Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B on the beach front

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Good view, nice room.
Cons: No easy to find this place, need to walk over 100 steps up/down.
lovely place with friendly staff. great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

At the sea shore in Sorrento

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with great views, right on the water. It is a very convenient location for taking a boat to Capri. However it is at a much lower elevation than central Sorrento, where there are many restaurants and much more to see and do. There is an elevator nearby that takes you to and from central Sorrento for 1 euro, but it only operates from 7:30 am to 7:30 pm. Other options to get to central Sorrento include climbing a rather lengthy set of stairways, taking a local bus, or a very expensive taxi (~15 to 20 euros) for a ~ 1 kilometer trip. Taxis in Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Seattle

Gem by the shore

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B. Quiet at night, safe area. Great views of the Bay of Naples and marina. A short walk and elevator ride to where the action, tourist area is located. Nice restraunts in the area. Great staff and service. Breakfast was very good and the view from the rooftop patio where breakfast was served can't be beat. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverleyfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay at the Mariana Piccolo 73 during October. The hotel is small and situated close to the shore but is big in welcome and the rooms are certainly large and well appointed and kept exceptionally clean by the small dedicated staff. The breakfast is fantastic and the choice of food is exceptional and tastes superb especially lemon tart!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at Marina Piccola and absolutely loved our experience. We had our own tower room that connected to the beautiful terrace and breakfast overlooking the marina was incredible. Highly recommend this hotel and we're hoping to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom US

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great, we enjoyed our stay, it was just to short. Planning on staying again just longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee Annfrom Ontario, Canada

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Marina Piccola was exceptional. The views from the rooms and terrace were beautiful. The rooms were clean, tastefully decorated with old world charm having all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts of homemade pastries and fresh fruit were some of the best. Roberta and her staff were very welcoming offering travelling tips and recommendations when touring their city. We will definitely return to Marina Piccola when we visit Sorrento again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DLSfrom Auckland, NZ

Idealic spot away from the crowds

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based away from the main town this hotel is right on the small beach near the marina. We loved having the windows open at night with the waves lapping against the shore. A choice of good restaurants within minutes. Leaving was hard to do!