Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from NY

Awesome view

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was hard to get there from the train station because we didn't know you can take the bus which drops you right at the corner... The hotel is on a cliff so ten view is fantastic! The room was very spacious and clean, the only inconvenience is that at night you can only eat in the hotel restaurant because there is nothing else around, and the food was not impressive but extremely pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not stay at this hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Unfortunately we did not feel this hotel lived up to it's expectations. We ended up not staying there as it was not what we wanted when we booked it. It is in Meta, a few km outside Sorrento. It did not appear to us to have many nearby bars or restaurants. The beach below looked fine but very busy. The pool was small but looked fine and there were tables outside on a terrace, but in the kind of courtyard of the hotel so no views. Our room was an economy double, but in a 4 star (?) hotel we thought this would be fairly nice. The room was a disappointment. The bed seemed fine but the bathroom was grubby and the shower was the smallest I've ever been in and leaked onto the bathroom floor. The room felt more like a hostel than a hotel. Usually this kind of room wouldn't bother us but as we had splashed out for the last couple of days of our holiday to stay in a 4 star hotel we expected much more. The communal areas looked alright. Staff were a bit defensive at first but then booked us a taxi etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location in Meta just up from the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Problem is no ATM near the hotel. Great tours to Capri and Amalfi provided by the staff. Scuba diving requires going all the way to Positano. Train goes to Sorrento and bus. The maps do not show the bus station or train station (located together) in Meta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Spent a few vacation days here tagged on to business trip. Wonderfull views, very friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in hotel. Got lost on tthe way to the hotel by trundling down the wrong side street with very heavy bag and they sent one of there staff with to find me with a van to take me back to the hotel. they were absolutely lovely about it and didn't charrge me anything !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

rubbish

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
The only good thing was views. Hotel was not cleanest, hot water was not put on till 4.30 pm & was only tepid in the morning food was nothing less than disgusting & surrounding area had nothing at all to offer Staff were very rude until last day when they shake their tips box in front of you The bar drinks were over priced & short measures. would never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Quaint little hotel, service good

Posted Aug 31, 2009
Enjoyed this comfortable little hotel, especially the sunsets over the Med from the hotel roof. Clean room, pleasant waiters.Hotel very near to the lift down to the stunning little Meta beach