Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wish we stayed longer!

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: With such a big bathroom I I would have loved a bath!
We arrived in the evening after a delayed ferry journey, we were greeted by the lovely Francesca who was so welcoming, showed us to our room and explained all we needed to know about the accommodation. It is a newly converted farmhouse decorated beautifully. The room we had was jaw dropping... bathroom the size of most hotel rooms and the bed was the best I've ever slept in! Francesca very kindly suggest a gorgeous restaurant for dinner which was also perfect, a little pricey but that's to be expected in Sorrento...but as we were only here for one night we splashed out and asked for a table on the balcony overlooking Sorrento Square. Breakfast in the sunshine among the orange and lemon trees was a great way to start our day, lovingly made by one of the staff and delivered to you. The staff really went out their way to help and advise things to do or how to get around in Sorrento and gladly looked after our bags whilst we were out for the day. I really can't recommend this place enough, I will definitely be returning!! Thank you so much for such a great stay. x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Canada.

Great location, nice staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
This was an older property with nice staff. The room was spacious. The price fit our budget and it was a close walk to everything except maybe the ocean. (All properties sit above it)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Casa Correale B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very mixed feeling regarding my stay because although the location was ideal fro both getting around Sorrento and going to the Amalfi coast by bus, the young lady running the place was hardly ever available. Also, she demanded payment in full upon arrival despite the fact that I hadn't changed enough money at that point in time as all the other hotels & B&Bs I'd been at took payment when you left. Breakfast was very spartan and although it was supposed to be 7-9, one morning the dining facility was locked up tight at 7:45am and I had to go without as I had to get on a bus to Amalfi. I can work around these type of issues, but be prepared for some agrivation here. Alos, its in the middle of a lemon orchard across from the Hotel De Ville, but you would otherwise pass right by it and never know you were there. Also, had to get the desk man at the De Ville to phone the propriator of Casa Correale to come and let me in and chek me in as, again, she seems to run this operation on a purely part time basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Relais Correale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very pleased to inform you that the property has been recently renovated offering more services and new type of rooms completely redecorated and furnished with large beds in memory foam, wi-fi access, IPOD docks, safes and coffee/tea makers. The new staff is available from 7,30 am to 08,00 pm. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience and really hope you will come back in the future in the new Relais Correale Rooms & Garden. Kind regards, the new management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Svårt att hitta då gatan heter Bernardino Rota. Litet men rent och fint, receptionen inte alltid bemannad, tråkigt frukost enda minuset
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CGfrom Australia

Booking Confusion

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casa Corrreale was ok while we there although on arrival late evening we had much confusion while management tried to find our booking. Even once our booking was found (it's a small place, not easy to overbook accidentally I wouldn't imagine), we were told our room would only be available for 2 of the 4 guaranteed nights. Management arranged for alternative accommodation for the final 2 at a nearby hotel but for a higher rate. We would've preferred to stay put considering a long and eventful 4 weeks travelling. Having said that, the limoncello orchard it is set in is a quiet haven off the beaten track (but in a very convenient location) and served us well. Be armed with your Italian/English dictionary for negotiations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Relais Correale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear you had a so bad experience! We are pleased to inform you that the property has been completely renovated. A new management,new staff (available from 08,00 am to 08,00 pm) , services and new type of rooms completely redecorated and furnished with large beds in memory foam, wi-fi access, IPOD docks, safes and coffee/tea makers. We really hope you can come back to Relais Correale Rooms & Garden in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Hartford CT USA

NO ONE THERE

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. Have someone there at reception.
Location: Sorrento is a very very tourist small town with one major street and lots of traffic. Would not come back to this city in Italy.
We barely found this hotel and once we arrived, the reception was already closed. We were given a phone number by a guest who just happened to be walking by. We called but no one answered. The hotel was very poorly maintained. It a rather strange lime orchard with chicken cages right next to the building. We ended up walking across the street and luckily getting a much better room at a very similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Relais Correale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very pleased to inform you that the property has been recently renovated offering more services and new type of rooms completely redecorated. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience and really hope you will come back in the future in the new Relais Correale Rooms & Garden. Kind regards, the new management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik Rosengrenfrom Room 6

No service

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of things didn't work in our room, including a non flushing toilet. Tried to contact (never anyone working in the reception) the hotel via email, sms and calling to two different numbers. We eventually could change the room, but without communication from the hotel and no money back for having to live with a toilet smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel but towels were changed every day.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Th front desk girl was great but the rest no so kind. We had a 4 beds rooms but two of them were not in good conditions. Breakfast was great! The room towels were not changed every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com