Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jamesfrom London, UK

Low frills could get better for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The view over the bay of Naples.
Cons: Distance from the centre of Sorrento
Location: Thirty minutes walk outside of Sorrento centre.
The hotel was pleasant enough, however, do not expect great food for either dinner or breakfast (the dinner was absolutely horrible) and the breakfast was inedible. In addition staff are friendly, however no notice was given to the guests of parties and we were unfortunate to be stuck in the hotel with a very loud childrens party taking over all the grounds. Hotel is not as close to the centre as depicted, expect to walk for thirty minutes and be warned that the roads do not completely have footpaths and Italian drivers are mad!The lack of pool was felt as in Sorrento itself there is a lack of nice beaches and other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amyfrom England, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Great B+B, friendly and helpful staff, peaceful location, lovely accomodation and a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming place

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: location is great
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Hotel Relais Casale Antonietta is perched on the hill overlloking the Naples bay and just in front of the Vesuve - it is very conveniently located and ypou can walk to / from Sorrento in 20 minutes and / or take the bus. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the settings are beautiful. Room and bed was very comfortable and we made the most of the garden duroing our stay - this is so nice to enjoy your breakfast outside while looking at the Vesuve. Will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ceres, Argentina

Solo para Robinson Crusoe...

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
La ubicación del hotel es de terror. Se accede en auto por una sola mano durante no menos de 500 metros entre pared y precipicio (a los últimos 100 metros hubo que hacerlos con los espejos del auto rebatidos). De noche, con poca iluminación y sin conocer el camino, para el infarto! De más está decir que si un automóvil venía en sentido contrario no tengo idea de cómo hubiésemos salido del paso. Cero mantenimiento: tomamos dos habitaciones y en todos los controles remotos del TV y del A/A hubo que cambiar baterías (revela la falta de atención). Tanto del frigo como del A/A, ni bien lo encendimos, comenzaron a salir las hormigas para todos lados jaja. Buena idea la de reformar una pequeño castillo en ruinas, aunque no fueron bendecidos por la ubicación. El fotógrafo que tomó las fotos del hotel es un genio, al igual que la recepcionista y el cocinero que hicieron lo que pudieron. Buen desayuno y desayunador. Solo para aventureros que anden con mochila al hombro salvo que sean muy buenos conductores de automóviles. Baño normal, dormitorio regular, linda sala de estar. El precio es acomodado por lo que cuesta en la zona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Nice, new and cool

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The person in charge could only be a little more delicate when talking about things he does not want a guest to do...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kønenhavn

Væk fra støjen

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel som udstråler familær atmosfære. Byen Sorrento er meget livlig, så det er dejligt at tage bussen og efter 5 min er man i rolige og behaglige omgivelser. Morgenmaden er simpel, man får det nødvendige. Turen fra vejen op til hotellet består af en 'stejl' sti som man får pusten af, men det er kun godt nok efter nogle gode måltider inde i byen. Kan anbefale at man køber en tur til Capri, som kan bookes på hotellet. Fantastisk ø. Jeg vil helt sikkert anbefale dette hotel med meget venligt personale. Vær opmærksom på at der ikke kan benyttes pool fra juli til september, det havde jeg åbenbart overset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Per una notte

Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Il rapporto qualità prezzo è stato ottimo, buonissimo da usare come appoggio per una notte. La stanza era molto pulita ed il personale è gentilissimo e disponibile. Purtroppo la struttura è un po' penalizzata dalla strada di accesso, l'ultimo tratto è strettissimo, con continui sali-scendi ed a doppio senso di marcia: ci ho rimesso uno specchietto nel primo passaggio e bisogna sempre pregare di non incontrare nessuno nel senso di marcia opposto. Se invece non si arriva in auto è comodamente servito da un autobus proprio sotto la struttura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home!

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent place ..a stones throw from 'downtown' Sorrento. You caneasily walk through the winding roads..don't let it frighten you EVERYONE does it! The comfort of this bed and breakfast make it truly a home away from home..I loved it an extended my stay by 4 extra nights!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Casale Antonietta - most unsatisfactory

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
A most inconveniently sited place to stay with steep paths bot above & below, which makes access with luggage very difficult. We had booked a triple room & when we arrived there was just a double bed in the room. Later a most uncomfortable & inadequate stretcher with just 3 cushions as a mattress was brought in & we had to ask twice for extra towels etc. Despite the reviews that we had read about Marco's wonderful hospitality, he was nowhere to be seen. The grounds were run down & the gardens full of weeds. All in all a very unsatisfactory place to stay compared with all the others that we stayed in on our travels.