Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiwi from New Zealand

Hard to find but well worth it. Look closely at s

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very attractive hotel
We were welcomed by Christina who assisted us parking, ensured we were comfortable and well informed. She is a natural host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MikeJ from Buckinghamshire, UK

Friendly hotel, excellent service. A little noisy.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms, good breakfast and extremely helpful service from staff. Location good, close to railway for easy transport within the region. The only negative was noise outside the room overnight, due largely to tiled floors so no carpet or soft furnishings to absorb the noise of other guests moving around. But perhaps we were just unlucky with other guests up late at night, apart from that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from UK

Great friendly family run hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Good friendly staff, nice rooms and good breakfast.
The Relais Francesca is situated walking distance from the train station, Piano di Sorrento. This is on the line from Naples to Sorrento. It is in a lovely town that has great restaurants and good beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you should be booking this

Posted Jul 5, 2013
We first booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. We were greeted by such a lovely young woman who proved to be incredibly helpful the whole week. The breakfast spread was delicious and the room was very comfortable with an amazing bathroom. Piano di Sorrento was a great little suberb feeling like a real Italian town. The ease of the train being so close made access into Sorrento simple. Look no further, book in here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near train station

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied with stay. Would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

Service mixed, two train stops from Sorrento

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine although the service and breakfast was rather mediocre. It's also worth noting that it's outside of Sorrento, so only book if you've got a car (we had a train strike one day). No restaurants etc. in the neighbourhood. Wifi is free, it's clean, we had a much appreciated balcony and it's ok value for money. The breakfast consisted of coffee, sugary juices, cakes, boiled egg and white bread; if you slept in, you'd face an empty buffet with no refills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kennard from New York

Cozy.

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Very very nice place to stay at. Convenient location to the train line connecting you to many places. The staff (Frank and his wife) were VERY helpful in directing me to where I needed to be. Breakfast was fitting and helped me fuel for each day that lay ahead of me. I will be returning to Italy very soon and I would recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Excellent hotel and just as the pictures show. It has nothing to do with the hotel itself but beware that there are quite a few animals in the adjoining properties and therefore the cockerels, turkeys and horses do act as a early morning alarm!! Cannot fault the staff as they go out of their way to be helpful and they are very polite. Hotel is very clean and well kept. Buffet breakfast is typically Mediterranean and again plentiful and varied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very rude service

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The lady running the desk was very rude and unhelpful. She couldn't give us the time of day when my wife asked how to get to the beach. The desk was also closed very early in the day for a hotel, around 8:15 so there was no one there to answer questions or concerns about the room.