Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by James from London, UK

Low frills could get better for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The view over the bay of Naples.
Cons: Distance from the centre of Sorrento
Location: Thirty minutes walk outside of Sorrento centre.
The hotel was pleasant enough, however, do not expect great food for either dinner or breakfast (the dinner was absolutely horrible) and the breakfast was inedible. In addition staff are friendly, however no notice was given to the guests of parties and we were unfortunate to be stuck in the hotel with a very loud childrens party taking over all the grounds. Hotel is not as close to the centre as depicted, expect to walk for thirty minutes and be warned that the roads do not completely have footpaths and Italian drivers are mad!The lack of pool was felt as in Sorrento itself there is a lack of nice beaches and other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from England, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Great B+B, friendly and helpful staff, peaceful location, lovely accomodation and a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely charming place

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: location is great
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Hotel Relais Casale Antonietta is perched on the hill overlloking the Naples bay and just in front of the Vesuve - it is very conveniently located and ypou can walk to / from Sorrento in 20 minutes and / or take the bus. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the settings are beautiful. Room and bed was very comfortable and we made the most of the garden duroing our stay - this is so nice to enjoy your breakfast outside while looking at the Vesuve. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Nice, new and cool

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The person in charge could only be a little more delicate when talking about things he does not want a guest to do...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home!

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent place ..a stones throw from 'downtown' Sorrento. You caneasily walk through the winding roads..don't let it frighten you EVERYONE does it! The comfort of this bed and breakfast make it truly a home away from home..I loved it an extended my stay by 4 extra nights!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Casale Antonietta - most unsatisfactory

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
A most inconveniently sited place to stay with steep paths bot above & below, which makes access with luggage very difficult. We had booked a triple room & when we arrived there was just a double bed in the room. Later a most uncomfortable & inadequate stretcher with just 3 cushions as a mattress was brought in & we had to ask twice for extra towels etc. Despite the reviews that we had read about Marco's wonderful hospitality, he was nowhere to be seen. The grounds were run down & the gardens full of weeds. All in all a very unsatisfactory place to stay compared with all the others that we stayed in on our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting: I left a new and relaxed person

Posted Apr 14, 2010
This hotel is great if you are looking for a peaceful setting to relax, but not great if you are looking for nightlife, close proximity to shopping and sites, etc. The service is fantastic, the breakfasts (included) are great, as are the dinners (not included). My room and the setting itself were gorgeous and peaceful. However, on the other hand, you must take a bus or walk about 20 minutes on a busy road (without sidewalks) to get into town (sorrento). For my visit, I was more interested in having time to relax, read, etc., and I can't imagine a better place for such a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Jun 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
This was a real find - a wee bit out of town but was an OK walk - only thign that sometimes made it daunting was the crazy drivers! There is a bus that gtakes you into town every 20mins for just 1 Euro if you don't fancy the walk. Family run - everyone is really friendly. A great pool, lovely dog and a grat atmosphere - will definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2009
Only 30mins walk from town but a very dangerous walk because of the trafic and lack of pavements. When we were there (March) the bus service was not reliable. As previous review say the walls are paper thin. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The Hotel does have character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good in Parts

Posted Oct 22, 2007
First the good points. The hotel was quiet with great views across the bay to Vesuvius. If you like animals, there a plenty around including a mynah bird, numerous dogs and a very friendly cat. There's plenty of parking; just make sure your car is thin and there's free internet access. On the down side, breakfast was disappointing: lukewarm coffee from a machine, lack of variety and non-existent service. The double bed was two singles pushed together and the bedding was mix and match. Our request for an extra pillow took 36 hours. We would recommend this hotel, but with reservations. Don't expect high quality but enjoy the location.