Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by resenärfrom centralt

Ett idealiskt hotell

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt var mycket bra, rummet var rent och trevligt, innehöll allt man kan behöva. En fin terass utanför rummet. Sköna sängar. Bra frukost och en härlig trädgård, trevlig personal. Vi kommer gärna tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ホテルを見つけるのは大変

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
市街中心からは外れた地区にあり、周りは普通のアパートメントが立ち並ぶ。その中の入り組んだ道の奥にあるため、正直見つけるのが大変だった。しかし、奥まっているだけにエントランスから洒落た雰囲気になっていた。新しいホテルであるのだろうか、紹介写真の通りの外観と内装だった。市街外れと言っても市内へのアクセスは悪く無く、駅まで歩くのもさほど問題とは思わない。アメニティはスリッパもあったが歯ブラシは無し。朝食はクロワッサンなどのパン数種、ハム、ヨーグルト、シリアル、果物など普通の内容。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

An oasis in a busy city

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Relais Villa Angiolina is located in a residential area about 10 minutes easy walk from the train. It is down the end of a little lane, a bit hard to find as it's location is not correct on Google Maps. We emailed the Relais and were sent a map which made getting there much easier. It is in a quiet area but within easy walking distance of all the tourist areas in Sorrento. Room was modern, clean, well designed and wi-fi worked well. Lovely staff and simple but tasty continental breakfast served in beautiful garden setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent Sorrento small hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet room and friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger sign where the small road begins for first time guests on foot
Location: Walk to town, laundry, train station. Also Sorrento is very central for day trips to Amalfi, Pompeii, and Capri. The locals are very friendly too.
Once you find Villa Angiolina, you will delight in their location, (walk to everything), the friendly and helpful staff, the spacious and comfortable room, the fresh breakfast, and beautiful gardens. We spent 3 days here in Sorrento and it was one of the best lodging choices of 9 stops while touring Italy. Thanks. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

A little oasis in a central location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: beautiful garden, friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: rather difficult to locate, perhaps better bigger signage from main road.
Location: easy stroll to central piazza & sorrentos main attractions. Easy access to Capri via ferry
beautiful gardens greet you at this intimate hotel. centrally located it is ideal for exploring all that Sorrento has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Quiet, reasonably close to centre

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Lovely B&B but that is really what it is. Most guests only stay 2/3 nights we stayed 10 and I would not recommend that length of stay. Although the hotel and staff are very nice it lacks any atmosphere so you could not really spend and time there as there is nothing to do and feels a bit isolated. The room was nice with private terrace but would benefit greatly from tea/coffee making facility and given the number of guests of different nationalities who could speak some English it would be good if the TV could have at least one English language channel. Apart from that it is a haven of tranquility from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento if all you want is an early night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom New Orleans

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel, close to everything, great staff, wonderful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigo oliveirafrom Brasil

Quarto espaçoso

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado , bem semelhante a uma pousada de beira de praia. Confortável mas pecava em detalhes que podem ser facilmente resolvidos. Reposição de sabonetes e toalhas,chuveiro com funcionamento insatisfatório , café da manhã fraco para o valor cobrado pela diária. No geral ele me atendeu muito bem e recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

A beautiful hotel set in wonderful surroundings

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Exceptionall. Everything is of very high standard. Spotlessly spacious rooms and delightful seating area amidst a beautiful garden.
Cons: Faultless
Location: 10-15 minutes away from the centre and Bus/train station where you can go to Amalfi coast, Pompeii etc. A walk to the Marina Grande is a must.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. It is a top notch hotel, ran by the most professional and friendly people, definately nothing too much bother for them. If we were in this area again we would have no hesitation in staying here and will definately be recommending it to our friends.