Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Gorgeous view

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The hotel has probably one of the best views on the Sorrento coast. Just be careful with leaving snacks in the room. We were infested with ants by day 2!! Also, the spa isn't really a spa so count that out. The food is amazing and the service was outstanding. Overall an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1960 incredible design

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great place especially if you like retro design. Love Gio Ponti furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply great!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: wi-fi
Amazing. Great staff and great looking building. Breakfast very good. Prices reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Wow

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The setting, the gardens and views are spectular and the romm bright and airy.
Cons: Later shuttle pick up. The taxi cost was close to E20, each way.
Location: Scenic and not near anthing.
The botanical garden setting on the grounds were breathtaking. The breakfast buffet was delightful and the views spectacular. The pool was very inviting and so was the beach. The room was large, bright and clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. It was a relatively long walk to the city center and taxis were very expensive; the free shuttle service, offered by the hotel, last run was 7 pm, too late to have dinner and return by shuttle. Overall I was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel in brilliant location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Sound-proofing for the bedrooms. It would be helpful if the hotel helped arranged excursions and sold postage stamps.
Location: Sorrento well worth visiting. We enjoyed excursions to Amalfi coast, Pompei/Vesusius and Capri.
We had a wonderful 10-day stay in mid-September. Very good facilities (although neither the swimming pool nor the beach would be ideal for small children); excellent food; very friendly and helpful staff; and a wonderful cliff-top position overlooking the Bay of Naples.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not 5 stars

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
not 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barretfrom France

Hôtel design mais chambres mal insonorisées

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très joli hôtel design, super pour amateurs d'architecture. Magnifique vue sur la mer très bel hôtel. Plage privée très agréable et eau propre. Dommage car les chambres, bien que architecturalement intéressantes sont vieillottes avec literie peu confortables, cabine de douche avec moisissures et surtout insonorisation très mauvaise (impossible de dormir a cause du mécanisme de l'ascenseur a côté de notre chambre, et on entend les voisins)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not great at all

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
for what you pay this hotel lacks in luxuary and is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The service is lacking and i would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone or my clients. This hotel is also not located near the city centre. i was extremely dissapointed and therefore cancelled the rest of our stay and checked out of the hotel and booked else where
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigofrom Florianópolis

Endereço...

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bom, longe de ter 05 estrelas. Caro, serviço à desejar, endereço fornecido é totalmente errado...Fiquei perdido durante 01 hora pois o endereço não existe. Internet ruim e não funciona nos quartos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

10 min du centre ville à pieds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Douche un peu petite par rapport à la chambre et a l ancienne par rapport au prestation de cet hôtel InadmIssible de payer la navette 5 e pour descendre au port Un havre de paix un jardin merveilleux et une vue a couper le souffle