Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young couple

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Clean and more modern than pics show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Don't stay on the third floor- the ceilings are really low (under 5 feet at certain parts) and I kept hitting my head on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire. UK

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was an old building with some interesting history of its own that has a bright and modern interior.
Cons: On the website a better map/directions of how to find the hotel from the bus station as its a bit tucked away behind the main street.
Location: The Cathedral next door and marquetry museum are interesting. The views over the bay are stunning. Plenty of shops restaurants. Pretty old harbour too
Stayed 5 nights in this brilliant good value Hotel. The staff were waiting to welcome us when we arrived and although we were early our room was ready and we were able to check in straight away. Its centrally located too. Only 10 mins walk from the bus/train station and about 15 mins to the harbour which can be reached by steps or lift. Its a small Hotel but had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Although its near to the main shopping area and Cathedral its not too noisy at night and if you need to close the windows the air con is very quiet and very efficient. Our room had tea/coffee making facilities and a tv but I don't think they all have so you need to check this before you go. The bed was really comfortable too. Breakfast is 'continental' buffet style with a member of staff on hand to make teas/coffees. There was a good choice from pastries, toast, boiled egg, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese and cereals. The friendly, happy staff were really helpful and provided plenty of info on trips, tours and local transportation. Pompeii, Vesuvius, Amalfi Coast, Capri and Herculanium are all easily reached by local transport or you can join an organised tour which the hotel staff will arrange for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gemütliches, zentrales Hotel in Sorrent

Posted May 27, 2015
Sehr nettes, kleines Stadthotel mit nur 11 Zimmern. Modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Zimmer etwas klein, aber ausreichend. Gutes Frühstück, sehr freundliches und immer hilfsbereites Personal. Die Lage direkt im Zentrum von Sorrent ist ein absolutes Highlight, viele Shops, Restaurants und Bars in direkter Umgebung. Haben unseren Aufenthalt hier sehr genossen und würden jederzeit wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in a great location

Posted May 24, 2015
Newly renovated hotel in great location at an amazing price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicoletta from Brescia

CONSIGLIATO AL 100%

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissimo hotel, bellissima zona, personale gentile! Bellissima la città! Vi consiglio di partire da sorrento e andare a Capri !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect hotel ...place ...location .friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Sorrento a beautiful lovely place to stay ...from the moment you find this hotel your wonderful holiday experience begins . We had attic room ...spotless ...With own Tea/Coffee ....breakfast was plentiful ....All members of staff work very hard and friendly ...All memorable trip out to Positano. ..Amalfi coast....Ravello.. .Pope ii. ...molto bene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marthinus W from Jeffreys bay

Palazzo Tazzo review

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and efficient staff, location good, rooms small and shower very small, but very clean , we didn`t need more- can recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zu empfehlen...

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben dort 3 Naechte verbracht. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die 3 Rezeptionistinnen machen einen tollen Job!!! Fruehstueck war vielfaeltig und auch ausreichend.Die Zimmer sind gut isoliert aber man hoert trotzdem die Strasse, weil man im Zentrum ist. Es hat uns aber nicht gestoert und wir koennten gut schlafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
it was good. we liked it a lot. good location in centro storico