Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

A beautiful hotel set in wonderful surroundings

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Exceptionall. Everything is of very high standard. Spotlessly spacious rooms and delightful seating area amidst a beautiful garden.
Cons: Faultless
Location: 10-15 minutes away from the centre and Bus/train station where you can go to Amalfi coast, Pompeii etc. A walk to the Marina Grande is a must.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. It is a top notch hotel, ran by the most professional and friendly people, definately nothing too much bother for them. If we were in this area again we would have no hesitation in staying here and will definately be recommending it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Great stay and great find. You won't regret it!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: If was really clean, modern and the rooms were well appointed.
Cons: Not anything
Location: Location good near enough to town, difficult to find not as accurate on google maps.
Was originally going to the large hotel up the road but it was quite expensive during bank holiday week and last time the staff were impersonal you know who you are. This was a really great find, set in a garden of kiwi fruits, lemons and pomegranate. The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful and the rooms very good and clean. Breakfast was perfect, we really liked it. Really liked it, would go back here in a minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from East Midlands, England

Nice, peaceful and relaxed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Peaceful and relaxed environment
Cons: Wish the bar had stayed open late more frequent as most evenings it had closed when we got back to our roomqq
Location: Very close to all the main eating places and shops, less than 10 minute walk
The staff were attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble in every aspect. Look forward to coming back and celebrating my next Birthday there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Reading

Lovely hotel, beautiful garden!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff friendliness, beautiful garden
This hotel was a real find - tucked away in a peaceful area with a beautiful garden. The staff were friendly & cheerful, and the breakfast was excellent! We were able to walk to all the main attractions - around 5 mins from the main town centre, 10 mins to walk from the train/ bus station & beach, 15 mins from the ferry port & marina. The hotel was so peaceful. We would not hesitate to go back & would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Calgary

It is perfect

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great B&B close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle. All the staff were so nice, the garden is beautiful and you just feel home. Overall wonderful and I would not hesitate to come back and recommend it to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJJS from Portsmouth, UK

Close to everything but in a quiet location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, clean and relaxing. Ideal location for us.
Location: Capri - need lots of money though! Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius Beach Shopping
We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and stayed at Villa Angiolina for 4 nights. Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate rooms, good quality/choice breakfast and in a lovely location. Close to bus/train station, shops, restaurants, boats to Naples, Capri etc but not in a noisy area. We would recommend taking a taxi the first time but once you get your bearings, it is easy to get around. We would definitely recommend Villa Angiolina to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from San Francisco Ca

Relaxing and quiet.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at Relais Villa Angiolina. The outdoor areas are beautifully kept with lovely flowers and the breakfast was excellent. We had expected a sea view which our room did not have, but since we did not stay in our room for much of our time in Sorrento that was not a problem. Bed was comfortable, shower was great, so really no complaints. I would recommend this hotel to friends. We did have a problem finding the hotel but that was probably because we didn't read the map correctly, our own fault. It is actually an easy walk to the train station, once you know the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

A Gem

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and still easy to walk to everything. Very clean and beautiful.
Location: Booked tours with Sorrento Limousine Service (Tony/Raffaelle) which were fabulous!! Toured Amalfi Coast and Pompeii with them. Take boat to Capri!
Beautiful bed and breakfast!! Really pleased with location and very quiet. The gardens and grounds are very well groomed and would be excellent for just sitting outside relaxing with a glass of wine. Breakfast of meat, cheeses, breads and bakery items was delicious. also, the self serve coffee machine with multiple coffee and cocoa choices was very nice. Room was really clean, We had a king with 2 singles which worked perfect for our 2 kids (20 & 15). Would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

An oasis in the city

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Hard to find. Narrow streets and a dead end. Beware of your GPS! But once there, an oasis in the city. Helpful and friendly staff. Like a charming private villa for a romantic stay. Close to everything. Would recommend without hesitation.