Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Cambridge

Great views

Posted May 20, 2014
A lovely stay at a nice hotel. A bit dated but lovely staff and stunning views of Capri. Great hotel for the price I would recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay! Really enjoyed the vacation.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Had a great time. the hotel was great and made the vacation enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great beauty, Fantastic service, but some room are bad maintenace. ask for the newest rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the family

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The pool and the staff
Cons: Little worn in places
Location: Great view, OK for buses to Sorrento and Nerano
We had a superb view of the island of Capri. the staff were absolutely fantastic, they were great with the children, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Toronto

Great stay, highly recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Room size, kitchen, location
Location: Centrally located along the peninsula that branches out towards Capri
This hotel was beautiful. The rooms were very spacious, we had a full kitchen and two separate rooms with full private bathrooms each. Though it was cold during our stay, the pool appeared very clean and we would have definitely used it had we had better weather. If You have a car, then the location is great for visiting the Amalfi coast, the island of Capri, or Vesuvius/Pompei. If you don't have a car then the hotel offers some reasonably priced day trips to most of the surrounding tourist locations. We only ate one meal at the hotel but the food was good and it was reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend staying here for a few nights if you can get a decent rate for the room. Beautiful view of the island of Capri and Naples.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Washington, DC

great view of Capri

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually rate hotels on the amenities/cleanliness/services they provide. I add a 0.5 star if I get a good view. Pros: view of Capri and golf of Naples is amazing; breakfast is decent and plenty, though not free. Cons: rooms are very outdated, old walls, need refresh paiting in certain areas, appliances, cabinets in the 1 bdr comfort apt are old, a/c unit is from 20 years ago. Another big thing: rooms are very cold at night and heating doesn't work because it is May and it should be "summer". But up in the mountains where the hotel is, air is fresh and cold. So if you like sleeping at 74F as I do, you will get maybe 65 here at night. Staff is aware of the cold rooms, but nothing gets done about it. At most I can give this hotel a 2.5 star rating (0.5 for the view of Capri). I'd suggest they go to Naples to hotel tiempo to see how a proper 3 star hotel looks like, new and fresh. Internet comes for a fee also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK stay with beautiful view

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was OK, the room was big and clean but we had problems with water in the bathroom. The view from the hotel, and not from inside the room, is stunning. I don't like the fact that you need to pay for wi-fi access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Kentville, NS, Canada

A Little Slice of Paradise

Posted May 28, 2013
Two words - beautiful location! Unencumbered views of Capri and Ischia. Beautifully landscaped, great pool, well appointed suites, private terrace, Perfect . We stay as a family of four. Hard to find with GPS but so worth the effort. Go to the Piazza in Termini take the small road by the bar and go up the hill, pass the autobody shop, round the corner and at the top of the hill on the left hand side you will see the small sign. The restaurant served great and reasonably priced food and as an unexpected delight served each of us a free Limoncello at the end of our meal. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.