Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, easy access to beach & ferries

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Great vibe as soon as we entered the premises. Welcoming owners and staff . Apartment was a well thought out design utilising the space ... Modern ..
Cons: Somewhere to hang your towel
Location: Take the lift down to beach, pier and marina.. Short stroll to main square.. Restaurants , shops and train station.
Family run, friendly, helpful and stunning modern furnishings..Well appointed apartment meeting all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very central location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
All the staff were very friendly. We had a bag of washing done for 5 euros. Excellent value for money and 2 minute walk from beautiful views of the bay. Be aware that parking is an issue in Sorrento. We suggest you contact the hotel prior to arrival. Would strongly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing service & staff. Location is fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Service & size of apartment was quite large.
Cons: Maybe some bedside tables and lights to make it more fancy but it was all we needed and more.
Location: Make sure you take the 80E private boat tour to Capri. We got an amazing wooden boat with 6 people it was incredible.
Amazing staff who where so extreemly helpful and lovely. We got lost and the manager walked, found us dropped our car off to the parking lot then the parking service dropped up at the door of the apartments. Very clean, very modern. I was extreemly happy with the value for money i recieved when staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,ok

Great hotel! Very clean and very safe feel.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Quite close to the ocean and perfect location in sorrento. Very cute town, clean hotel, wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Sara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, very thank your for your review, we really hope to see you again. Kind Regards Reception Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Retired Couple from Australia

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Wonderful location. Very comfortable rooms with daily servicing. Very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Romance in Sorrento!

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location, Comfort of Bed, Unexpected gift on New Years.
Cons: Maid Service not on weekends and holidays.
Location: Excellent location, central to Sorrento, walkable from train station or ferry. Secure.
If a family or couple, this hotel would be perfect. It's run by a friendly family, the rooms are decently sized and the kitchen equipped with the majority of what you would need. Tips would be to eat at Leonne Rosso, near the train station for dinner and save yourself a few euro's, versus the more expensive (but also nice# restaurants near city center. Better yet, trek to the supermarket that's located on the main street, past the train station and cook for yourself. Sorrento apartments are well located to all the good parts of Sorrento, as well as to the docks for the ferry, and the train station. #I walked from the train station to the apartments.# Downsides to the Apartments. 1) A little tricky to find, small sign on the building area. 2) Maid service doesn't seem to happen on weekends or holidays #and as I stayed there during Christmas and New Years, that was an issue). 3) Toilet space was a little cramped for a fat man, but reasonable for anyone with an average build. 4) Staying in Sorrento during Christmas means constant bell ringing and New Years means potential Post Traumatic Stress Disorder from all the incredibly loud fireworks going off. This last applies to the town, not to the apartments, that's how the town is. Upsides: 1 )Free champagne bottle on New Years! 2) Friendly staff. Mirko was great and answered questions very well, spoke English quite fluently. 3) Location, amazing! 4) Very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T.

Dark, noisy and smelly

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the ground floor - no balcony, very limited natural light and it had a strange smell. The bathroom floor continually got wet and the room wasn't serviced every day. Not sure if adding a sink and a hot plate to a room makes it an 'apartment' either...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriam

Good location, nice staff but small

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Sorrento Apartments for 3 nights while visiting the Amalfi coast. It was a good base for the area. The location was great, right in the city centre, 10 min walk from the station for the train and bus and not even a 5 min walk to the cliff from where one can see the sea. The Apartments also have a restaurant and bar attached to them so the foyer and bar area look very modern and stylish. The room was a bit less modern looking from what I expected from the pictures. But maybe because it was I had a single and it was quite small. It was clean though and as I was always out during the day I didn't mind so much. Had I wanted to spend more time in the room, it wouldn't have been that cosy though. The bathroom was "Asia" style as I call it, where there is a shower on the wall but all is one room and when one showers the toilet gets wet. There was a curtain though to keep the room from getting wet. There was no door that separated it from the room. The room had A/C, which was needed with the high temperatures but one can also open the window. It had a flat screen TV but the picture was looking like a negative film from the angle it was at, when lying in bed. I didn't have a laptop so I could use their PC in a library like room above the bar. It was always available. That was very handy. The staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good English. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maruška from London, UK

Singing praises !!

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: The staff, the food&drinks, location... EVERYTHING
Cons: Few times I had cold shower( involuntarily)
Location: Close to the station&supermarket. Even closer to the beach..
I have spent 6 days at the Sorrento apartments( June 2012) and I have to say it was probably the best ever. It is run a family of super friendly and good humored people. The room was clean, had a fridge, kettle, electric cooker Sky, Wi-fi, and en- suite bathroom( which was poss the only thing that bugged me as I struggled to get hot water. But hey, nothing like ice-cold shower after hot day in Pompei or Vesuvius!) It also had awesome bar with great drinks and food. Cheap as chips ( which incidentaly were quite tasty- that's coming from someone who's not a chip lover!) and I even got discount as I was staying upstairs! Clearly a bargin! I had friend there at the time who were staying in the same area - it was agreed that I had the best deal ( and I felt way lucky to have come accros this place!) Is is just minutes from the beach and about 10 min from the station I could be just going on and on about a great experience that the Sorrento apartments were but I think that you get the idea now! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linz from Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Superb Sorrento Apartment

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Fantastic spacious apartment with great facilities and balcony to relax on while watching the hustle and bustle of the vibrant street below. Right in the centre of Sorrento made it the perfect location to make trips to Capri, Pompeii, Naples or explore the many busy streets and shops of Sorrento. Perfect location for attending our friends wedding at the Cloisters. Amazing holiday, shame it couldn't have been longer.