Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Los Angeles

Amazing Gio Ponti Designed Mid-Century Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the architecture, designed by Gio Ponti in the early sixties and the grounds and location were gorgeous. True mid-century design enthusiasts and preservationists will love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Hertfordshire

Striking Hotel with excellent access to the Sea

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Quite tranquil surroundings, very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: map to include Sant Angello & information on local bus & train services + locations of stops/station without having to find the tourist information.
Location: Great base for Pompeii, Capri (great value laser boat tour of the island) & Vesuvius combined with some relaxation by the sea.
We had a family room with a park view, it was very spacious with a very comfy bed, the best I have had in a hotel. It was very quite but one of the few with no balcony. We sat on the terrace instead which had a lovely view and was sunny until the sun went down.Wi Fi available free so 9 year old was very happy, he also enjoyed the sea pool and swimming with fish in lovely clear water and chatting to other guests. Breakfast was all you could want, cooked and continental plus poached/boiled eggs on request. Very pleasant staff, not hovering over you but there if you needed anything, you only had to ask. Remember you travel kettle as no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The Hotel is situated on the edge of Sorrento and Sant Agnello with plenty of choice for evening meals within a short walk there was no need to go into the town in the evening. The only not so good points were the pool and sea pool area shut at 5pm and the courtesy bus was not that frequent, the last bus back from town was very early at 7pm. Taxi fares are very expensive and the bus system took some working out. The Foreigners Club is where all the tourist information is & has great views & loo. The Hotel had an interesting mix of nationalities that made it a very enjoyable holiday.
2 out of 5
by Arifrom Manchester

definetly not a 5 star

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: position.
Cons: everything else
Location: too far from centre of town. nothing to do nearby.
no help was offered with luggage on arrival. room was a bit smelly of urine. no toilet paper in bathroom and when asked I was told to look under the sink for the spare roll! went to the pool at 10 am (pool opens at 9) and it was full of leafs and dirty. stayed two nights, but first night couldn't sleep as they had a wedding on the hotel terrace till about 1 am. when complained next morning I was told not to worry because no more weddings were planned for another week! parked the car for one night, but was charged for 2. when questioned why, I was told that it clearly says in the little receit they gave me when I parked the car, that I had to advise them if I no longer required it! they only agreed to credit the second night parking when I asked to speak to the manager. Hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from centre of Sorrento and shuttle stops working after 7 PM! so if anyone plans to go out for the evening they better wear comfortable shoes for the walk back. Restaurant staff was nice and helpful. room was basic. small TV with bad reception, basic and outdated furniture. I would give it a 3+ stars, but not more. I was surprised that this 5 star hotel was so much chepaer than the others.. now I see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grantfrom USA

Incredible Service

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When originally making the reservation for our stay, I had mentioned that our trip to Italy was part of our honeymoon and anything they could do to make it more memorable would be greatly appreciated. Well they definitely made it more memorable with upgrading us to one of the most amazing views in the hotel with our own private stone balcony overlooking the ocean and Sorrento. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to the area. One of our servers referred to it as paradise and that most fittingly sums up the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sorrelfrom England

Lovely, and very blue and white

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel, with particular praise for the staff who were unremittingly excellent, friendly and helpful all the time. The hotel is decorated in blue and white throughout in a rather striking way which we really enjoyed - and of course the main dining/breakfast area has breathtaking views. The only downside is the location of the place, which was a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. The hotel do run a shuttle bus (which we used once) but it doesn't run later in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommyfrom Seattle

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Chicago

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!! Clean!! Beautiful location!! Get a balcony room!! Alessio at the bar makes the best dirty martini!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
This place was awesome and I would recommend it to anyone going to serrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kitsh Style

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Charm and design
Cons: Indoor pool jacuzzi, less restriction on courtesy bus. Air conditioning earlier in year.
Location: stunning views of sea, nice terrace - a long walk to central Tassa Square.
I liked the photos & Reviews of this hotel and it was it my price range. Pluses are stunning views, the rooms are a good size as are the beds. Negatives are it is about 15 minutes walk to main square. There is a courtesy bus but restrictions apply eg one pick up point and you have to pre-book. The staff are helpful but some are aloof.Breakfast is good, continental plus. It lacks an indoor jacuzzi or pool (outdoor too cold in May). The room air con was not applied in May and room was stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lowermillerfrom shrewsbury

A bit quirky, but liked more the longer we stayed

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initial impression a bit uncertain - d├ęcor very dated but part of the hotel image. It grew on us as time passed. Location a mile out of Sorrento centre meant it was quiet, as we hoped, but the walk into the town, though short, was not pleasant. Fabulous views from our sea facing balcony and excellent restaurant for breakfast & dinner. Staff unfailingly friendly & helpful. Loved the gardens!