Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but not 5 star. Expensive for what it was.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The views and beach facilities.
Cons: This hotel has the feeling of one thinks it does not need to try hard. It is an OK 4 star, definitely not a 5 star hotel.
Location: It is at the edge of Sorrento and is a 15 minute walk into town. La Tavola di Lucullo is is an excellent restaurant about half way to town.
The views from the terrace, beach facilities and grounds are excellent. The room was disappointing having a shower but no bath. The room was located near the service lift; it was noisy early in the morning. The breakfast menu was repetitive and limited. The head waiter at breakfast was too loud and stood hands on hips blocking access in the door to the terrace. There was one expensive restaurant in the evening. It needed a second restaurant offering medium priced quality food. There was a free minibus into town every half hour during the day but it did not run in the evening. There was only one member of staff in the bar in the evening and he was expected to clear tables as well. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The concierge was unimaginitve and missed opportunities. We were able to book a minibus to the port but then left to our own devices to visit Capri. This was an OK but expensive hotel, not what I expect from a 5 star hotel. A fresh manager with the authority to make changes could easily turn this into a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/relax and enjoy the scenery!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Close walk or hotel shuttle to Sorrento and shopping/eating.
Great staff, beautiful grounds, wonderful breakfast, good access to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach and staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent experience - hotel needs to add shuttles revive rides tithe existing limited ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La dolce vita

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Amazing hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff Location is great w nice beach and pool Views are also stunning. Vesuvius and naples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Hertfordshire

Striking Hotel with excellent access to the Sea

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Quite tranquil surroundings, very relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: map to include Sant Angello & information on local bus & train services + locations of stops/station without having to find the tourist information.
Location: Great base for Pompeii, Capri (great value laser boat tour of the island) & Vesuvius combined with some relaxation by the sea.
We had a family room with a park view, it was very spacious with a very comfy bed, the best I have had in a hotel. It was very quite but one of the few with no balcony. We sat on the terrace instead which had a lovely view and was sunny until the sun went down.Wi Fi available free so 9 year old was very happy, he also enjoyed the sea pool and swimming with fish in lovely clear water and chatting to other guests. Breakfast was all you could want, cooked and continental plus poached/boiled eggs on request. Very pleasant staff, not hovering over you but there if you needed anything, you only had to ask. Remember you travel kettle as no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The Hotel is situated on the edge of Sorrento and Sant Agnello with plenty of choice for evening meals within a short walk there was no need to go into the town in the evening. The only not so good points were the pool and sea pool area shut at 5pm and the courtesy bus was not that frequent, the last bus back from town was very early at 7pm. Taxi fares are very expensive and the bus system took some working out. The Foreigners Club is where all the tourist information is & has great views & loo. The Hotel had an interesting mix of nationalities that made it a very enjoyable holiday.
2 out of 5
by Ari from Manchester

definetly not a 5 star

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: position.
Cons: everything else
Location: too far from centre of town. nothing to do nearby.
no help was offered with luggage on arrival. room was a bit smelly of urine. no toilet paper in bathroom and when asked I was told to look under the sink for the spare roll! went to the pool at 10 am (pool opens at 9) and it was full of leafs and dirty. stayed two nights, but first night couldn't sleep as they had a wedding on the hotel terrace till about 1 am. when complained next morning I was told not to worry because no more weddings were planned for another week! parked the car for one night, but was charged for 2. when questioned why, I was told that it clearly says in the little receit they gave me when I parked the car, that I had to advise them if I no longer required it! they only agreed to credit the second night parking when I asked to speak to the manager. Hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from centre of Sorrento and shuttle stops working after 7 PM! so if anyone plans to go out for the evening they better wear comfortable shoes for the walk back. Restaurant staff was nice and helpful. room was basic. small TV with bad reception, basic and outdated furniture. I would give it a 3+ stars, but not more. I was surprised that this 5 star hotel was so much chepaer than the others.. now I see why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Chicago

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!! Clean!! Beautiful location!! Get a balcony room!! Alessio at the bar makes the best dirty martini!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
This place was awesome and I would recommend it to anyone going to serrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kitsh Style

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Charm and design
Cons: Indoor pool jacuzzi, less restriction on courtesy bus. Air conditioning earlier in year.
Location: stunning views of sea, nice terrace - a long walk to central Tassa Square.
I liked the photos & Reviews of this hotel and it was it my price range. Pluses are stunning views, the rooms are a good size as are the beds. Negatives are it is about 15 minutes walk to main square. There is a courtesy bus but restrictions apply eg one pick up point and you have to pre-book. The staff are helpful but some are aloof.Breakfast is good, continental plus. It lacks an indoor jacuzzi or pool (outdoor too cold in May). The room air con was not applied in May and room was stuffy.