Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

What a fantastic stay!

Posted May 16, 2015
The first thing you notice as you enter the room is the fantastic view over the sea and down to Marina Grande below the hotel. The hotel staff were the friendliest I have ever come across and couldn't have been more helpful. One thing I was concerned about was whether it would be too far from the centre but it was only a short walk to the first few shops etc including g a lovely cafe on the right hand side where we had lovely bruschetta and a cool drink. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and it is much cheaper than those on either side which may be more fancy but Settimo Cielo has lovely clean rooMs and everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely view and people

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The view, staff and general experience.
Cons: The rooms could look less tired but I suspect this would affect the price...
Location: Location is great- short (10 min) walk into town with loads of shops, restaurants etc.
Really good value. You get so much more than you pay for. This hotel is not luxurious, however for the money you spend you get a wonderful deal. Everything important is there. The room was spotless, the view superb and the staff were incredibly helpful. I don't understand reviewers who focus on the small issues. They sound incredibly spoilt. If you want a 5 star hotel you have to pay the 5 star prices. This hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom California

Location locaion location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view and location made this hotel a great choice. The room itself was very basic but the view made up for everything. The service was great and very helpul. Stefan by far was the most helpful and polite. Getting into town was a easy walk but getting back was a bit more difficult so if traveling with a child or older person you will require a taxi. If booked through hotel its $12. All and all a great experience at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicefrom Geelong Australia

Breathtaking views!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Views of the coast were breathtaking and location just a short stroll to the main city centre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fantastic View

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The view, breakfast buffet and cleanliness.
Cons: Decorating and bathroom facets, shower heads.
Location: Mondo shared tours through Rick Steve's of the Amalfi Coast was a fantastic day trip. Il Buco restaurant (Michelin Star) a wonderful splurge.
The rooms are very clean but really outdated. Could use some freshening up, but the view and breakfast buffet make up for that. Would definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

God service og fantastisk utsikt

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyggelige og hjelpsomme folk i resepsjonen, litt dårlige solforhold, bra svømmebasseng, litt kjedelig frokost, fantastisk utsikt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel with THe View!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was a delight. The room could have used a little updating but the view from the patio made up for what the room lacked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leggofrom Surrey

Great view from balcony

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location,about 10 minute walk out of town. Fabulous view from balcony down to Marina Grande and across bay to Vesuvius. Hotel fairly basic but staff very friendly and helpful. Good base for exploring Sorrento, Capri and Pompeii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adydfrom Hampshire, UK

Excellent views of Sorrento and Mt. Vesuvius

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay there again just for the views, short walk into the main part of Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ayr, Scotland

Perfect views

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The view - staff - breakfasts Take the advice of reception as to what restaurants to visit - they were never wrong. La Fernich, Verde Mare etc etc
Cons: Please just give the whole place a bit more careful maintenance & upgrade to match your superb customer service.
Location: Capri - Herculaneum - Amalfi Coast - Pompei Terrific Pool - wonderful Restaurants.
We spent around 5-6 days in Settimo Cielo and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. At first our first impression was that the hotel was tired and in need of a dramatic refurbishment but the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff coupled with the fantastic view from room 30 soon compensated. We walked most places with ease and had a car for the last 2 days before traveling on to Puglia and Sicily. The breakfasts were superb and really set us up for the day.