Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B on the beach front

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Good view, nice room.
Cons: No easy to find this place, need to walk over 100 steps up/down.
lovely place with friendly staff. great view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at Marina Piccola and absolutely loved our experience. We had our own tower room that connected to the beautiful terrace and breakfast overlooking the marina was incredible. Highly recommend this hotel and we're hoping to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom US

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great, we enjoyed our stay, it was just to short. Planning on staying again just longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee Annfrom Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Marina Piccola was exceptional. The views from the rooms and terrace were beautiful. The rooms were clean, tastefully decorated with old world charm having all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts of homemade pastries and fresh fruit were some of the best. Roberta and her staff were very welcoming offering travelling tips and recommendations when touring their city. We will definitely return to Marina Piccola when we visit Sorrento again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DLSfrom Auckland, NZ

Idealic spot away from the crowds

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based away from the main town this hotel is right on the small beach near the marina. We loved having the windows open at night with the waves lapping against the shore. A choice of good restaurants within minutes. Leaving was hard to do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keikofrom 大阪

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
8月25日、スーペリアルームに一泊しました。海を臨むバルコニー付の広めの部屋で、バスルームも広いです。港が目の前ですが、騒音はそれほど気になりませんし夜中はとても静かです。共用のテラスは、宿泊者用のバーとして営業されている時間以外なら、自由に利用できます。朝食はそのテラスでいただきます。遅い時間に利用しましたが、ブッフェの品数は結構あり、朝食が充実しているイタリアの三ッ星ホテルのような感じです。滞在中、3名のスタッフにお会いしましたが、皆さん気さくで親切です。チェックイン・チェックアウト時に、近所の勧めレストランを教えてくれたり、翌日の行程のアドバイスを進んでしてくれました。こういう気遣いは、こじんまりとしたアットホームな宿泊施設ならではですね。あともう一泊できていれば、もっと良さを感じられたのではと思います。難点を挙げるならば、敷地内の坂道が想像以上に急だったのと、鉄道駅からは行きにくいことです。駅から坂を下りCorso Italiaにでればマリーナまでのバス(1.2ユーロ)があるのを、帰りに知りました。市民公園のリフトより、そのバスを利用するほうが便利でした。でもやはり、海からソレント入りするのが最も楽チンです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nahuelfrom Buenos Aires

Muy lindo

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Realmente un hotel muy lindo, con una terraza increible. Muy buena atención y gran desayuno. No es recomendable para gente con movilidad reducida ya que hay una subida de unos 50 mts para llegar a las habitaciones y si no puedes/quieres caminar al centro de Sorrento (todo en subida y con escaleras) dependés del ascensor que está a unos 200 mts. Pero si no tenés ningún problema está muy bueno y la relación precio-calidad es excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah kangfrom nj

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel located right in front of the port to Capri. View, breakfast, parking available... I guess this hotel iss overall pretty good but the floor of my room has mold and the smell was pretty disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAIYU,WANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the pier, sea view, room is big, clean

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I traveled to Sorrento by train, need a bit of walk from the train station, a bit hard to carry my big luggage with me, need down the stairs and up the ramps to the hotel, if you travel by boat is very convenience, the pic from the web is kind of photoshop. Free wifi, breakfast at rooftop, breakfast could have more choices.