Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely hotel in historic district

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a couple of hooks in the bathroom
Location: Downtown Sorrento on a relatively quiet street. Steps away from the historic centre with all the restaurants and shops and from the main square.
Hotel Mignon was wonderful. Location is everything and this hotel has it in spades: steps away from the Centro Storico and from Piazza Tasso. Minutes away from the bus and train stations. A handy supermarket right next door. Near all the great shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and, in fact, the whole hotel was spotless; friendly and helpful staff; lovely breakfast - the best breakfast buns we ever ate in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Conveniently located budget hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. Good location, close to everything. Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Sun terrace not ready for use but it was unseasonably warm for early May
Location: Many restaurants and shops close by. 10 min walk to the lift to Marina Piccolo (ferry to Capri), 10 min walk to station, 20 min to Marina Grande
We found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. They were always available and very willing and helpful. The room was well maintained and clean, and beds made daily. A safe was provided free of charge which was excellent and we used all the time. The breakfast was continental but there was plenty available with fruit juices, tea and coffee of choice. The location was good, close to restaurants, shops and not far from the main station (bus & train, good transport to most locations) but away from the noise, although the double glazing worked well, they also had a security blind on the doors to the balcony. Good supermarket next door which came in handy. All in all would return and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciro from Roma

Un comodo soggiorno al centro della città

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Il soggiorno è stato effettuato per festeggiare l'anno nuovo, l'hotel è effettivamente "mignon", ma non manca nulla per la sua categoria. Il personale è cordiale e cortese. La colazione è discreta ( disponibilità e varietà un po' scarsa a causa della voracità di alcuni clienti). Per il resto tutto OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo albergo con personale molto gradevole

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Stanza, colazione, personale, tranquillità
Cons: Wifi, parcheggio convenzionato
Location: Al centro di Sorrento ad un passo dalla Cattedrale e dalle principali vie dello shopping
Albergo al centro di Sorrento ad un passo dalla Cattedrale. Stanza non molto grande ma molto gradevole con terrazzino privato. Personale molto gradevole, sempre sorridente e disponibile. Colazione molto buona con ottimi dolci. Wifi da migliorare perché accedibile solo da uno smartphone tramite password su internet. Costo del parcheggio convenzionato (obbligatorio a Sorrento) di 15€ al giorno un po' alto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso Hotel nel cuore di Sorrento

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Albergo molto carino situato in pieno centro, camera essenziale e pulita, colazione buona. Consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

"O sole mio"

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Torno sempre con piacere a Sorrento; una cittadina che non ha niente a che vedere con la Campania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location down a small alley. It is quiet yet very close to the main street which has lots of restaurants and shops. About a 10 minute walk to the train station. Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, WIFI for 2 devices,clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by paolo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent reviews. Best regards Paolo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim T. from New Orleans LA

Excellent stay in a central location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Was very surprised at what a gem this place is!! Not one complaint. Thought it was by far the cleanest and most comfortable stay of my European vacation. I would return again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by paolo, Hotel Management
I'm very happy to read your beatiful words. Thank you Paolo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Australia

Value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and simply furnished. There were no views, but a good breakfast was served in a pleasant room and courtyard. The location had good access to restaurants, shops and the railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by paolo, Hotel Management
Write your comment.Dear Guests, thank you for kind review! It is with great pride that we read your feedback about the cleanless and hotel service. We’ll share with them your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Mignon! Sincerely Paolo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Traveler from USA

Traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
These people have earned their excellent rating. I think they should be a 3 star hotel and not a two. They will have my future business, for sure. The sweet young girl (I wish I could remember her name) Even insisted to carry my heavy bag to my room. Thank you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for kind review! It is with great pride that we read your feedback about the cleanless and hotel service. We’ll share with them your kind comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Mignon! Sincerely Paolo