Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Misleading cater to groups

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel caters to groups. The hotel needs upgrading. The food is sub standard. The views are nice but they move your rooms to downgrade you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Texas

Great but 2 problems

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Hotel, but 2 problems I must mention: the waiters are rude and the food and drink are exspensive, but if you can get past that the Hotel is great definitely worth checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proprio sopra il mare

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione.
Dormito solo una notte. Ottima posizione navetta per raggiungere il porto di Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view, bit far from Sorrento

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is okay, the view is fantastic and the facilities are great, the neighbourhood is not an area you would casually walk around though and is a bit far out from Sorrento, there is a regular shuttle bus to get into some area's but you are dependent on times and it finishes at 23:30.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seungsub leefrom korea

이런 상품 팔지 마세요 제발

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
사진상에 보이는 것과 다른 DEPENDING standard room을 주었는데 호텔 별관으로 허름한 여관처럼 본동은 천국, 우리가 묵었던 별관은 지옥 같았습니다. 우리가 숙박했던 별관은 정말 최악이었어요. 지저분한 침대 오래된 침대시트, 이상한 곰팡이 냄새, 욕실은 샤워부스가 1사람이 들어가지 못할 정도로 좁아서 이미 고장이 나 있었고 별과 바로옆과 위는 일반시민이 거주해서 새벽1시 2시까지 시끄러웠습니다. 본관과는 하늘과 땅이었는데...분명 우리는 사진을 보고 선택을 했는 데 숙소때문에 휴가를 망친 기분이 들었어요 그것도 2박이나 해서...제발 이런 숙소 팔지 마세요. 이건 상품이 아니예요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muizzfrom Toronto

beautiful view

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great view, staff speak good english kind of a historic type hotel but really good atmosphere we loved it. Note: they don't really have good wifi signal the further away you move from the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by floriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hoomanfrom Montreal

not bad for Sorrento

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just got back from a 2 week trip to Italy with a 2 night stay at Mar Hotel Alimuri. The hotel is a little away from downtown Sorrento but the free shuttle was very convenient to get to the centre of town. Beware that the last shuttle back is about 8:30 PM so if you miss it, the cab ride back is about 30 Euros.The room itself was a decent size. I wont classify this as a 4 star hotel but it was clean and the beds were decent. The beach area was small.. too much rocks for my liking but it must be the area. FREE PARKING was GREAT specially since they closed the gates for security reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ameliafrom Huntington Beach

Nice stay...

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a nice place for a getaway. We ended up staying here last minute and it was a lovely decision. The hotel is a bit resort like but offers a free shuttle into town to have a change of scene. The shuttle is prompt and easy! There are many places to eat in Sorrento so the shuttle service was perfect for grabbing lunch and/or dinner. We were even able to carch the shuttle and walk to our ferry for Capri. The hotel staff was lovely and always helpful. There is a private beach and pool area to cool off in and access. The beach guy will set up a chair and umbrella for you when you arrive to the beach. The hotel's decor is a bit nautical and funky but it's fine. We were only there for one night so it didn't bother us. Overall, a wonderful place to be. Nice staff, location and clean rooms. Additionally, the prices are pretty reasonable. We would stay here again.