just come from the Holiday Inn in Naples, and didn't miss the chain hotel features... BREAKFAST was lovely. Cereal, yoghurt, beautiful tomates and mozorello, egg, ham and pastries. Perfect. Would recommend to anyone who wants somewhere homely and interesting to stay. Why not do as we did and get a safe but sanitised chain hotel base amid the turmoil of Naples then head out hear (via Pompei or Herculaneum) for some peace and quiet?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL from NJ from NJ

one day in Sorrento

Posted Jul 12, 2012
everything is good, a little bit far from train station, but it's OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dympna from Ireland

Casual and enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Overlooking Garden and large bedroom
Location: Walking into town through the lemon grove was fantastic
Hitch first night over getting in and room not ready but got free meal from them to make up for. fFriendly helpful staff and great opportunity to chat with others with the informal set up at breakfast and visits to the resturant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Family

Comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a good 10 minute walk from the train station in Sant Agnello. If you are looking for relaxation and quiet then this is the place to stay. WIFI on first floor only. If you happen to be in the Room 6 you can get it at open window overlooking back roof. Triple room was very clean and adequate space to accommodate all luggage. Nice buffet breakfast. Hotel has nice Italian family atmosphere. Did not care much for hard beds and small bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B&T M from UK

Nice family run hotel and cooking school

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Typically Italian Hotel (i.e. laid back and relaxed atmosphere), the rooms are clean, comfortable basic rooms. The hotel is perfect for people such as my husband and I who were looking to visit all the sites (i.e. Pompeii, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Naples, Herculaneum), and just needing somewhere to sleep and shower, as there is no TV or tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, but a good continental breakfast is provided to get you on your way each morning. The bus stop is outside the hotel, and the train station is a short 10 minute walk. The hotel is run by the family members who are all very friendly and helpful. You can through the hotel go on a boat trip to, and around, the island of Capri, which we found to be a superb day, giving great value for money. Our double room was a spacious room on the roof of the hotel, which gave a wonderful view of Vesuvius in the distance. One pointer would be that if you are going to be arriving after 9.30pm that you arrange with the hotel for collection of your room key, as there is quite often no one on reception after then. Regretfully we were always out and about so never dined at the hotel in the evening, but as it is also a well recommended Italian Cookery School, many people did dine together each evening. We would definitely stay here again, and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to stay there as a base.