Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
great stay. Friendly staff. Would stay again. Good location too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom west midlans

By the sea

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great location, good value for money
Cons: Kitchen was a little basic for an apartment and noise from the other rooms was a little loud at times but didn't cause an issue
Location: In the heart of Sorrento, a 2 minute walk to the front and a 5 minute walk to the main piazza. Loads of great restaurants and shops on your doorstep.
Great location If your arriving by boat, it was only 2 minutes walk from the sorrento lift. Received a warm welcome from the staff who seemed genuinely interested in our trip and were always cheery and welcoming during our stay. The front of house seemed quite trendy with a well stocked bar and also offered breakfast lunch and dinner, the quality of the food was good and well priced for sorrento. The room had a lovely terrace facing a small street at the back of the apartments, but doesn't include much of a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central to the town.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Once inside the room, it was modern and spacious.
Cons: We had to use a side entrance through a gate past the owner's moped. It did not have the feel of a hotel. The corridors were not plush.
Location: It was very central and faced onto one of the high streets. It was about a 15 minute walk to the station, yet towards the harbour for Capri.
The apartment was spacious and very modern. The bed was quite hard, which could be separated to make 2 single beds, which our two teenagers did in their apartment. The kitchen was a great asset for making a packed lunch for the day, although you could hear the fridge at night. The bathroom was clean and the shower powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manishafrom San Francisco, CA

Modern amenities in Sorrento

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorrento Apartments was the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. It is about a 10-minute walk from the station which is fine if you packed pretty light. A taxi could be close to 20 euro because the driver will have to take a long way around to reach the small street where the hotel is located. We were warmly greeted by Mirko whose family seems to run the place. He explained how all of the cool high-tech features of our room worked, including the automatic windows and rolling shutters to the balcony. The room was pretty spacious and had a little kitchenette and good water pressure in the shower. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which is very convenient. Would definitely stay at Sorrento Apartments again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is great for exploring Positano and quite handy for bus and ferry to other places in amalfi coast. The staff members are friendly and helpful, especially Marella who knows the tourist areas very well and gave us useful recommendations. Our room was nicely decorated. The shower area was a bit too small and there was no kettle in the room. Breakfast was great with a reasonably wide range of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great location, easy access to beach & ferries

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Great vibe as soon as we entered the premises. Welcoming owners and staff . Apartment was a well thought out design utilising the space ... Modern ..
Cons: Somewhere to hang your towel
Location: Take the lift down to beach, pier and marina.. Short stroll to main square.. Restaurants , shops and train station.
Family run, friendly, helpful and stunning modern furnishings..Well appointed apartment meeting all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Very central location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
All the staff were very friendly. We had a bag of washing done for 5 euros. Excellent value for money and 2 minute walk from beautiful views of the bay. Be aware that parking is an issue in Sorrento. We suggest you contact the hotel prior to arrival. Would strongly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Amazing service & staff. Location is fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Service & size of apartment was quite large.
Cons: Maybe some bedside tables and lights to make it more fancy but it was all we needed and more.
Location: Make sure you take the 80E private boat tour to Capri. We got an amazing wooden boat with 6 people it was incredible.
Amazing staff who where so extreemly helpful and lovely. We got lost and the manager walked, found us dropped our car off to the parking lot then the parking service dropped up at the door of the apartments. Very clean, very modern. I was extreemly happy with the value for money i recieved when staying here.